$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

2 stars
View map of 6023 I. H. 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jan 18, 2011

Nice stay

Had a business appointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
harlingen, tx.
Jan 10, 2011

a confortable stay and affordable

went to the riverwalk,, the hotel was clean, staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,TX
Jan 6, 2011

2 days stay at Days Inn

We had an average stay at this hotel. The breakfast was not that great but i chose this hotel for the location as it was quite comfortable to travel to the riverwalk and to the sea world from this location.Also it has some convenience store nearby including a walmart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Airman's mom
Business
Yucaipa, CA
Jan 2, 2011

Good for the price

Went to see my daughter stationed at Lackland AFB, so this was a "OK" motel for that. It's postioned just right for going to the base, Riverwalk, shopping malls, restaurants, ect. Room was clean and looked like it had just had some up grades done, had a king bed and it was great. The free breakfast was the basic, bagels, a couple of choices of dry cereal, waffles, 2 different fresh fruit, and OJ and coffee, but there's a 24 hour IHOP within walking distance across the parking lot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MRS. HAPPY
Business
kern county, ca
Dec 15, 2010

good experience, nice and peace full

good location, safe place for a walk in the late nights 24hr Walmart/Ihop

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, Tx
Nov 3, 2010

honey moon trip

While in San Antonio for our honey moon we found the staff was wonderful, kind,and helpful. Enjoyed ourselfs while there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk at night is great, daytime is bring more oportunaties for pictures of landscape and scultputers

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wchidi75
Business
San Angelo, TX
Jul 1, 2010

Nice place

I had a business appointment at a nearby office complex. [...] The hotel, itself, was very nice. My room was clean; the king-size bed was comfortable. The air conditioning, happily, worked great (San Antonio is hot and humid during the summer months). The staff was friendly, and my check-in and check-out were both quick and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Busy visiting ill
Business
Indianapolis
Mar 9, 2010

Rooms need upgrades

Found wet spot in the bed and slept on top of bed spread. Found old wash cloth in shower, carpet looked dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Worth TX
Sep 10, 2009

Hot.. Sweat the entire night!

We needed a room near Sea World and downtown. We chose Days Inn because of the rate. It wasn't the cheapest so we thought we end up with decent accomodations. The air conditioner did not cool the room at all. We traveled with two 3-year olds who did not sleep well because it was so hot. We all sweat the entire night. They refused to switch our room due to the fact we booked through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn N.W. Medical Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Sep 9, 2009

Don't Stay Here!!

No one was at the front office for check-in, had to wait almost 30 minutes for someone to arrive. No cleaning service for the first day,(bed wasn't made, trash not thrown, nor ash tray emptied, did bring new towels though) the second day they cleaned but did not bring towels. The front desk employee was rude and stayed on the phone instead of helping guests in the lobby. I was not happy and will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top