Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Night getaway
Business
Texas City, TX
Jul 30, 2009

Great Place

The check in process is a little slow. When we first checked in they said that it would be 30min till our room was ready. After a couple of minutes the desk person solved the problem, upgraded our room. The room was spotless. The staff helped solve what minor problems we had quickly and in a friendly manner. Would loveto stay here again and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
webster, texas
Jan 13, 2010

mini vacation

everything was perfect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hampton va
Mar 14, 2010

the crockett hotel

the hotel was wonderful clean rooms friendly staff very helpful they were able to answer all questions we had they also told us places to take my daughter the cont breakfast was more then enough to start the day with the hotel was within walking distance of everything you could ask for it was a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Great Boutique Hotel

Great Special Package from [...] that includes this Hotel that is a gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block to Riverwalk leads to Dining and Shopping. Right next to Alamo Historic Park.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased Ana
Business
Channelview, TX
Aug 10, 2009

Satisfied Houstonian

I really was pleased with my choice of hotel. The room was nice and clean, and the service was outstanding. Waffles for breakfast...mmm! We enjoyed having the riverwalk/alamo footsteps away! When we came out of the pool, we asked the front desk for extra towels, and in a matter of minutes, they were brought up to our room. I will definately consider this hotel when I plan another San Antonio trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Edinburg, Tx
Dec 30, 2009

Unbeatable location for a great price!

This is our 2nd time at the Crockett ...This time we took our in-laws and the staff so grasiously offered us a room close to each other...Location was great to walk everywhere...alamo was right across the street as well as the River Center. My In-Laws were so impressed they came back telling everyone the great Hotel we stayed in....Will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
May 3, 2010

the Crockett in San Antonio

It exceeded all my expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 24, 2008

View of the Alamo

The Crockett Hotel borders the Alamo - our room had a lovely view of the grounds. We enjoyed looking out the window and imagining history taking place below us. The room was very spacious. We were within walking distance of the Alamodome, River Center Mall, and the Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 5, 2008

Had a great time

The Crockett Hotel was very nice. My only complaint if any is the parking situation ($25.00/day). Other than the parking, it was a great hotel walking distance to everything downtown San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Antonio River walk is not quite wheelchair stroller friendly (if you don't know your way around). However, there are several ways to get around the stair situation. You can pick up a convienient map @ the Alamo that will guied you through the wheelchair/stroller access ramps

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brussels
Mar 31, 2008

Perfect Location for Visit to Alamo & Riverwalk

Loved the security of the Crockett,must use a key to get on the elevator.The rooms were a little small,but were very clean. Wish the TV's had more stations to offer on cable.Loved the fact that the Alamo was just behind the hotel,and the River Walk Mall was across the street,about a block down. Wonderful FULL service all you can eat breakfast in the dining room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top