$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
127 reviews
Great for BMT graduation

Best location for BMT graduation week-end. Directly across the street from.the Alamo and Riverwalk.... See full review

  • Da Bo
  • Dec 6, 2014
weekend getaway

The staff is so friendly and never fail to acknowledge you. They are always eager to help and go... See full review

  • partygirl 30
  • Oct 13, 2014
Built more than 100 years ago, renovated hotel is just steps from Alamo
The Crockett Hotel provides the best of both worlds: classic old-school charm with brand-new furniture and amenities. The hotel was built on the site where Davy Crockett and his settlers defended the southeast palisade of the Alamo during a 13-day siege in 1836. The Alamo is just steps away and guests walk to the nearby Alamodome or Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. The outdoor pool is surrounded with gorgeous landscaping. Guests indulge in a daily complimentary breakfast bar. High-speed wireless Internet is free.
Highlights
  • More than 100 years of history and newly renovated in 2007
  • A mere 18 steps to the Alamo
  • Within walking distance of many San Antonio attractions
  • Complimentary deluxe breakfast bar served daily
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The Crockett Hotel was first built in 1909, and then added onto in 1927, there are varying floor plans, room styles and suites among the 138 guest rooms. All have been renovated in 2007 and decorated in shades of sage green and cool cream. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi, Gilchrist and Soames bath amenities, in-room movies and video games, and room service from 11 a.m to 2 a.m.

Features

Ernie's Bar, on the ground floor of the Crockett Hotel, is a close place to unwind. Guests cross the street and use the spa at the sister property, the historic Menger Hotel. The Alamo Plaza spa offers massages, herbal scrubs, wraps, facials, salt glow and other body treatments. A sauna and pool are available as well. The River Walk location connects guests to a myriad of upscale dining and shopping choices, inside the Rivercenter Mall. Being 18 steps from the Alamo and on the site of Davey Crockett's stand will thrill history buffs.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.5 mi./12.1 km)
  • Amtrak Station (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Open-Air San Antonio Trolley (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • The Alamo (18 steps away)
  • River Walk (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Market Square (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Computer workstation available in the lobby
  • The seventh floor is a penthouse set up like a corporate board room, with a large conference table, comfortable leather chairs, gathering area, wet bar, and restroom, flanked by bedrooms
  • "The Alamo Room," is a large meeting/reception room on the ground floor, with seating for up to 150 guests
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crockett Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Crockett Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Spacious newly renovated room with two Double Beds practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available on request, room service available for lunch/dinner/late night dining. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage.
Standard Double
Spacious double bedded room,ideal for families of 4 or business travel for 2, the two Double Bedded room is comfortable and relaxing. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage. Views may include the Alamo and tropical atrium. Practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available upon request. Enjoy a complimentary upgraded continental breakfast. Room service available for lunch, dinner and late night dining.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Dining

Landmark Restaurant
Serves enhanced continental breakfast daily 6:30-10 am
Ernies Bar
Serves cocktail, wine, beer by both bottle and draft 7 days a week Opens at 5 pm
Room Service
Serves wide ranging menu for lunch, dinner and late night from 11 am - 2 am daily

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Alamo Room offers meeting space for groups up to 50 people,full catering menu available. Executive Board Room with Alamo view on hotel's top floor can accomodate meetings for 20.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty Jane
Business
Indiana
Apr 30, 2010

perfect location

I can't believe that I chose this hotel over the internet! It was wonderful! It was the perfect location--literally across the street from the Alamo. The rooms were small, but nice. Everything was spotless---the cleanest hotel that I have ever seen. Had a nice continental breakfast with variety. I was so lucky to have chosen this hotel, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GREAT TELLER
Business
OHIO
Apr 28, 2010

GOOD LOCATION FOR WHAT WE WANTED TO SEE

HOTEL WAS CLEAN, THE STAFF VERY FRIENDLY. GREAT LOCATION. THE BREAKFAST BAR DID NOT SUIT MY HUSBAND. HE LIKES A BIG BREAKFAST WHEN WE ARE TRAVELING. IT WAS FINE FOR ME AS I DON'T EAT THAT MUCH.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

THE HARDROCK CAFE IS RIGHT ON THE RIVERWALK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aging walker
Business
Berkeley, CA
Apr 27, 2010

Escape from Fiesta

We enjoyed this hotel. We arrived in the middle of the Fiesta which was not part of our plan. We were able to leave the car in the parking lot and walk around the city and try to avoid the crowds. Not everyone's taste, probably, but if you did want to be part of Fiesta, the Crockett would be a wonderful location. We got an internal room but it was light and airy and very pleasant. We got next to the elevator with its bell chiming every ten seconds for most of the night and with the fan of the air conditioner on, we slept through it all. The staff was cordial and helpful and the complimentary hot breakfast was excellent. I'd stay here again,especially if it wasn't Fiesta time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbus, ohio
Apr 11, 2010

my san antonio visit

very nice. great staff. great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WBCA Visitor
Business
Indainapolis, IN
Apr 8, 2010

Lived up to Expectations

We spent 6 nights/7 days at the Crockett Hotel. The location is outstanding-walking distance to everything in the downtown area. Cleaning service times vary daily between 9am-3pm, that being the only complaint, the hotel stay was one of our best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo and Riverwalk are both very short walks from the Crockett.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed on a budget
Business
Houston
Mar 22, 2010

Great hotel, great deal!!!!!

This hotel was small yet perfect for me and my husband. We took a mini honeymoon trip and this hotel made the trip perfect. The mall was across the street where you could get to the riverwalk and IMAX easily!!! The alamo was also directly across the street. We could see inside it from our room. Wax museum and ripleys was one block away, not far at all. Just an enjoyable experience!!!! A+++++.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,Texas
Mar 19, 2010

San Antonio again

Parking Charge too high!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hampton va
Mar 14, 2010

the crockett hotel

the hotel was wonderful clean rooms friendly staff very helpful they were able to answer all questions we had they also told us places to take my daughter the cont breakfast was more then enough to start the day with the hotel was within walking distance of everything you could ask for it was a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 28, 2010

Unbeatable!

Was at a convetion. Had some extra time to enjoy San Antonio as a tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New fans of San Antonio
Business
Ithaca, NY
Feb 21, 2010

First time visitors

This was our first trip to San Antonio and the Crockett Hotel was perfect for us. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and the Alamo was right across the street! Easy walk to the Riverwalk and staff was very helpful with directions, transportation etc. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top