$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
93 reviews
the march stay

was greeted by friendly staff only to discover they had booked us in a nonsmoking room.(hubby... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 8, 2011
The Perfect "Inn" Between

my wife and i spent nearly equal time between lackland air force base and the downtown riverwalk.... See full review

  • Proud air force dad
  • Aug 13, 2009
Affordable hotel with free breakfast and Internet near River Walk
Budget travelers appreciate the perks the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel delivers, from its free breakfast buffet, to complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, local calls and parking. It also is just a brief stroll to the River Walk. A free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and selected stops downtown runs every Friday and Saturday from 5:30 to 11:30 p.m. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people. Pets are welcome to stay for a small fee.
Highlights
  • Close to River Walk
  • Free shuttle to Rivercenter Mall and downtown runs 5:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet throughout hotel
  • Complimentary breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
Rooms

The Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel offers two room styles. The first is two double beds and a seat that converts to a twin sleeper mattress, the other offers a king bed. All guest rooms feature free local calls, remote control TVs with 70 channels of expanded cable including HBO, a mini-coffee maker, hair dryer and iron and ironing board. Unlimited domestic long distance calls costs $2 per day; there is a fee for the in-room safe as well. Free high speed wireless Internet is available.

Features

The breakfast buffet has hot items like waffles and toast, fresh fruit, yogurt and limitless coffee, tea and juices. High-speed Internet is complimentary throughout the Days Inn Downtown/Riverwalk Area hotel. An outdoor pool is open seasonally. Pets are welcome to stay with their owners for $25 per day. Guests may make as many long-distance calls as needed for $2 per day, local calls are free.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (10.3 mi./16.6 km)
  • Amtrak Station (2.9 mi./4.7 km)
  • Greyhound Bus Station (3.1 mi./5 km)
Attractions
  • The Tower of the Americas (2.7 mi./4.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • The Alamodome (2.8 mi./4.5 km)
  • River Walk (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • HemisFair Park (3 mi./4.8 km)
  • The Alamo (3 mi./4.8 km)
Business
  • Free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel
  • Two meeting rooms with more than 1,200 square feet of total meeting space accommodates up to 50 people
Policies and fees
  • Unlimited domestic long distance calls cost $2 per day, local calls are free
  • Pets are welcome for $25 per day nonrefundable fee
  • In-room safe (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.3938 -98.5108
Area served
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of downtown, Days Inn Downtown Laredo St. offers Texas hospitality as well as clean rooms at a great rate. The Alamo, Riverwalk, and El Mercado are 2 miles from the hotel (about 5 minutes) as well as other downtown attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area Rooms

Guest Room with One King Bed
This spacious guest room includes one king-size bed, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.
Guest Room with Two Beds
This comfortable guest room includes two full sized beds, one Sofa Chair which converts into twin sofa sleepter, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, free local calls, free unlimited long distance, free high-speed wireless internet, and alarm clock radio.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • El Mercado: 2.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 2.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 2.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 2.4 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 2.5 mi
  • Alamodome: 2.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 2.6 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 2.6 mi
  • The Alamo: 2.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 2.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 5.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 5.3 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 5.4 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 5.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 5.7 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 6.3 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 6.5 mi
  • SBC Center: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World: 12.3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 12.3 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 16.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 16.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.8

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nick4433
New York
Dec 30, 2013

This hotel was a dump

Worst hotel stay i've had in my life. The staff were very nice and helpful when we arrived as their fax was broken and didnt have our reservation. The two people that helped us were really accomodating. However we went to our room, a few points of interest: - The room was completely saturated in the smell of cigarettes It was disgusting - There was trash from the previous guests on the floor - The bathroom gave us one full sized towell, which was used from the last guest and left on the back of the door. - The bed sheet had a stain on it. - The TV cabinet draw was caved in and broken. - There was a tennis ball sized hole in the wall towards the front of the room. Personally, your better off sleeping in your car if you are considering staying here. I regretted every second. Waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
codo pero viajero
monterrey mexico
Jan 6, 2014

to much noise!!!!

Its an old hotel... lots of noise its clean but old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 5, 2008

Too Noisy

When we arrived in San Antonio we were disappointed to know that the hotel sits right next to a very, busy freeway. A bug crawled across the wall and scared the delights out of me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
citadel mom
San Antonio, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Too for even a deaf man to sleep.

Im sorry to say but I would recommend this motel to my worse enemy. It is located by a major off ramp and the noice was incredible. Then add on top of that a very active railroad track thats whistle blew every 20 minutes all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrsLumpy
Canyon, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

NOT Riverwalk/Downtown area!

This is NOT the San Antonio Riverwalk area! There is a Days Inn right next to the riverwalk and THIS IS NOT IT! It is a ways a way and in a very questionable neighborhood! Just because it is up against a runoff of the river does NOT make it the Riverwalk!! It is also right next to train tracks so we had the horn going off every hour... made our 2 year old wake up every time... We go to check in and they had no record of our reservation so we had to wait 30 min before they got confirmation. And since they did not have our reservation, they did not have they type of bed we requested available. We had a family of 3 shoved into one bed for the full 4 nights. The type of cleaner they used was greasy and when it got wet, left sticky tracks in the tub and on the tile... The cleaning staff left nasty notes about bed making (I'm sorry, but we took off the top comforter... only God knows the last time it was washed!), and took it upon themselves to straighten up our personal toiletries. The soap and shampoo provided was terrible... it broke both me and my daughter out in a rash and we usually do not have sensitive skin... The continental breakfast was decent... Texas shaped waffles... but if you don't like waffles, tough luck! This was hands down the worst hotel we have stayed at... so disappointing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifornianTexan
Loma Linda, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Thanksgiving Family Stay

We arrived at this Days Inn, and it was party central with lots of young adults wandering around at all hours of the night. We asked the office staff to move us, and when the hotel was found to be full, they moved us to another hotel property that they owned...a what a delightful place they moved us to. Thanks for improving and making our vacation a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. Cecil
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Never Again

The location was no where near the river walk. The attendant on duty wasn’t at the desk when we arrived. In fact she was coming back from getting cigarettes. The loby was closed and the window for service is riddled with nats and mosquitoes. The location is in the middle of the hood (really bad area). The condition of the room was suspect at best. There were only 2 accessible power owlets and the place reeked of molded funk. The description is false. The actual days inn river walk is located on the river walk. The overall safety of the place was nonexistent. I felt safer in Jallabad Afghanistan. To pull in and have the locals scoping out your vehicle is not cool. I will Never stay in this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SheSwi
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

I've stayed at better places

My room was filthy, and the hotel overall was aesthetically unappealing. The continental breakfast was also not worth it. However, it is within 5 mins of downtown so if you are on a budget and have low expectations - than this place may be okay for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
redchita
kcmo
May 17, 2012

most disgusting

Bad bad experience.do not book here.would never recommend. aweful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hassan agha
HOUSTON,TX
May 28, 2012

not well at all

# 1 your reciptioner tell us lie .the days inn we got it was 4 milles away from downtown .which is she toll me I can walk to riverwalk. she told compeletly lie .and believe me ,my wife wants to back to houston .I made come down . # 2 every 10 minutes the train passing from days inn and siron (blowing horn) for good second. #3 the brekefast was poor and if we go 8.30 am no brakefast or missing alot of stuff. #4 I paid atlease 60 dollars for parking in down ton area,. .I did check with days inn downtown .but it was too late to callob you. so I should not paid 90 dollars for motel 6 which is 39 dollars. please try to refound my money if possible. we are one of your customer always for trip we are using your service. please my wife happy...laya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search