$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
View map of 1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ex Mexico
Mar 12, 2011

Average

No container/jug for the coffee pot in the room Wanted to bump me from US$49 to US$159.00 for an extra night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston
Mar 8, 2011

the march stay

was greeted by friendly staff only to discover they had booked us in a nonsmoking room.(hubby smokes)I had requested smoking when booking online. Not to worry I was immediately accommodated and ended up upgraded into a room with a comfy king size bed and love seat at NO extra charge by smiling friendly staff who remembered me from my December visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taco place up the road!

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Waco, TX
Mar 8, 2011

Good for the price

The twin beds were actually a bit bigger than a regular twin size bed which was nice, and they had a nice clean bathroom. It also included a mini fridge which was a nice addition that I didn't expect them to have. The location was not as close to the riverwalk as I thought it would be, but the staff was nice and helpful in giving us directions to good parking locations with reasonable prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NW Indiana
Mar 8, 2011

Not bad, got money's worth.

The hotel was decent. We chose it primarily to sleep. We didn't realize it was right off of the expressway so it was a little noisy. The hotel itself was clean and had the amenities that we needed. They had a complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was about 5 minutes from downtown/Riverwalk. It was easy to get to where we needed to go from this location. We did not want to spend a lot of money on a room and this place fit the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was 5 minutes from the riverwalk. It was fairly easy to get to.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio,Texas
Feb 14, 2011

Bad

shopped and walk around the riverwalk,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio Grande Valley
Jan 17, 2011

Spurs Game

Hotel was average, but good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We were in town for a Spurs game, hotel was a short drive from the At & T Center.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hextor
Business
Mexico DF
Dec 23, 2010

worthy!

It was a good stay. Just what I expected for the price. Very good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston tx
Dec 17, 2010

December trip

1.fresh clean room seemed newly remodeled. 2.remote didn't work and was replaced within 5 minutes by very friendly staff. 3.never even heard the nearby freeway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to the taco place a block east!

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Early Riser.
Business
Humble,Tx
Jul 9, 2010

Ok stay for the price. (I guess)

First vacation trip to San Antonio. Had a blast! Rooms were decent. The Front door had a gap at the bottom that let in Roaches and bugs. Other than that it was ok. No problems with staff other than I couldn't check in early as I wanted. Only a couple miles to the River Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

River Walk.. Dicks A really fun place to go, and the Bartender [...] was really sweet!

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Laredo, Texas
Jun 5, 2010

Great location and a great price

To tell you the truth staying at this hotel was well worth the price. I only payed about $76 a night for this hotel with tax included and it was well worth it considering the location. Just minutes from the downtown/riverwalk area, the rooms are not bad and this place has a pool and free breakfast w/ waffles. The staff are extremely friendly and the hotel has free wi-fi. I would suggest that you ask for a view facing the expressway because that was basically the only problem I had with my stay. My room was in the back of the hotel and the view was not attractive at all. Other than that I really enjoyed my stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top