$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
93 reviews
the march stay

was greeted by friendly staff only to discover they had booked us in a nonsmoking room.(hubby... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 8, 2011
The Perfect "Inn" Between

my wife and i spent nearly equal time between lackland air force base and the downtown riverwalk.... See full review

  • Proud air force dad
  • Aug 13, 2009
Affordable hotel with free breakfast and Internet near River Walk
Budget travelers appreciate the perks the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel delivers, from its free breakfast buffet, to complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and parking. It also is just a brief stroll to the River Walk. A free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and selected stops downtown runs every Friday and Saturday from 5:30 to 11:30 p.m. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people. Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Close to River Walk
  • Free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and downtown runs 5:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

The Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel offers two room styles. The first is two double beds and a seat that converts to a twin sleeper mattress, the other offers a king bed. All guest rooms feature free local calls, remote control TVs with 70 channels of expanded cable including HBO, a mini-coffee maker, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Unlimited domestic long distance calls costs $2 per day; there is a fee for the in-room safe as well. Free high speed wireless Internet is available.

Features

The breakfast buffet has hot items like waffles and toast, fresh fruit, yogurt and limitless coffee, tea and juices. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Pets are welcome to stay with their owners for $25 per day. Guests may make as many long-distance calls as needed for $2 per day, local calls are free.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (10.3 mi./16.6 km)
  • Amtrak Station (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.1 mi./5 km)
Attractions
  • The Tower of the Americas (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • The Alamodome (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • River Walk (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • HemisFair Park (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people
Policies and fees
  • Unlimited domestic long distance calls cost $2 per day, local calls are free
  • Pets are welcome for $25 per day nonrefundable fee
  • In-room safe (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area Rooms

Guest Room with One King Bed
This spacious guest room includes one king-size bed, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.
Guest Room with Two Beds
This comfortable guest room includes two full sized beds, one Sofa Chair which converts into twin sofa sleepter, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 5.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 6.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 16.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 16.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 93
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.6
Value:
2.6

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
martha hotel hater
Business
Houston, texas
May 28, 2013

BAD SERVICE

We get there at 3 to check in and the Rooms were not ready. Then when its ready the A/C is throwing out humid air. Brought it to there attention and all I got was a fan. We could not sleep that nite. I was not offered a discount or anything. I will not ever stay in that days inn ever. JUST PLAIN NASTY.. Bed sheets had cigerrets burns and stains on the matress cover.. You all need to take them off your list. Also there was dirty wash cloth in the shower that was not removed. Tub was all black..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madwoman
Business
Houston Texas
Apr 29, 2013

stayed 04-27-13 / 04-28-13

I will never bring my family at this hotel again, the room had a bad stench. our phone in room was not working, so I had to drive up to the front desk(because we were in the back) and had asked for some extra towels, which we never got. No, I never had mentioned this to front desk, My family were there for one reason, and that reason was to enjoy the San Antonio Fiesta, Which we did but we did not enjoy the room, the look, smell, phones didnt work to contact front desk, like I said i will never stay at a Days Inn ever again. Id rather much spend the extra Money on a better Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wonder women
Business
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2012

Awesome

I Loved it. They were very helpful. It was comfortable.and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SheSwi
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

I've stayed at better places

My room was filthy, and the hotel overall was aesthetically unappealing. The continental breakfast was also not worth it. However, it is within 5 mins of downtown so if you are on a budget and have low expectations - than this place may be okay for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
world travelor2
Business
Lexington, OK 73051, USA
Dec 31, 2011

It was okay...

the breakfast was good. the room was clean but it was it was very loud. too close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifornianTexan
Business
Loma Linda, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Thanksgiving Family Stay

We arrived at this Days Inn, and it was party central with lots of young adults wandering around at all hours of the night. We asked the office staff to move us, and when the hotel was found to be full, they moved us to another hotel property that they owned...a what a delightful place they moved us to. Thanks for improving and making our vacation a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrsLumpy
Business
Canyon, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

NOT Riverwalk/Downtown area!

This is NOT the San Antonio Riverwalk area! There is a Days Inn right next to the riverwalk and THIS IS NOT IT! It is a ways a way and in a very questionable neighborhood! Just because it is up against a runoff of the river does NOT make it the Riverwalk!! It is also right next to train tracks so we had the horn going off every hour... made our 2 year old wake up every time... We go to check in and they had no record of our reservation so we had to wait 30 min before they got confirmation. And since they did not have our reservation, they did not have they type of bed we requested available. We had a family of 3 shoved into one bed for the full 4 nights. The type of cleaner they used was greasy and when it got wet, left sticky tracks in the tub and on the tile... The cleaning staff left nasty notes about bed making (I'm sorry, but we took off the top comforter... only God knows the last time it was washed!), and took it upon themselves to straighten up our personal toiletries. The soap and shampoo provided was terrible... it broke both me and my daughter out in a rash and we usually do not have sensitive skin... The continental breakfast was decent... Texas shaped waffles... but if you don't like waffles, tough luck! This was hands down the worst hotel we have stayed at... so disappointing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Supersister!
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 6, 2011

Its budget friendly

The hotel was not bad.....I stayed for a weekend attending airforce graduation......its about 15mins away from the hotel.....it was clean....not top xlass but clean and ok.....the bathroom was updated but the room can use a little update also it would help if they a shuttle to and from the airport....buy overall the staff was nice and the roon was clean every morning......we had free breakfast so thats a money saver.....overall its clean and if your on a budget this is the place.... Also it close by the famous riverwalk only 10mins away....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 15, 2011

Family Getaway

We went to San Antonio for the weekend and needed a room to stay in close to the Riverwalk. The room was located right off the freeway, but was close to the ghetto. The rate was reasonable, but the location was not the greatest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
May 1, 2011

Good location for the price

Nice hotel close to downtown area. Kids enjoyed the clean pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top