$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 24, 2011

Great Location - Clean and Comfortable

The hotel is right next door to the Alamo and is just far enough (2 blocks) from the Riverwalk. The free breakfast was OK. The hotel is old, on national historic society, but was very clean and well maintained. For the price it was a great hotel. If you want 5 stars, not your place, you want a clean, comfortable, well located hotel. I would highly recommend the Crockett!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Canarias, little more on the pricey end, but the food was FANTASTIC. You can eat inside or on the riverwalk. Antonio was my waiter, ask for him, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brockton, Ma
Apr 27, 2011

Perfect location for the right price.

Perfect location at a good price. Breakfast was good enough. The room was big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
El Paso, Texas
Dec 27, 2010

safe and peaceful family getaway

It is a wounderful place to stay, peaceful, friendly and secure. It was so quiet that at times it seamed we were the only guests in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Aug 16, 2010

Ice Machine makes Ice every 45 minutes

Staff was great. Location was where it needed to be and rooms were clean and comfy...but my room was directly across the ice machine and it would make ice with a loud crash every 45 minutes...so every 45 minutes I was awakened. Did not get much sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winsted, MN
Aug 15, 2010

Family Trip

The location of this hotel is very close to the River Walk, yet far enough away. The rooms a very quaint, clean, but somwhat small. The continental breaskast was okay! The only thing that really sucked was having to pay an additional $20 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restraurants on the River Walk are a must see, the variety of choices is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
does not like $20 parking, urine smells
Business
Austin Texas
Jun 13, 2010

add $20/day for parking

Location is great, literally across the street from The Alamo... but the rooms were mediocre, and considering the price and my experiences with business travel, I strongly feel that I did not get a good deal. [...] find out that it'll cost us an extra $20 each day to park. This is stealing. It's not a lot of money relative to the room rates, but it's the principle of taking my money once I'm locked in and have no choice. Will never stay here again for this one reason. I don't care how great the location is, I don't tolerate hidden fees, especially for a mediocre room. Oh and the breakfast was lousy: powdered eggs, cheap bagels, and some fruit.Best part? Strong smell of aged urine in the halls on the forth floor outside the elevator. Classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Great Boutique Hotel

Great Special Package from [...] that includes this Hotel that is a gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block to Riverwalk leads to Dining and Shopping. Right next to Alamo Historic Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jun 1, 2010

san antonio

very helpful staff, free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momma Wifey
Business
TX
Jun 1, 2010

Worse than the reviews....

By reading the reviews on the [...] site, I had gladly book w/the Crockett thinking it would be a charming, friendly and historic hotel for my family and I to spend a relaxing vacation in San Antonio. When I first arrived, the valet parker was friendly. When I went to check in, the attendant could not find my reservation. She had the hotel manager and supervisor look at her computer and nobody said anything to me. They just kept quiet like they knew that something was wrong, but nobody wanted to tell me anything. I think that is completely unprofessional. They should have just been honest and said they could not find the reservation (which they did only after I asked)and apologized for the mistake. I just don't like places when they are being shady instead of being upfront about it. The hotel room was VERY small for two adults and a toddler. The room was fine and the bathroom was okay. The view to the Alamo was nice, but it was noisy outside until at least 1 am and the air conditioner is extremely loud. Disapointed in my stay and price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
your typical girl
Business
St Louis
May 24, 2010

Loved San Antonio

First time in San Antonio since basic training 23 years ago. Picked The Crockett hotel because of location and price. It's not much on the outside, but it a nice, small and quiet hotel. I had a King Size bed on the second floor. The Alamo is directly across the street. The Riverwalk is very close also. Everything is in walking distance from The Crockett, so you don't need a car. We park at the $10 daily lot during our stay. They let us leave the car there overnight during our 4 day stay. So it came out to $40 dollars compared to the $18.50 per day at the Crockett. It doesn't matter where you stay near The Riverwalk. You will pay for parking. The King size bed and room where huge with a walk in closet. The bathroom is small, but it served its purpose. The hotel offers a free breakfast each morning and its pretty good. Eggs, waffles, fruit, bagels, coffee, etc. If I ever go back to San Antonio, I will stay at the Crockett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top