$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
37 reviews
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Great location.

The hotel is in a great area of town and i was able to get directions to anywhere i needed to go... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 20, 2008
Welcome to the Days Inn San Antonio Medical Center. We are close to the Medical Center Area and only 5 Miles from San Antonios Downtown, Riverwalk, and the Alamo. Texas Heart Hospital is within 1 Mile. All Rooms have 39inch flat screeen TV, microwave and refrigerator as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. No Pets please. Guest Laundry Room available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn N.W. Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Great location.

The hotel is in a great area of town and i was able to get directions to anywhere i needed to go from the staff. They were friendly and courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A whole street of restaurants and buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, Tx
Nov 3, 2010

honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful. Enjoyed ourselfs while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk at night is great, daytime is bring more oportunaties for pictures of landscape and scultputers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Azy
Business
Laredo, Tx
Jun 1, 2011

Shopping experience

Went to San Antonio just for shopping. We went to North Star Mall, La Cantera Mall, and The Rim. Everything in the hotel was really clean and neat. The only problem we ran into were in the morning breakfast at the lobby. They only had one waffle maker and there was a long line. And then they ran out to coffee and the second batch was really bad. The coffee was real watered down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the malls are located not to far, just get on either IH10 or 410 and your there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Britni
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jan 23, 2012

Mini Vacation

Went to San Antonio for the weekend and had a very nice trip! The hotel was comfortable, clean and had a nice staff. Didn't arrive until really late at night, but the employee at the front counter was still very cheerful and cooperative. Everything was smooth and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SanAnVisitor
Business
DFW
Mar 18, 2012

Courteous staff

Staff was very courteous. Room was ready when we arrived. It was neat and clean. Water in shower was hot. Continental Breakfast was okay. Kids enjoyed the Texas shaped waffles. Other choices were oat mill, cereal, muffins, fruit, tea, coffee, juice. Convenient central location since we went to Sea World (W), UTSA (N) and Downtown (S).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flavorreed
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 4, 2012

San Antonio Vacation

Close to freeway airport and downtown, discount at restaurant in lot, 24nr superstore behind, ice machine outside, great parking. Small but cozy room with table, fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See Natural Bridges caverns and take 2 days if you can for Schlitterbahn water park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sattish74
Business
Wasington, DC
Aug 29, 2012

Graduation Ceremonies @ Lackland Aug 23-26, 2012

Hotel is about average 15min form airport & 15min from base. Cost per night wasn't to bad. My room was clean & the hotel lobby & parking area was well lite & clean. They provided the fridge I needed for my meds. They came every day to service my room. The continental breakfast was fair. Although I only drank coffee n ate a pastry. The staff were pleasant & helpful when asked for recommendation on things to do in the area and even basic directions. This was my first trip I reserved prior to arriving to my destination, so I was a bit apprehensive. Overall I was pleased cause this hotel is located right off a busy highway & sits directly between a barbecue restaurant & my favorite breakfast place IHOP and there's also a Walmart behind the property. Spent 5-nights, female traveling alone n I felt safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are many types of restaurants They are all great places to try & if you like tacos stop in a Taco Cabana homemade everything. Loved it! It's the locals most try! The hotels location is a short drive to downtown River Walk, shopping, dinning & Sea World San Antonio. There was nothing I attended that was more than 20min drive from this hotel. Take a GPS & enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave from ELP
Business
El Paso
Sep 4, 2012

Centric and Cheap

This is a pretty good place to stay if you plan to be outside and only need a place to crash at night. The included breakfast is lousy but there is an IHOP right behind and a wal-mart to the side where we bought a few things and kept in the fridge in our room (there is also a microwave!). Overall, clean, comfy and next to the Interstate which made it a breeze to get anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Free parking at most sidewalks downtown weekdays after 6pm and all day Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yolis
Business
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Sep 21, 2011

relaxing getaway

The hotel was perfect for what we were needing ... it was clean, comfortable and quiet.. the location was not far from riverwalk or sea world it was about 10-15 min to both.. there is a walmart behind the hotel and ihop in same parking lot ... the fridge could have been a little colder but it did cool enough for what we needed .. the staff was very helpful they were willing to switch fridges for us.. overall i would return and recommend especially if you are going to mostly be out exploring :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mi Terra for some AWESOME food!! there may be a short wait but is worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wchidi75
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Nice place

I had a business appointment at a nearby office complex. [...] The hotel, itself, was very nice. My room was clean; the king-size bed was comfortable. The air conditioning, happily, worked great (San Antonio is hot and humid during the summer months). The staff was friendly, and my check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top