$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
127 reviews
Great for BMT graduation

Best location for BMT graduation week-end. Directly across the street from.the Alamo and Riverwalk.... See full review

  • Da Bo
  • Dec 6, 2014
weekend getaway

The staff is so friendly and never fail to acknowledge you. They are always eager to help and go... See full review

  • partygirl 30
  • Oct 13, 2014
Built more than 100 years ago, renovated hotel is just steps from Alamo
The Crockett Hotel provides the best of both worlds: classic old-school charm with brand-new furniture and amenities. The hotel was built on the site where Davy Crockett and his settlers defended the southeast palisade of the Alamo during a 13-day siege in 1836. The Alamo is just steps away and guests walk to the nearby Alamodome or Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. The outdoor pool is surrounded with gorgeous landscaping. Guests indulge in a daily complimentary breakfast bar. High-speed wireless Internet is free.
Highlights
  • More than 100 years of history and newly renovated in 2007
  • A mere 18 steps to the Alamo
  • Within walking distance of many San Antonio attractions
  • Complimentary deluxe breakfast bar served daily
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
Rooms

The Crockett Hotel was first built in 1909, and then added onto in 1927, there are varying floor plans, room styles and suites among the 138 guest rooms. All have been renovated in 2007 and decorated in shades of sage green and cool cream. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free high-speed Wi-Fi, Gilchrist and Soames bath amenities, in-room movies and video games, and room service from 11 a.m to 2 a.m.

Features

Ernie's Bar, on the ground floor of the Crockett Hotel, is a close place to unwind. Guests cross the street and use the spa at the sister property, the historic Menger Hotel. The Alamo Plaza spa offers massages, herbal scrubs, wraps, facials, salt glow and other body treatments. A sauna and pool are available as well. The River Walk location connects guests to a myriad of upscale dining and shopping choices, inside the Rivercenter Mall. Being 18 steps from the Alamo and on the site of Davey Crockett's stand will thrill history buffs.

Transportation
  • San Antonio International Airport (7.5 mi./12.1 km)
  • Amtrak Station (0.6 mi./0.9 km)
  • Open-Air San Antonio Trolley (1.5 mi./2.5 km)
Attractions
  • The Alamo (18 steps away)
  • River Walk (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center (0.2 mi./0.3 km)
  • Alamodome (0.7 mi./1.1 km)
  • Market Square (0.8 mi./1.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi in rooms
  • Computer workstation available in the lobby
  • The seventh floor is a penthouse set up like a corporate board room, with a large conference table, comfortable leather chairs, gathering area, wet bar, and restroom, flanked by bedrooms
  • "The Alamo Room," is a large meeting/reception room on the ground floor, with seating for up to 150 guests
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 21 years old and show proof of their age at check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Crockett Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Crockett Hotel Rooms

Standard Queen
Spacious newly renovated room with two Double Beds practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available on request, room service available for lunch/dinner/late night dining. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage.
Standard Double
Spacious double bedded room,ideal for families of 4 or business travel for 2, the two Double Bedded room is comfortable and relaxing. All non-smoking rooms are newly renovated with custom plantation shutters and colors ranging from cream to sage. Views may include the Alamo and tropical atrium. Practical workdesk, HSIA, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, bathrobes available upon request. Enjoy a complimentary upgraded continental breakfast. Room service available for lunch, dinner and late night dining.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • The Alamo: 0 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.4 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.7 mi
  • El Mercado: 0.8 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.2 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.5 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.7 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.7 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.8 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 2.9 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.9 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.4 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.9 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.4 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.8 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Alamo Room offers meeting space for groups up to 50 people,full catering menu available. Executive Board Room with Alamo view on hotel's top floor can accomodate meetings for 20.

