$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

2 stars
View map of 1500 South Laredo Street, (I-35 South Exit 154B), San Antonio, TX 78204

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
2.5
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.7
Location:
2.7
Value:
2.9

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
yari89
Business
Dallas, texas
May 13, 2013

ok

Room was somewhat clean but door locks were broken. The door was wobbly and refrigerator did not cool. The remote control for the tv was being held together with tape and air conditioning was ok but could have been alot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
madwoman
Business
Houston Texas
Apr 29, 2013

stayed 04-27-13 / 04-28-13

I will never bring my family at this hotel again, the room had a bad stench. our phone in room was not working, so I had to drive up to the front desk(because we were in the back) and had asked for some extra towels, which we never got. No, I never had mentioned this to front desk, My family were there for one reason, and that reason was to enjoy the San Antonio Fiesta, Which we did but we did not enjoy the room, the look, smell, phones didnt work to contact front desk, like I said i will never stay at a Days Inn ever again. Id rather much spend the extra Money on a better Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie311
Business
Humble, Texas
Jan 14, 2013

Low price, Low quality

Within 15 minutes of arrival, we saw the first roach. We were considering ignoring it when his buddies started appearing. We grabbed our bags and got out as fast as we could. This place is old and room was musty. Shower curtain was dirty. I could continue, but will not. At least the staff was courteous when we checked in and out. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lost krystle
Business
brownsville, tx
Dec 19, 2012

Ok for a 2 night stay

Not saying it was bad, but it was in the bad side of town. Over all experience was ok, it was just annoying to be woken up by train passing or highway noise. could use some upgrading to the rooms as well. Old tv with more static than channels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe...have the fruitapalooza...its amazing...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
shawtt
Business
victoria tx
Nov 29, 2012

great price and value

it was nice close to downtown and a few restaraunts and very convienent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wonder women
Business
Houston, Texas
May 29, 2012

Awesome

I Loved it. They were very helpful. It was comfortable.and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Hassan agha
Business
HOUSTON,TX
May 28, 2012

not well at all

# 1 your reciptioner tell us lie .the days inn we got it was 4 milles away from downtown .which is she toll me I can walk to riverwalk. she told compeletly lie .and believe me ,my wife wants to back to houston .I made come down . # 2 every 10 minutes the train passing from days inn and siron (blowing horn) for good second. #3 the brekefast was poor and if we go 8.30 am no brakefast or missing alot of stuff. #4 I paid atlease 60 dollars for parking in down ton area,. .I did check with days inn downtown .but it was too late to callob you. so I should not paid 90 dollars for motel 6 which is 39 dollars. please try to refound my money if possible. we are one of your customer always for trip we are using your service. please my wife happy...laya

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
redchita
Business
kcmo
May 17, 2012

most disgusting

Bad bad experience.do not book here.would never recommend. aweful service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Janosik
Business
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Avoid.

Not that inexpensive, amenities are poor, sit right off Interstate (noise) and can be reached in only one direction. At best, bare bones. Lights too low and room generally dirty. Bathroom floor was sticky. Did not use free Wifi not TV. Would not recommend to a traveler. Need car to get to historic San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay away from the Needle. Great to see area surrounding but the meals was poor, the ambience lacking and much to pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Downtown / Riverwalk Area

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SheSwi
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

I've stayed at better places

My room was filthy, and the hotel overall was aesthetically unappealing. The continental breakfast was also not worth it. However, it is within 5 mins of downtown so if you are on a budget and have low expectations - than this place may be okay for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top