$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
93 reviews
the march stay

was greeted by friendly staff only to discover they had booked us in a nonsmoking room.(hubby... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 8, 2011
The Perfect "Inn" Between

my wife and i spent nearly equal time between lackland air force base and the downtown riverwalk.... See full review

  • Proud air force dad
  • Aug 13, 2009
Affordable hotel with free breakfast and Internet near River Walk
Budget travelers appreciate the perks the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel delivers, from its free breakfast buffet, to complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and parking. It also is just a brief stroll to the River Walk. A free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and selected stops downtown runs every Friday and Saturday from 5:30 to 11:30 p.m. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people. Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Close to River Walk
  • Free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and downtown runs 5:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

The Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel offers two room styles. The first is two double beds and a seat that converts to a twin sleeper mattress, the other offers a king bed. All guest rooms feature free local calls, remote control TVs with 70 channels of expanded cable including HBO, a mini-coffee maker, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Unlimited domestic long distance calls costs $2 per day; there is a fee for the in-room safe as well. Free high speed wireless Internet is available.

Features

The breakfast buffet has hot items like waffles and toast, fresh fruit, yogurt and limitless coffee, tea and juices. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Pets are welcome to stay with their owners for $25 per day. Guests may make as many long-distance calls as needed for $2 per day, local calls are free.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (10.3 mi./16.6 km)
  • Amtrak Station (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.1 mi./5 km)
Attractions
  • The Tower of the Americas (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • The Alamodome (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • River Walk (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • HemisFair Park (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people
Policies and fees
  • Unlimited domestic long distance calls cost $2 per day, local calls are free
  • Pets are welcome for $25 per day nonrefundable fee
  • In-room safe (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.3938 -98.5108
Area served
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown, Days Inn Downtown Laredo St. offers Texas hospitality as well as clean rooms at a great rate. The Alamo, Riverwalk, and El Mercado are 2 miles from the hotel (about 5 minutes) as well as other downtown attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area Rooms

Guest Room with One King Bed
This spacious guest room includes one king-size bed, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.
Guest Room with Two Beds
This comfortable guest room includes two full sized beds, one Sofa Chair which converts into twin sofa sleepter, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 5.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 6.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 16.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 16.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.4
Value:
4

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Days Inn Riverwalk.
Business
NC
Apr 2, 2011

what you would expect for the money

The room was musty smelling with mold evident in the bathroom. The bathroom vent isn't adequate to take away moisture from the shower. The bathroom door knob was very loose. There was barely room to move around. It is a long walk to the lowest edge of the riverwalk. There is another Days Inn at the riverwalk that should be a better choice. Look at the address on the map before choosing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anna's Chinese is just around the block and was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ex Mexico
Mar 12, 2011

Average

No container/jug for the coffee pot in the room Wanted to bump me from US$49 to US$159.00 for an extra night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 8, 2011

the march stay

was greeted by friendly staff only to discover they had booked us in a nonsmoking room.(hubby smokes)I had requested smoking when booking online. Not to worry I was immediately accommodated and ended up upgraded into a room with a comfy king size bed and love seat at NO extra charge by smiling friendly staff who remembered me from my December visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco place up the road!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angelos,CA
Apr 18, 2010

The HOOD!!!

We went there to have a great weekend but got bit by ticks and fleas while staying here this place sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

dont stay here!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

My review of Days Inn Downtown / Market Square

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 5, 2008

Too Noisy

When we arrived in San Antonio we were disappointed to know that the hotel sits right next to a very, busy freeway. A bug crawled across the wall and scared the delights out of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, TX
Jul 29, 2007

You get what you pay for

Compared to other places I have stayed in San Antonio, this was only okay. when I went to check in, it was dark, and the lobby was closed, I had to go to a little teller window to check in. As I was leaving my room at 11:00 am to check out, the manager of the Hotel came knocking on the door wanting to know if we would be leaving now because it was afterall check-out time. I just thought it was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the dining next to the hotel consisted of Wendy's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 5, 2007

STAFF WAS HELPFUL

THIS HOTEL WAS WORTH THE MONEY. IT WAS TOO CLOSE TO HIGHWAY. STAFF WAS HELPFUL AS FAR AS DIRECTIONS AND RECOMMENDATIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

DOWNTOWN WAS WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top