$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
120 reviews
Excellent, just don't ask for a taxi

Crockett Hotel was perfect. I was traveling on business for a convention and appreciated the easy... See full review

  • RVA Travels
  • Aug 2, 2014
great

Although I stayed for one night only, the location is very convenient. Right next to the Alamo, The... See full review

  • jvela
  • May 18, 2014
Built more than 100 years ago, renovated hotel is just steps from Alamo
The Crockett Hotel provides the best of both worlds: classic old-school charm with brand-new furniture and amenities. The hotel was built on the site where Davy Crockett and his settlers defended the southeast palisade of the Alamo during a 13-day siege in 1836. The Alamo is just steps away and guests walk to the nearby Alamodome or Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. The outdoor pool is surrounded with gorgeous landscaping. Guests indulge in a daily complimentary breakfast bar. High-speed wireless Internet is free.
Highlights
  • More than 100 years of history and newly renovated in 2007
  • A mere 18 steps to the Alamo
  • Within walking distance of many San Antonio attractions
  • Complimentary deluxe breakfast bar served daily
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The Crockett Hotel was first built in 1909, and then added onto in 1927, there are varying floor plans, room styles and suites among the 138 guest rooms. All have been renovated in 2007 and decorated in shades of sage green and cool cream. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi, Gilchrist and Soames bath amenities, in-room movies and video games, and room service from 11 a.m to 2 a.m.

Features

Ernie's Bar, on the ground floor of the Crockett Hotel, is a close place to unwind. Guests cross the street and use the spa at the sister property, the historic Menger Hotel. The Alamo Plaza spa offers massages, herbal scrubs, wraps, facials, salt glow and other body treatments. A sauna and pool are available as well. The River Walk location connects guests to a myriad of upscale dining and shopping choices, inside the Rivercenter Mall. Being 18 steps from the Alamo and on the site of Davey Crockett's stand will thrill history buffs.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.5 mi./12.1 km)
  • Amtrak Station (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Open-Air San Antonio Trolley (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • The Alamo (18 steps away)
  • River Walk (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Market Square (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Computer workstation available in the lobby
  • The seventh floor is a penthouse set up like a corporate board room, with a large conference table, comfortable leather chairs, gathering area, wet bar, and restroom, flanked by bedrooms
  • "The Alamo Room," is a large meeting/reception room on the ground floor, with seating for up to 150 guests
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.4252 -98.4851
Area served
Prime downtown location in the heart of San Antonio. Next door to the historic Alamo, and also next to Rivercenter Mall, Imax theatre, 1 block to San Antonio River and Riverwalk.
Nearby airports
International Airport: San Antonio International (SAT)9 Miles North. Austin-Berstrom (AUS) 70 Miles NE
Area description
Located in the heart of the historic city of San Antonio. Closest Major City: San Antonio

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crockett Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Crockett Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Spacious newly renovated room with two Double Beds practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available on request, room service available for lunch/dinner/late night dining. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage.
Standard Double
Spacious double bedded room,ideal for families of 4 or business travel for 2, the two Double Bedded room is comfortable and relaxing. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage. Views may include the Alamo and tropical atrium. Practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available upon request. Enjoy a complimentary upgraded continental breakfast. Room service available for lunch, dinner and late night dining.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Landmark Restaurant
Serves enhanced continental breakfast daily 6:30-10 am
Ernies Bar
Serves cocktail, wine, beer by both bottle and draft 7 days a week Opens at 5 pm
Room Service
Serves wide ranging menu for lunch, dinner and late night from 11 am - 2 am daily

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Alamo Room offers meeting space for groups up to 50 people,full catering menu available. Executive Board Room with Alamo view on hotel's top floor can accomodate meetings for 20.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (120)

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skeletor1
San Antonio Tx.
Jun 29, 2009

Great overnight stay...

A great location with clean rooms and a nice ambience on a Saturday afternoon check-in. Friendly staff always asking if there was anything else they could do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The door keycard also operates the elevator. My first time experiencing this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
columbus, ohio
Apr 11, 2010

my san antonio visit

very nice. great staff. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ruplers
Dallas
May 21, 2012

Nice place, nice staff

We enjoyed our stay at the Crockett. It's super-conveniently located to the Alamo (across the street) and riverwalk (1-block). Rooms are clean, staff is nice. The room's a little small, but it's a historic hotel, so this makes sense... it's big enough. All told, a great value and a really nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shiner Duo
Shiner, TX, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Just What We Needed

It was raining outside and we decided to valet park. It was easy to check in, room was clean and ready when we got there. Walking distance to Rivercenter Mall and Riverwalk, as well as the Alamo and other tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LeCenter MN
Jan 31, 2010

Convention Hotel

I liked the complimentary breakfast and the opportunity to meet and informally visit with other folks who were attending the same Cattlemens convention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo and the river walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Jane
Indiana
Apr 30, 2010

perfect location

I can't believe that I chose this hotel over the internet! It was wonderful! It was the perfect location--literally across the street from the Alamo. The rooms were small, but nice. Everything was spotless---the cleanest hotel that I have ever seen. Had a nice continental breakfast with variety. I was so lucky to have chosen this hotel, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to San antonio
San Antonio Texas
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend trip

Was great. Close to everything. Quiet. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk and the Alamo are so close by the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Winsted, MN
Aug 15, 2010

Family Trip

The location of this hotel is very close to the River Walk, yet far enough away. The rooms a very quaint, clean, but somwhat small. The continental breaskast was okay! The only thing that really sucked was having to pay an additional $20 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restraurants on the River Walk are a must see, the variety of choices is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacoby
Louisiana
Mar 6, 2014

anniversary getaway

Enjoyed our stay: close to river walk, room was clean, got there early and they let us check in. No hidden charges: told us it was a fee for parking:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near river walk and attractions: breakfast was good: hotel was great for the price I paid would stay again

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aging walker
Berkeley, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Escape from Fiesta

We enjoyed this hotel. We arrived in the middle of the Fiesta which was not part of our plan. We were able to leave the car in the parking lot and walk around the city and try to avoid the crowds. Not everyone's taste, probably, but if you did want to be part of Fiesta, the Crockett would be a wonderful location. We got an internal room but it was light and airy and very pleasant. We got next to the elevator with its bell chiming every ten seconds for most of the night and with the fan of the air conditioner on, we slept through it all. The staff was cordial and helpful and the complimentary hot breakfast was excellent. I'd stay here again,especially if it wasn't Fiesta time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search