$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
View map of 1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2009

Feedback

We didn't spend much time at the hotel. The room was comfortable. We visited The Alamo, The Riverwalk and Sea World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
an upset guest
Family
san antonio
Jun 27, 2009

the good and the bad

The room was quite small. The cleaning needed to be a lot better than it was. They never cleaned the tub or sink. The door seal was missing so when they mowed the grass it all came under the door and housekeeping didn't bother vaccumming afterwards. The front desk told me it was a five minute drive to the riverwalk....it was actually a 15 minute drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
dallas tx
Jun 8, 2009

ok

staff were ok. the location was kind of so so.there definitely needs to be some maintenance work done to the room, the one I had an 1/2in air at the bottom of the door and had a mildew smell to it. broken glass in the parking lot. Do not get a room in the back you may not have a place to park if you leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
May 13, 2009

You Get What You Pay For

Room was not clean, found a child's toy that was left from previous guest. Dirty/wet towels were left on bathroom floor and no new/clean towels. Asked maid for towels and she gave me a hard time saying she put clean ones in room. I placed a complaint with the front desk and was told a manager would address the situation and give me a call, it's been three weeks and no call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Dallas, TX
May 3, 2009

No better than what I expected

There was no shuttle service as was mentioned in the online description

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are going for Fiesta you have to take a cab to get to market which will cost about $15 round trip or pay $10 to park its better just to stay at a hotel within walking distance from market. Thats what I will be doing next year

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brave mom w/ 3 teenaged girls.
Family
Oklahoma
Apr 22, 2009

Great location and accomodations!

You could not ask for a better location and hotel for the money. I took 3 teenaged girls there for Spring Break and it was perfect. Very close to downtown and all the attractions. Close to the interstate so we could jump on and off it to go out away from San Antonio. Close to fast foods restaurants and service stations. Not a Merriot by no means but perfect for vacationing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The location was perfect for our trip to Sea World and also for going to the River Walk each night. Had to drive to it but taxi would take us all for a small amount.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
San antonio, Texas
Apr 22, 2009

This is not , I r epeat, Not the hotel .

We were told that the hotel was in walking distance of the Alamo in downtown San Antonio. I am an 80 year old with a walker. The hotel where we were listed, was over a mile away. We had even called and specified our needs and wanted to verify that this was hotel that we knew was close. They said yes they were in easy walking distance. Not so., when we arrived well before check in time, we knew we could not use the facilities. we wanted to cancel and they refused to do so. I did not use the room and I was charged with it. I called and reported to Days Inn and have received no satisfaction. I don't know who to blame, but I am not satisfied with Orbit or Days Inn. thank you Shirley Lindsay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fort Hood, TX
Apr 22, 2009

Not worth the price

We stayed at this hotel during our visit to San Antonio but were seriously disappointed by the accomodations. Though it was only a few minutes from Riverside, the hotel is across the interstate from a bad part of town. Housekeeping was horrible. They didn't take the trash until we sat it outside the room and they would take used towels but not replace them. The staff were not very helpful at finding places and were unfriendly when asked questions. The room did not have any amenities, such as a mini-fridge. It was very much not worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed Riverwalk almost every day to escape the hotel. There was dining, shopping and peaceful surroundings.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lillian, AL
Nov 3, 2008

The desk person was not ...

The desk person was not at all helpful about bus transportation. One of the maids who was VERY helpful told us about a nearby bus stop which worked-out very well. I told the desk person about it and her reply was 'whatever'. Their breakfast was marginal. They had run out of bread for toast, even, and never replenished it after being asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 23, 2008

My review of Days Inn Downtown / Market Square

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top