$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
unkleE
Couples
Sydney
Jul 21, 2009

Just what the doctor ordered!

We chose the hotel so we could walk to interesting places in San Antonio, especially the Riverwalk. And that was great - we could walk down to a restuarant on the river each night. Rooms were clean, functional and quite adequate, although we are used to having a bar fridge and kettle. Free breakfast was simple but fine, although thin plastic cutlery and polystyrene plates & cups are not very environmental. Staff were helpful. The only problem we experienced was a faint paint smell in our room. We got a good rate on the internet, and the hotel was very good value at that rate. We'd recommend it to others and we'd be quite happy to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat down at the Riverwalk. Lots of choices - Tex Mex, Irish, Seafoood, Steak, Pizza, etc - a vibrant atmosphere especially at night, and a good place for a stroll afterwards.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alice, Texas
Jul 13, 2011

Comfortable and Relaxing

We were treated very well, from check in to check out. The staff was friendly,yet professional. The breakfast buffet was decent, with good fresh watermelon and cantaloupe. Ernie's bar was a good place for a relaxing cocktail after a full day of enjoying San Antonio. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the River Center Comedy Club, it's a great way to spend an evening filled with laughter.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBCA Visitor
Business
Indainapolis, IN
Apr 8, 2010

Lived up to Expectations

We spent 6 nights/7 days at the Crockett Hotel. The location is outstanding-walking distance to everything in the downtown area. Cleaning service times vary daily between 9am-3pm, that being the only complaint, the hotel stay was one of our best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo and Riverwalk are both very short walks from the Crockett.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Belton Texas
Jul 15, 2009

Great downtown value

The Crockett is a San Antonio landmark. Adjacent to the Alamo, across the strett from the Rivercenter Mall, and a short block from the riverwalk, it's the perfect location. Nothing super fancy, but about half the price of others in the area. Very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2011

Crockett

I traveled for a business conference at a neighboring hotel. The Crockett Hotel offered more amenities (breakfast, free wifi) for half the price with the pleasant experience that comes with an independent, historic hotel. The hotel bar does not include a restaurant, but they do have free popcorn! The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. It's hard to find more value for the dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's spitting distance from the Alamo, which is free to visit.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar Rae
Couples
Bryan, TX
Sep 2, 2009

First SA Trip

The location was excellent. Walking distance to everything. You had to pay extra for parking but not any extra for vallette (probably didn't spell that right), but it sure was easier just to be able to walk everywhere instead driving. the price was good,service was good, and I would definitely stay at the Crockett hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

there is so much to do that is walking distance from the hotel but sea world is only like 20-25 minutes away and I really enjoyed it, the hotel also provided easy printed out directions to the park.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 24, 2011

Great Location - Clean and Comfortable

The hotel is right next door to the Alamo and is just far enough (2 blocks) from the Riverwalk. The free breakfast was OK. The hotel is old, on national historic society, but was very clean and well maintained. For the price it was a great hotel. If you want 5 stars, not your place, you want a clean, comfortable, well located hotel. I would highly recommend the Crockett!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Canarias, little more on the pricey end, but the food was FANTASTIC. You can eat inside or on the riverwalk. Antonio was my waiter, ask for him, you won't be disappointed!

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
your typical girl
Couples
St Louis
May 24, 2010

Loved San Antonio

First time in San Antonio since basic training 23 years ago. Picked The Crockett hotel because of location and price. It's not much on the outside, but it a nice, small and quiet hotel. I had a King Size bed on the second floor. The Alamo is directly across the street. The Riverwalk is very close also. Everything is in walking distance from The Crockett, so you don't need a car. We park at the $10 daily lot during our stay. They let us leave the car there overnight during our 4 day stay. So it came out to $40 dollars compared to the $18.50 per day at the Crockett. It doesn't matter where you stay near The Riverwalk. You will pay for parking. The King size bed and room where huge with a walk in closet. The bathroom is small, but it served its purpose. The hotel offers a free breakfast each morning and its pretty good. Eggs, waffles, fruit, bagels, coffee, etc. If I ever go back to San Antonio, I will stay at the Crockett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Former Texans
Family
Florida
Mar 3, 2009

Great Location

Great location, right by the Alamo and Riverwalk. Parking is expensive. If you are going to eat breakfast at the hotel get there early, because both days they ran out of food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wonderful places to eat on the Riverwalk

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Houston, TX
Sep 8, 2009

Good Hotel

Great location. Close to the Riverwalk. Nice and quiet. Very clean. Breakfast was good. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top