$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2015 Check-out: Aug 14, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
View map of 1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Metairie
Sep 3, 2008

not really in downtown

I thought the rooms were comfortable and clean but barely received any room service, no new towels, no new condiments. Not really in downtown san antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk kind of close, everything within downtown is 10 minute drive.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, TX
Jul 25, 2008

Great Location for Sea World

The Days Inn-- Riverwalk is a great location if you want to stay close to downtown and be close to Sea World. This is a great location for a family who is going to visit Sea World and the riverwalk. Unfortunately, the pool was extremely cloudy and dirty- we couldn't even see our feet---we had to get out immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Dave and Busters

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Horrible Staff and Location

The Days Inn/Downtown Riverwalk was unlike all the Hotels I have stayed at. There staff was rude and unwilling to help or adjust to the customers needs. Pesonally when on vacation I tend to want things as convenient and comfortable as possible being that we are mainly on the go and want to come to the room to rest and be comfortable. Well not there. The sheets on the beds where too small so we basically slept on a bear mattress our whole stay. To top it all off the location was horrible. We weren't sure if our car was safe over night, we weren't sure if we where safe. I will definitely not stay there again and will definitely not recommend it to nobody else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

dinning locations at resonable prices.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

close 2 downtown

The Days Inn was a very comfortable hotel for me and my family. It is very quiet @ night as well as in the day. I like the fact that it has personal safe box in each room with a key, that i had nothing to worry about leaving my belongings in. The staff is very responsible in taking clean towels, sheets, etc. It is minutes from the riverwalk and is off the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you don't miss the Riverwalk, Alamo, and of course the tower of america.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2007

OK for the low price

The hotel was not far from the river walk and pretty easy to get to and from. Rooms were clean. The only problem I had was the staff could bearly speak English and most of the time they could not understand anything I was asking or telling them. It took me 10 mintues to get 2 towels. Other then that I would say the stay was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Midland, TX
Jul 29, 2007

You get what you pay for

Compared to other places I have stayed in San Antonio, this was only okay. when I went to check in, it was dark, and the lobby was closed, I had to go to a little teller window to check in. As I was leaving my room at 11:00 am to check out, the manager of the Hotel came knocking on the door wanting to know if we would be leaving now because it was afterall check-out time. I just thought it was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the dining next to the hotel consisted of Wendy's

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Decent location.

The Days Inn was comfortable. I liked the fact that it had a small couch to relax. The room had adequate space. I liked that it had a closet space provide with a few hangers. I would have liked there to have been more hangers. 5 hangers was not enough. I was satisfied that the room was clean, however the bathroom toilet was a little dirty. The location of the hotel was decent. It was right off the highway, and about 5 minutes from downtown San Antonio Riverwalk area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel was a very short drive away from the Riverwalk, the Alamo, and Market Square! So shopping, dining, and nightlife was very near!

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 15, 2007

Not very family friendly

The days in was not what we hoped it would be. The room size was a lot smaller then we hoped for.We have stayed at a lot of hotels that had a much better value for our money.The pool was by our room witch should have closed at 10pm but there was loud people in the pool until the wee hours of the morning and the front desk staff aloud it.The train that was never mentioned keep us up along with the people in the pool.Over all I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 14, 2007

I will never stay at this hotel again.

The Days Inn Downtown in San Antonio was terrible. I will never stay there again and I will never recommend it to anyone. The rate was high for the quality. At 2 a.m. the hotel staff gave someone else a key to our room, who opened the door while we were sleeping and woke all of us. Then the front desk person called our room and asked what are you doing in that room? It was reserved for someone else. When I explained that we had checked in the day before and this was the room we were assigned, she abruptly hung up. When we approached the manager the next morning, all he would say was i'm sorry. We couldn't even get a full night's sleep because of the interruption my kids were scared and wouldn't go back to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

Not recommended

The pool was always dirty and the sorroundings. There was a bad odor as humidity all the time in the room and we found hair in the sheets,which were supposed to be clean. The dining room was also dirty and nobody was checking how people were using it.Even a lady had her shoes ON the table and nobody cared.I need ice for my medicine and there wasn't any several times I tried to find some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top