$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
View map of 1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Jun 5, 2010

Great location and a great price

To tell you the truth staying at this hotel was well worth the price. I only payed about $76 a night for this hotel with tax included and it was well worth it considering the location. Just minutes from the downtown/riverwalk area, the rooms are not bad and this place has a pool and free breakfast w/ waffles. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel has free wi-fi. I would suggest that you ask for a view facing the expressway because that was basically the only problem I had with my stay. My room was in the back of the hotel and the view was not attractive at all. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
May 27, 2010

Okay Motel, Bad Location

We checked in late, about 2 AM. When we got to the room, the air conditioner was off, and, this being summer in Texas, the room was warm. It was also on the bottom floor, so everything in the room felt a little damp. The sheets, towels, and carpet all felt a little damp. There was no mold that we could find, but it was not very pleasant. The next morning, we realized that the shower curtain rod was falling down and was not able to be used. All and all, not a very pleasant expirence, but it was a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown was only a short drive away (5 min on highway).

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
A not so happy chick
Business
San Antonio
May 24, 2010

Scarry Place!!

Checked in, located room, left to find a hotel where we would actually feel safe to go to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sawdust Sweetie
Business
Houston, Texas
May 23, 2010

It was okay

They did let us check in 1/2 hour early. I did not realize how close to the freeway it was, so the rooms were noisy. Fortunately the a/c was quite noisy also so the a/c almost drowned out the freeway. We could get to downtown San Antonio but we could not figure how to get back to the hotel without going completely around San Antonio to approach it from I-10 east.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
indianapolis, in
May 1, 2010

Family Getaway

Friendly, helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 26, 2010

Will never stay here again

This hotel was horrible from the start. First off, it is not in downtown/riverwalk, and it is in the ghetto-est part off of a freeway. The hotel had a really bad odor as soon as we walked in. The room was not pleasing at all. The smell was so horrible, we had to leave for a while because it gave me a headache. The rooms are not safe, and don't even look safe from outside. There is a train that runs all night, and every 15 mintues you'll hear it's horn, all night! The beds are so not comfortable.. Hard as ever, sheets stink really bad, and it's just not worth it... I paid 50 bucks for 1 night, and i wouldn't stay here even if it was 20 bucks a night.. I would not recommend at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angelicasg30
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Good price great location

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the mercado and Riverwalk.. loved the location.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 20, 2010

good price, dirty rooms

I didn't like that we had to drive to the river walk and pay for parking. the room wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angelos,CA
Apr 18, 2010

The HOOD!!!

We went there to have a great weekend but got bit by ticks and fleas while staying here this place sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

dont stay here!!!!!!

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATX
Apr 18, 2010

Fiesta

...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top