Dining

Landmark Restaurant
Serves enhanced continental breakfast daily 6:30-10 am
Ernies Bar
Serves cocktail, wine, beer by both bottle and draft 7 days a week Opens at 5 pm
Room Service
Serves wide ranging menu for lunch, dinner and late night from 11 am - 2 am daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winsted, MN
Aug 15, 2010

Family Trip

The location of this hotel is very close to the River Walk, yet far enough away. The rooms a very quaint, clean, but somwhat small. The continental breaskast was okay! The only thing that really sucked was having to pay an additional $20 a day for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bar/restraurants on the River Walk are a must see, the variety of choices is very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
does not like $20 parking, urine smells
Business
Austin Texas
Jun 13, 2010

add $20/day for parking

Location is great, literally across the street from The Alamo... but the rooms were mediocre, and considering the price and my experiences with business travel, I strongly feel that I did not get a good deal. [...] find out that it'll cost us an extra $20 each day to park. This is stealing. It's not a lot of money relative to the room rates, but it's the principle of taking my money once I'm locked in and have no choice. Will never stay here again for this one reason. I don't care how great the location is, I don't tolerate hidden fees, especially for a mediocre room. Oh and the breakfast was lousy: powdered eggs, cheap bagels, and some fruit.Best part? Strong smell of aged urine in the halls on the forth floor outside the elevator. Classy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 6, 2010

Great Boutique Hotel

Great Special Package from [...] that includes this Hotel that is a gem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1 block to Riverwalk leads to Dining and Shopping. Right next to Alamo Historic Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maryland
Jun 1, 2010

san antonio

very helpful staff, free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momma Wifey
Business
TX
Jun 1, 2010

Worse than the reviews....

By reading the reviews on the [...] site, I had gladly book w/the Crockett thinking it would be a charming, friendly and historic hotel for my family and I to spend a relaxing vacation in San Antonio. When I first arrived, the valet parker was friendly. When I went to check in, the attendant could not find my reservation. She had the hotel manager and supervisor look at her computer and nobody said anything to me. They just kept quiet like they knew that something was wrong, but nobody wanted to tell me anything. I think that is completely unprofessional. They should have just been honest and said they could not find the reservation (which they did only after I asked)and apologized for the mistake. I just don't like places when they are being shady instead of being upfront about it. The hotel room was VERY small for two adults and a toddler. The room was fine and the bathroom was okay. The view to the Alamo was nice, but it was noisy outside until at least 1 am and the air conditioner is extremely loud. Disapointed in my stay and price of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
your typical girl
Business
St Louis
May 24, 2010

Loved San Antonio

First time in San Antonio since basic training 23 years ago. Picked The Crockett hotel because of location and price. It's not much on the outside, but it a nice, small and quiet hotel. I had a King Size bed on the second floor. The Alamo is directly across the street. The Riverwalk is very close also. Everything is in walking distance from The Crockett, so you don't need a car. We park at the $10 daily lot during our stay. They let us leave the car there overnight during our 4 day stay. So it came out to $40 dollars compared to the $18.50 per day at the Crockett. It doesn't matter where you stay near The Riverwalk. You will pay for parking. The King size bed and room where huge with a walk in closet. The bathroom is small, but it served its purpose. The hotel offers a free breakfast each morning and its pretty good. Eggs, waffles, fruit, bagels, coffee, etc. If I ever go back to San Antonio, I will stay at the Crockett.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 17, 2010

Great Location

This was a comfortable hotel for the two of us. Our room was not large but certainly adequate since we were sightseeing most of the time. We were just steps from the Alamo. This enabled us to plan to visit the Alamo after the school children on class trips were gone. I especially liked that the air conditioning was just right - not freezing! The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was more than bagels and cereal. You could make your own waffle (in the shape of the map of Texas), or have scrambled eggs, bread, fruit, yogurt, a selection of beverages: juices, milk, coffee, tea, breakfast cake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York SC
May 7, 2010

Great Hotel!!!

Came for Graduation at Lackland AF base. We wanted a nice hotel. We got the hotel,car, and plane ticket for the same price as one of those 1 or 2 star hotels. For the staff and service, it was worth the drive to the base from the hotel. Very convenient to downtown, since we were also there during the fiesta.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre, PA
May 3, 2010

the Crockett in San Antonio

It exceeded all my expectations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, Pa
May 1, 2010

And Free Breakfast

Visited a number of local attractions and most are in walking distance of the hotel. Hotel is clean and staff very hepful. Will go back and recommend it to our friends. Note: hotel provides breakfast that includes waffles, scrambled eggs, fruit, cearal, baggles, toast, juice and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Numerous places to eat along the river walk. For mexican Casa Reo and for steak Saw Grass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top