$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
View map of 1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.9

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Apr 26, 2010

Will never stay here again

This hotel was horrible from the start. First off, it is not in downtown/riverwalk, and it is in the ghetto-est part off of a freeway. The hotel had a really bad odor as soon as we walked in. The room was not pleasing at all. The smell was so horrible, we had to leave for a while because it gave me a headache. The rooms are not safe, and don't even look safe from outside. There is a train that runs all night, and every 15 mintues you'll hear it's horn, all night! The beds are so not comfortable.. Hard as ever, sheets stink really bad, and it's just not worth it... I paid 50 bucks for 1 night, and i wouldn't stay here even if it was 20 bucks a night.. I would not recommend at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
angelicasg30
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Good price great location

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the mercado and Riverwalk.. loved the location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Tx
Apr 20, 2010

good price, dirty rooms

I didn't like that we had to drive to the river walk and pay for parking. the room wasn't very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angelos,CA
Apr 18, 2010

The HOOD!!!

We went there to have a great weekend but got bit by ticks and fleas while staying here this place sucks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

dont stay here!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ATX
Apr 18, 2010

Fiesta

...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slinder
Business
NY
Apr 6, 2010

worst Days Inn ever had

Not good. Very close to busy road and very noisy. Room small, smells and not clean. Toilt dosen't even have cover and not flush well, fan not working. non-working tv remote, coffe maker etc. Just feel so uncomfortable, and the worst Days Inn ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MONTERREY, MEXICO
Apr 6, 2010

it was ok

the hotel is like 1 or 2 miles away from downtown, so he had to go there by car,we expected to walk, but it was too far away to go walking, and we didnt like the neighborhood at all. The hotel was ok, nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
austin fun mom
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 27, 2010

spurs/cavs, alamo, riverwalk getaway

The location and price were ok, but the carpet/floor, bathroom were not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sane
Business
denton,tx
Mar 18, 2010

Good service

good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
citadel mom
Business
San Antonio, TX
Mar 16, 2010

Too for even a deaf man to sleep.

Im sorry to say but I would recommend this motel to my worse enemy. It is located by a major off ramp and the noice was incredible. Then add on top of that a very active railroad track thats whistle blew every 20 minutes all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top