$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
View map of 1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.8

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hassan agha
Business
HOUSTON,TX
May 28, 2012

not well at all

# 1 your reciptioner tell us lie .the days inn we got it was 4 milles away from downtown .which is she toll me I can walk to riverwalk. she told compeletly lie .and believe me ,my wife wants to back to houston .I made come down . # 2 every 10 minutes the train passing from days inn and siron (blowing horn) for good second. #3 the brekefast was poor and if we go 8.30 am no brakefast or missing alot of stuff. #4 I paid atlease 60 dollars for parking in down ton area,. .I did check with days inn downtown .but it was too late to callob you. so I should not paid 90 dollars for motel 6 which is 39 dollars. please try to refound my money if possible. we are one of your customer always for trip we are using your service. please my wife happy...laya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
redchita
Business
kcmo
May 17, 2012

most disgusting

Bad bad experience.do not book here.would never recommend. aweful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janosik
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Avoid.

Not that inexpensive, amenities are poor, sit right off Interstate (noise) and can be reached in only one direction. At best, bare bones. Lights too low and room generally dirty. Bathroom floor was sticky. Did not use free Wifi not TV. Would not recommend to a traveler. Need car to get to historic San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the Needle. Great to see area surrounding but the meals was poor, the ambience lacking and much to pricey.

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SheSwi
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

I've stayed at better places

My room was filthy, and the hotel overall was aesthetically unappealing. The continental breakfast was also not worth it. However, it is within 5 mins of downtown so if you are on a budget and have low expectations - than this place may be okay for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
J. Cecil
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Mar 2, 2012

Never Again

The location was no where near the river walk. The attendant on duty wasn’t at the desk when we arrived. In fact she was coming back from getting cigarettes. The loby was closed and the window for service is riddled with nats and mosquitoes. The location is in the middle of the hood (really bad area). The condition of the room was suspect at best. There were only 2 accessible power owlets and the place reeked of molded funk. The description is false. The actual days inn river walk is located on the river walk. The overall safety of the place was nonexistent. I felt safer in Jallabad Afghanistan. To pull in and have the locals scoping out your vehicle is not cool. I will Never stay in this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shortyp
Business
Caldwell, TX 77836, USA
Feb 10, 2012

GREAT STAY

PRICE IS RIGHT, STAFF WAS AWSOME, ROOMS WERE CLEAN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
world travelor2
Business
Lexington, OK 73051, USA
Dec 31, 2011

It was okay...

the breakfast was good. the room was clean but it was it was very loud. too close to the highway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CalifornianTexan
Business
Loma Linda, CA, USA
Dec 6, 2011

Thanksgiving Family Stay

We arrived at this Days Inn, and it was party central with lots of young adults wandering around at all hours of the night. We asked the office staff to move us, and when the hotel was found to be full, they moved us to another hotel property that they owned...a what a delightful place they moved us to. Thanks for improving and making our vacation a great one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MrsLumpy
Business
Canyon, TX, USA
Nov 9, 2011

NOT Riverwalk/Downtown area!

This is NOT the San Antonio Riverwalk area! There is a Days Inn right next to the riverwalk and THIS IS NOT IT! It is a ways a way and in a very questionable neighborhood! Just because it is up against a runoff of the river does NOT make it the Riverwalk!! It is also right next to train tracks so we had the horn going off every hour... made our 2 year old wake up every time... We go to check in and they had no record of our reservation so we had to wait 30 min before they got confirmation. And since they did not have our reservation, they did not have they type of bed we requested available. We had a family of 3 shoved into one bed for the full 4 nights. The type of cleaner they used was greasy and when it got wet, left sticky tracks in the tub and on the tile... The cleaning staff left nasty notes about bed making (I'm sorry, but we took off the top comforter... only God knows the last time it was washed!), and took it upon themselves to straighten up our personal toiletries. The soap and shampoo provided was terrible... it broke both me and my daughter out in a rash and we usually do not have sensitive skin... The continental breakfast was decent... Texas shaped waffles... but if you don't like waffles, tough luck! This was hands down the worst hotel we have stayed at... so disappointing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
papichulo11
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Good for the price

Went to San Antonio for the weekend so me and a couple of buddies rented a room at this Days Inn. It was a perfect place for a couple of nights, but I wouldn't recommend bringing kids. It's not cleaned very well, but it was good enough for what we used it for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top