$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
120 reviews
Excellent, just don't ask for a taxi

Crockett Hotel was perfect. I was traveling on business for a convention and appreciated the easy... See full review

  • RVA Travels
  • Aug 2, 2014
great

Although I stayed for one night only, the location is very convenient. Right next to the Alamo, The... See full review

  • jvela
  • May 18, 2014
Built more than 100 years ago, renovated hotel is just steps from Alamo
The Crockett Hotel provides the best of both worlds: classic old-school charm with brand-new furniture and amenities. The hotel was built on the site where Davy Crockett and his settlers defended the southeast palisade of the Alamo during a 13-day siege in 1836. The Alamo is just steps away and guests walk to the nearby Alamodome or Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. The outdoor pool is surrounded with gorgeous landscaping. Guests indulge in a daily complimentary breakfast bar. High-speed wireless Internet is free.
Highlights
  • More than 100 years of history and newly renovated in 2007
  • A mere 18 steps to the Alamo
  • Within walking distance of many San Antonio attractions
  • Complimentary deluxe breakfast bar served daily
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The Crockett Hotel was first built in 1909, and then added onto in 1927, there are varying floor plans, room styles and suites among the 138 guest rooms. All have been renovated in 2007 and decorated in shades of sage green and cool cream. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi, Gilchrist and Soames bath amenities, in-room movies and video games, and room service from 11 a.m to 2 a.m.

Features

Ernie's Bar, on the ground floor of the Crockett Hotel, is a close place to unwind. Guests cross the street and use the spa at the sister property, the historic Menger Hotel. The Alamo Plaza spa offers massages, herbal scrubs, wraps, facials, salt glow and other body treatments. A sauna and pool are available as well. The River Walk location connects guests to a myriad of upscale dining and shopping choices, inside the Rivercenter Mall. Being 18 steps from the Alamo and on the site of Davey Crockett's stand will thrill history buffs.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.5 mi./12.1 km)
  • Amtrak Station (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Open-Air San Antonio Trolley (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • The Alamo (18 steps away)
  • River Walk (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Market Square (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Computer workstation available in the lobby
  • The seventh floor is a penthouse set up like a corporate board room, with a large conference table, comfortable leather chairs, gathering area, wet bar, and restroom, flanked by bedrooms
  • "The Alamo Room," is a large meeting/reception room on the ground floor, with seating for up to 150 guests
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4252 -98.4851
Area served
Prime downtown location in the heart of San Antonio. Next door to the historic Alamo, and also next to Rivercenter Mall, Imax theatre, 1 block to San Antonio River and Riverwalk.
Nearby airports
International Airport: San Antonio International (SAT)9 Miles North. Austin-Berstrom (AUS) 70 Miles NE
Area description
Located in the heart of the historic city of San Antonio. Closest Major City: San Antonio

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crockett Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Crockett Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Spacious newly renovated room with two Double Beds practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available on request, room service available for lunch/dinner/late night dining. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage.
Standard Double
Spacious double bedded room,ideal for families of 4 or business travel for 2, the two Double Bedded room is comfortable and relaxing. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage. Views may include the Alamo and tropical atrium. Practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available upon request. Enjoy a complimentary upgraded continental breakfast. Room service available for lunch, dinner and late night dining.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Landmark Restaurant
Serves enhanced continental breakfast daily 6:30-10 am
Ernies Bar
Serves cocktail, wine, beer by both bottle and draft 7 days a week Opens at 5 pm
Room Service
Serves wide ranging menu for lunch, dinner and late night from 11 am - 2 am daily

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Alamo Room offers meeting space for groups up to 50 people,full catering menu available. Executive Board Room with Alamo view on hotel's top floor can accomodate meetings for 20.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 120
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dolis super grandma
Houston, Tx
Aug 3, 2014

family getaway

hotel was comfortable and in a great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoyCo
Mexico City
Nov 3, 2013

good deal

beautiful historical building, nice renovation, although the entrance should have a ramp for suitcases. Great location, near riverwalk, but, sorrounded by parking lots and not a warm surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBvaca
Montgomery, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Good location accessible to Riverwalk

The inside of the hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The breakfast included was not exceptionally good, but we were really not staying at the hotel to eat the breakfast. Easy access to the Riverwalk and right across the street from the Alamo. I would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Snoop
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Location, location, location!

I thought this hotel was definitely value for money. Number one, the location is GREAT! It is right behind the Alamo (one of the must see in San Antonio), and it's about a 3 minute walk to the Rivercentre Mall at which you can walk along the Riverwalk. It's beautiful. The only wrinkle is that the breakfast isn't all that great. It was mostly cold breakfast with the only exception for scrambled eggs. But it's better than nothing! Also beds are comfortable and the shower works perfectly fine - not like one of those showers that either freezes you or scorch you. STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the San Antonio missions!

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brockton, Ma
Apr 27, 2011

Perfect location for the right price.

Perfect location at a good price. Breakfast was good enough. The room was big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everywhere.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, Texas
Dec 27, 2010

safe and peaceful family getaway

It is a wounderful place to stay, peaceful, friendly and secure. It was so quiet that at times it seamed we were the only guests in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winsted, MN
Aug 15, 2010

Family Trip

The location of this hotel is very close to the River Walk, yet far enough away. The rooms a very quaint, clean, but somwhat small. The continental breaskast was okay! The only thing that really sucked was having to pay an additional $20 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restraurants on the River Walk are a must see, the variety of choices is very good.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momma Wifey
TX
Jun 1, 2010

Worse than the reviews....

By reading the reviews on the [...] site, I had gladly book w/the Crockett thinking it would be a charming, friendly and historic hotel for my family and I to spend a relaxing vacation in San Antonio. When I first arrived, the valet parker was friendly. When I went to check in, the attendant could not find my reservation. She had the hotel manager and supervisor look at her computer and nobody said anything to me. They just kept quiet like they knew that something was wrong, but nobody wanted to tell me anything. I think that is completely unprofessional. They should have just been honest and said they could not find the reservation (which they did only after I asked)and apologized for the mistake. I just don't like places when they are being shady instead of being upfront about it. The hotel room was VERY small for two adults and a toddler. The room was fine and the bathroom was okay. The view to the Alamo was nice, but it was noisy outside until at least 1 am and the air conditioner is extremely loud. Disapointed in my stay and price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus, ohio
Apr 11, 2010

my san antonio visit

very nice. great staff. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
hampton va
Mar 14, 2010

the crockett hotel

the hotel was wonderful clean rooms friendly staff very helpful they were able to answer all questions we had they also told us places to take my daughter the cont breakfast was more then enough to start the day with the hotel was within walking distance of everything you could ask for it was a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search