$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
61 reviews
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 3, 2010
Welcome to the Days Inn San Antonio Medical Center. We are close to the Medical Center Area and only 5 Miles from San Antonios Downtown, Riverwalk, and the Alamo. Texas Heart Hospital is within 1 Mile. All Rooms have Microwave and Refrigerator as well as expanded cable TV with HBO. No Pets please. Guest Laundry Room available.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn N.W. Medical Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4852 -98.5351
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 4.6 mi
  • El Mercado: 4.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 4.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 4.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 5 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5 mi
  • The Alamo: 5.1 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 5.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 5.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 5.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.8 mi
  • Alamodome: 5.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 7.1 mi
  • ATT Center: 7.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 8.2 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.4 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 9.9 mi
  • Sea World: 10.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 10.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airman's mom
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Good for the price

Went to see my daughter stationed at Lackland AFB, so this was a "OK" motel for that. It's postioned just right for going to the base, Riverwalk, shopping malls, restaurants, ect. Room was clean and looked like it had just had some up grades done, had a king bed and it was great. The free breakfast was the basic, bagels, a couple of choices of dry cereal, waffles, 2 different fresh fruit, and OJ and coffee, but there's a 24 hour IHOP within walking distance across the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRS. HAPPY
kern county, ca
Dec 15, 2010

good experience, nice and peace full

good location, safe place for a walk in the late nights 24hr Walmart/Ihop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRS. HAPPY
kern county, ca
Dec 15, 2010

good experience, nice and peace full

good location, safe place for a walk in the late nights 24hr Walmart/Ihop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, Tx
Nov 3, 2010

honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful. Enjoyed ourselfs while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk at night is great, daytime is bring more oportunaties for pictures of landscape and scultputers

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
houston, Tx
Nov 3, 2010

honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful. Enjoyed ourselfs while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk at night is great, daytime is bring more oportunaties for pictures of landscape and scultputers

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wchidi75
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Nice place

I had a business appointment at a nearby office complex. [...] The hotel, itself, was very nice. My room was clean; the king-size bed was comfortable. The air conditioning, happily, worked great (San Antonio is hot and humid during the summer months). The staff was friendly, and my check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wchidi75
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Nice place

I had a business appointment at a nearby office complex. [...] The hotel, itself, was very nice. My room was clean; the king-size bed was comfortable. The air conditioning, happily, worked great (San Antonio is hot and humid during the summer months). The staff was friendly, and my check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy visiting ill
Indianapolis
Mar 9, 2010

Rooms need upgrades

Found wet spot in the bed and slept on top of bed spread. Found old wash cloth in shower, carpet looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy visiting ill
Indianapolis
Mar 9, 2010

Rooms need upgrades

Found wet spot in the bed and slept on top of bed spread. Found old wash cloth in shower, carpet looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ft Worth TX
Sep 10, 2009

Hot.. Sweat the entire night!

We needed a room near Sea World and downtown. We chose Days Inn because of the rate. It wasn't the cheapest so we thought we end up with decent accomodations. The air conditioner did not cool the room at all. We traveled with two 3-year olds who did not sleep well because it was so hot. We all sweat the entire night. They refused to switch our room due to the fact we booked through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top