$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 18, 2015 Check-out: May 21, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
View map of 6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tx
Jul 26, 2009

Overall Review

I rented this room for a weekend getaway. Some of the staff were not very helpful. The bathroom was not cleaned the second night i was there. Besides that it was good. If you just want a okay hotel to stay at, this would be good. Beds were comfortable to sleep in. Rooms are good size. Overall i would rent it again. Good for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Conway
Business
O'Fallon, MO
Jul 8, 2009

It was good overall.

The hotel was OK. I think we were supposed to get a complimentary paper, but we didn't unless we were supposed to pick up a copy in the lobby. The hair dryer was dirty and had some dark hairs entangled in it. The microwave and fridge worked great. The complimentary breakfast looked like it had been picked through so we opted to go to I-hop. There was a waffle iron to make waffles in the shape of Texas--novel and cute. I-Hop was right next door and I was told that I could get a 10% discount for showing my room key. I forgot about the discount and the I-Hop staff didn't offer to remind me, either. We arrived too late to enjoy either of the two small pools, and left too early to enjoy the pool in the morning. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner performed its job well. The curtains interfered with the air conditioner blower, so we had to be creative and anchor the bottom of the curtains. The location was easy to find, though my car nav system didn't recognize the hotel's address. There was cable TV. I didn't get the chance to try the internet connection which was supposed to be complementary. Overall the hotel was exactly what I expected for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maine
Jun 22, 2009

Not Bad!

Staff were friendly-breakfast wasn't great. Room was decent & very quiet. Right next to IHOP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antoino, TX
Jun 9, 2009

tHe Good and Bad

I went to the Riverwalk an went to my bestfriend graduation. I also went to the mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HRV
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 9, 2009

Just ok with fantastic lobby

Hotel Lobby very nice, with great continental breakfast options for economic stay. Negatives: Unfortunately rooms didn't reflect Lobby as well. They were ok, just could of used some upgrades and cleanliness. I had to leave towels on bathroom floors because didn't want bare feet to touch. Positives: All ammenities needed, fridge, mirco, hair dryer, small coffee pot, TV, although it would of been nice to have option to pay for movie to watch on TV as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Entertainment includes food and fun. The River Walk of course is the highlight, must take the time to go. Recommend night visit. La Cantera mall prob nicest outdoors mall and the Rim Mall, across the freeway has a place called the Outdoors with a Seafood restauraunt attached, good food, huge 3D salt water aquarium inside and then you can visit the Outdoors store attached just for fun, even if your not an outdoorsy person, (I'm not, if you are, bonus trip) HUGE and just amazing and fun to look around in, you won't be disappointed with this huge 2 story, including large scenes throughout created with real size stuffed animals everywhere playing, hunting, fighting in their recreated habitat, waterfalls, elevators, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicagoin HW
Business
Chicago, IL
May 9, 2009

Nice place for the price.

Nice location walking distance from I-Hop,Bill Miller BBQ and Walmart! Bill Miller was great! It is right off the highway but there was no noise from it with the windows closed. The pool is small but clean and I had it all to myself. The only thing I can complain about was that someone tried to get in my room late at night! They had the wrong room. The room was clean not spotless though and I saw 1 spider. Bed was clean and comfortable. I had a pleasent stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Walmart was about a block walk. I don't drive. They sold souvenirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Critically acclaimed!!!
Business
West Texas area
May 4, 2009

Acceptable

The hotel was nice for the price.. I was centrally located for me to accomplish all of the things I had planned. The staff was cordial and polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 7, 2008

staff very friendly

underconstruction did not feel to safe in the back of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

cafe next door and ihop next door, walmart behind hotel, good location from downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 20, 2008

Great location.

The hotel is in a great area of town and i was able to get directions to anywhere i needed to go from the staff. They were friendly and courteous and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A whole street of restaurants and buffets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top