$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
View map of 6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tx
Jul 26, 2009

Overall Review

I rented this room for a weekend getaway. Some of the staff were not very helpful. The bathroom was not cleaned the second night i was there. Besides that it was good. If you just want a okay hotel to stay at, this would be good. Beds were comfortable to sleep in. Rooms are good size. Overall i would rent it again. Good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

staff very friendly

underconstruction did not feel to safe in the back of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe next door and ihop next door, walmart behind hotel, good location from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy visiting ill
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 9, 2010

Rooms need upgrades

Found wet spot in the bed and slept on top of bed spread. Found old wash cloth in shower, carpet looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 16, 2011

Satff needs training

Receptionist was very negetative that we booked on line. No one ever answered nor could leave a message at the front desk. Light was visible all around the room entrance door. Mold in the shower. Breakfast was adequate. Too close to interstae Highway - noisy all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Army Husband
Business
Montana
Sep 4, 2013

More to be desired

So this hotel was not bad for the price. We did have a problem with fire ants getting into our room and needed to move to a new room. The staff seemed very indifferent to the situation, almost like they deal with the problem daily. Maybe hire an exterminator and the problem will be solved. Definitely will pay a little extra and stay somewhere else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 9, 2009

Don't Stay Here!!

No one was at the front office for check-in, had to wait almost 30 minutes for someone to arrive. No cleaning service for the first day,(bed wasn't made, trash not thrown, nor ash tray emptied, did bring new towels though) the second day they cleaned but did not bring towels. The front desk employee was rude and stayed on the phone instead of helping guests in the lobby. I was not happy and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 16, 2009

poorly managed, unclean

Room was not very clean, found dead roach next to bed, and dry pasta on the night stand. After that, didnt even wanna walk in there without shoes. Breakfast was not great...half hr before it was supposed to end, they were running out of milk, coffee, syrup, etc. Very noisy all night long. Super small pool. Ok location, right next to Walmart. Wouldnt recommend or go there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Worth TX
Sep 10, 2009

Hot.. Sweat the entire night!

We needed a room near Sea World and downtown. We chose Days Inn because of the rate. It wasn't the cheapest so we thought we end up with decent accomodations. The air conditioner did not cool the room at all. We traveled with two 3-year olds who did not sleep well because it was so hot. We all sweat the entire night. They refused to switch our room due to the fact we booked through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top