$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Great location.

The hotel is in a great area of town and i was able to get directions to anywhere i needed to go... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 20, 2008
Welcome to the Days Inn San Antonio Medical Center. We are close to the Medical Center Area and only 5 Miles from San Antonios Downtown, Riverwalk, and the Alamo. Texas Heart Hospital is within 1 Mile. All Rooms have Microwave and Refrigerator as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. No Pets please. Guest Laundry Room available.

Hotel Map

29.4852 -98.5351
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn N.W. Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 37
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, Tx
Nov 3, 2010

honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful. Enjoyed ourselfs while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk at night is great, daytime is bring more oportunaties for pictures of landscape and scultputers

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azy
Laredo, Tx
Jun 1, 2011

Shopping experience

Went to San Antonio just for shopping. We went to North Star Mall, La Cantera Mall, and The Rim. Everything in the hotel was really clean and neat. The only problem we ran into were in the morning breakfast at the lobby. They only had one waffle maker and there was a long line. And then they ran out to coffee and the second batch was really bad. The coffee was real watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the malls are located not to far, just get on either IH10 or 410 and your there.

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanAnVisitor
DFW
Mar 18, 2012

Courteous staff

Staff was very courteous. Room was ready when we arrived. It was neat and clean. Water in shower was hot. Continental Breakfast was okay. Kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. Other choices were oat mill, cereal, muffins, fruit, tea, coffee, juice. Convenient central location since we went to Sea World (W), UTSA (N) and Downtown (S).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sattish74
Wasington, DC
Aug 29, 2012

Graduation Ceremonies @ Lackland Aug 23-26, 2012

Hotel is about average 15min form airport & 15min from base. Cost per night wasn't to bad. My room was clean & the hotel lobby & parking area was well lite & clean. They provided the fridge I needed for my meds. They came every day to service my room. The continental breakfast was fair. Although I only drank coffee n ate a pastry. The staff were pleasant & helpful when asked for recommendation on things to do in the area and even basic directions. This was my first trip I reserved prior to arriving to my destination, so I was a bit apprehensive. Overall I was pleased cause this hotel is located right off a busy highway & sits directly between a barbecue restaurant & my favorite breakfast place IHOP and there's also a Walmart behind the property. Spent 5-nights, female traveling alone n I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of restaurants They are all great places to try & if you like tacos stop in a Taco Cabana homemade everything. Loved it! It's the locals most try! The hotels location is a short drive to downtown River Walk, shopping, dinning & Sea World San Antonio. There was nothing I attended that was more than 20min drive from this hotel. Take a GPS & enjoy!

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
harlingen, tx.
Jan 10, 2011

a confortable stay and affordable

went to the riverwalk,, the hotel was clean, staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston , TX
Jul 4, 2011

OK for just to spend nights.

It was an alright hotel, Basically good for people who only stay there just spend their night and have fun and tour during days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tuscola, TX
Jan 19, 2011

All was Well.

Days Inn chain as a whole is not like the Waldorf Astoria but this one was clean and management was "together" and nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Jun 22, 2009

Not Bad!

Staff were friendly-breakfast wasn't great. Room was decent & very quiet. Right next to IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
L Buck
Houston, TX
Sep 3, 2012

Number of rooms.

I rented three roooms. One for myself and two for my son and daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sienna85
Washington State
Jun 16, 2013

You get what you pay for

A clean ordinary hotel room, nothing to write home about. The breakfast was carbohydrate based. Apples, and oranges were the fruit. Waffles, toast, cereal, bagels, packets of instant oatmeal, muffins etc. Coffee, tea, juice. I can't eat wheat or corn, so the only thing for me was the instant oat meal. The location is close to the highway, but was relatively quiet. Walmart is just a block or so away and a good place to pick up picnic stuff which can be stored in your mini fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search