$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
156 reviews
the march stay

was greeted by friendly staff only to discover they had booked us in a nonsmoking room.(hubby... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 8, 2011
the march stay

was greeted by friendly staff only to discover they had booked us in a nonsmoking room.(hubby... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 8, 2011
Affordable hotel with free breakfast and Internet near River Walk
Budget travelers appreciate the perks the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel delivers, from its free breakfast buffet, to complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and parking. It also is just a brief stroll to the River Walk. A free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and selected stops downtown runs every Friday and Saturday from 5:30 to 11:30 p.m. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people. Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Close to River Walk
  • Free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and downtown runs 5:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

The Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel offers two room styles. The first is two double beds and a seat that converts to a twin sleeper mattress, the other offers a king bed. All guest rooms feature free local calls, remote control TVs with 70 channels of expanded cable including HBO, a mini-coffee maker, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Unlimited domestic long distance calls costs $2 per day; there is a fee for the in-room safe as well. Free high speed wireless Internet is available.

Features

The breakfast buffet has hot items like waffles and toast, fresh fruit, yogurt and limitless coffee, tea and juices. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Pets are welcome to stay with their owners for $25 per day. Guests may make as many long-distance calls as needed for $2 per day, local calls are free.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (10.3 mi./16.6 km)
  • Amtrak Station (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.1 mi./5 km)
Attractions
  • The Tower of the Americas (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • The Alamodome (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • River Walk (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • HemisFair Park (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people
Policies and fees
  • Unlimited domestic long distance calls cost $2 per day, local calls are free
  • Pets are welcome for $25 per day nonrefundable fee
  • In-room safe (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.3938 -98.5108
Area served
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown, Days Inn Downtown Laredo St. offers Texas hospitality as well as clean rooms at a great rate. The Alamo, Riverwalk, and El Mercado are 2 miles from the hotel (about 5 minutes) as well as other downtown attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area Rooms

Guest Room with One King Bed
This spacious guest room includes one king-size bed, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.
Guest Room with Two Beds
This comfortable guest room includes two full sized beds, one Sofa Chair which converts into twin sofa sleepter, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 5.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 6.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 16.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 16.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (156)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.9

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie311
Humble, Texas
Jan 14, 2013

Low price, Low quality

Within 15 minutes of arrival, we saw the first roach. We were considering ignoring it when his buddies started appearing. We grabbed our bags and got out as fast as we could. This place is old and room was musty. Shower curtain was dirty. I could continue, but will not. At least the staff was courteous when we checked in and out. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 5, 2008

Too Noisy

When we arrived in San Antonio we were disappointed to know that the hotel sits right next to a very, busy freeway. A bug crawled across the wall and scared the delights out of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2007

I will never stay at this hotel again.

The Days Inn Downtown in San Antonio was terrible. I will never stay there again and I will never recommend it to anyone. The rate was high for the quality. At 2 a.m. the hotel staff gave someone else a key to our room, who opened the door while we were sleeping and woke all of us. Then the front desk person called our room and asked what are you doing in that room? It was reserved for someone else. When I explained that we had checked in the day before and this was the room we were assigned, she abruptly hung up. When we approached the manager the next morning, all he would say was i'm sorry. We couldn't even get a full night's sleep because of the interruption my kids were scared and wouldn't go back to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. Cecil
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Never Again

The location was no where near the river walk. The attendant on duty wasn’t at the desk when we arrived. In fact she was coming back from getting cigarettes. The loby was closed and the window for service is riddled with nats and mosquitoes. The location is in the middle of the hood (really bad area). The condition of the room was suspect at best. There were only 2 accessible power owlets and the place reeked of molded funk. The description is false. The actual days inn river walk is located on the river walk. The overall safety of the place was nonexistent. I felt safer in Jallabad Afghanistan. To pull in and have the locals scoping out your vehicle is not cool. I will Never stay in this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A not so happy chick
San Antonio
May 24, 2010

Scarry Place!!

Checked in, located room, left to find a hotel where we would actually feel safe to go to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SheSwi
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

I've stayed at better places

My room was filthy, and the hotel overall was aesthetically unappealing. The continental breakfast was also not worth it. However, it is within 5 mins of downtown so if you are on a budget and have low expectations - than this place may be okay for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas TX
Feb 15, 2010

Won't be back

Will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Apr 26, 2010

Will never stay here again

This hotel was horrible from the start. First off, it is not in downtown/riverwalk, and it is in the ghetto-est part off of a freeway. The hotel had a really bad odor as soon as we walked in. The room was not pleasing at all. The smell was so horrible, we had to leave for a while because it gave me a headache. The rooms are not safe, and don't even look safe from outside. There is a train that runs all night, and every 15 mintues you'll hear it's horn, all night! The beds are so not comfortable.. Hard as ever, sheets stink really bad, and it's just not worth it... I paid 50 bucks for 1 night, and i wouldn't stay here even if it was 20 bucks a night.. I would not recommend at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Torreon,CA,MX
Apr 20, 2011

Days Inn

The hotel was cheap, only good thing about it. It is next to train trackes, which run trains all night(very loud). The room was smelly and found bugs on the floor. Searched for it and found on on another website, which said it had a shuttle and found out it had no shuttle. Booked it through [@]. Not a place to stay at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

STay in another hotel.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A not so happy chick
San Antonio
May 24, 2010

Scarry Place!!

Checked in, located room, left to find a hotel where we would actually feel safe to go to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top