$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ducky
Single
Wellsville,Ohio
Aug 30, 2011

Centrally located in SanAntonio

This hotel was across the street from the Alamo on one side and across the street from the River Center and the River Walk on the other.I was quite pleased with the hotel and its location except for the fact that there was no place to park.It cost $20 each day to park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a particular place to eat or shop around the River Center/Walk and are using a GPS locator keep in mind that it may be inside the mall or the walk and you wont find it from the street level

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Jul 17, 2011

tourist trap

I was not made aware of the $20/day parking fee charged by the hotel until I arrived. There was no small fridge in the room. The hotel didn't offer complimentary internet usage either. Having a view of the lobby wasn't worth the noise I would hear in my room while trying to sleep. The hotel was at the least clean and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get off the river walk if you want good and reasonably priced food.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Jul 14, 2011

Crockett

I traveled for a business conference at a neighboring hotel. The Crockett Hotel offered more amenities (breakfast, free wifi) for half the price with the pleasant experience that comes with an independent, historic hotel. The hotel bar does not include a restaurant, but they do have free popcorn! The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. It's hard to find more value for the dollar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It's spitting distance from the Alamo, which is free to visit.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alice, Texas
Jul 13, 2011

Comfortable and Relaxing

We were treated very well, from check in to check out. The staff was friendly,yet professional. The breakfast buffet was decent, with good fresh watermelon and cantaloupe. Ernie's bar was a good place for a relaxing cocktail after a full day of enjoying San Antonio. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the River Center Comedy Club, it's a great way to spend an evening filled with laughter.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenosha, WI
Jun 24, 2011

Great Location - Clean and Comfortable

The hotel is right next door to the Alamo and is just far enough (2 blocks) from the Riverwalk. The free breakfast was OK. The hotel is old, on national historic society, but was very clean and well maintained. For the price it was a great hotel. If you want 5 stars, not your place, you want a clean, comfortable, well located hotel. I would highly recommend the Crockett!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Las Canarias, little more on the pricey end, but the food was FANTASTIC. You can eat inside or on the riverwalk. Antonio was my waiter, ask for him, you won't be disappointed!

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brockton, Ma
Apr 27, 2011

Perfect location for the right price.

Perfect location at a good price. Breakfast was good enough. The room was big and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to everywhere.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
El Paso, Texas
Dec 27, 2010

safe and peaceful family getaway

It is a wounderful place to stay, peaceful, friendly and secure. It was so quiet that at times it seamed we were the only guests in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Aug 16, 2010

Ice Machine makes Ice every 45 minutes

Staff was great. Location was where it needed to be and rooms were clean and comfy...but my room was directly across the ice machine and it would make ice with a loud crash every 45 minutes...so every 45 minutes I was awakened. Did not get much sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Winsted, MN
Aug 15, 2010

Family Trip

The location of this hotel is very close to the River Walk, yet far enough away. The rooms a very quaint, clean, but somwhat small. The continental breaskast was okay! The only thing that really sucked was having to pay an additional $20 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restraurants on the River Walk are a must see, the variety of choices is very good.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
does not like $20 parking, urine smells
Couples
Austin Texas
Jun 13, 2010

add $20/day for parking

Location is great, literally across the street from The Alamo... but the rooms were mediocre, and considering the price and my experiences with business travel, I strongly feel that I did not get a good deal. [...] find out that it'll cost us an extra $20 each day to park. This is stealing. It's not a lot of money relative to the room rates, but it's the principle of taking my money once I'm locked in and have no choice. Will never stay here again for this one reason. I don't care how great the location is, I don't tolerate hidden fees, especially for a mediocre room. Oh and the breakfast was lousy: powdered eggs, cheap bagels, and some fruit.Best part? Strong smell of aged urine in the halls on the forth floor outside the elevator. Classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top