$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walls
Business
Dallas
Nov 7, 2012

Cardboard Sheets

The location is fantastic...that's about it. The sheets are a 200 thread count, at the most. The room needs attention to detail; paint, carpet, wood work, grout. I hope someone takes this seriously someday...the hotel deserves it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan Lane
Business
Yoakum, TX 77995, USA
Aug 4, 2012

Perfect Location

This hotel really served its purpose. We were wanting to stay in a hotel that offered us a good walking distance to all that downtown San Antonio had to offer and this was the best. Everything was only minutes away including the Rivercenter mall, Alamo, and all the downtown entertainment. The rooms were a little small, but very nice. The hotel had a fun bar downstairs. The valet parking was a little pricey, but no worse than having to park downtown and pay per day. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the hotel at the Alamo Plaza they have ghost tours every night that gives an interesting histories of many of the hotels in the area. It was a fun adventure and something that was good for the whole family.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Ruplers
Business
Dallas
May 21, 2012

Nice place, nice staff

We enjoyed our stay at the Crockett. It's super-conveniently located to the Alamo (across the street) and riverwalk (1-block). Rooms are clean, staff is nice. The room's a little small, but it's a historic hotel, so this makes sense... it's big enough. All told, a great value and a really nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HanauPete
Business
Louisville, KY
Mar 28, 2012

San Antonio Weekend

This was my second stay here. The first was two and a half years ago. The Hotel is still clean, staff is still friendly and the location remains great! It's right behind the Alamo! It is next to the glorious Menger Hotel and down the street from the tour bus offices. The much-improved Riverfront Mall, with Morton's Steakhouse, Macy's and an AMC movie theater is literally 100 feet away! There is no restaurant, but the RiverWalk is two blocks away! I LOVE this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit The Menger Hotel, the Mall, the RiverWalk and the Alamo, all within two blocks of the Crockett Hotel.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan Lane
Business
Yoakum, TX 77995, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Greatest Location

If you are planning a trip to San Antonio and intend to spend most of your time in the downtown riverwalk area this is one of the greatest hotels you can ask for. It is literally steps away from the Alamo and right across the street from the Rivercenter Mall and Riverwalk itself. Definitely a great idea if you want to avoid having to drive around town. The front desk was very friendly and even let us check in early. They also allowed us to keep our car in the valet parking the next day until we were ready to leave free of charge. The hotel is nice. It's somewhat old timey but everything is nice and it has a free breakfast which is convenient. The hotel also has a bar inside. I would definitely recomend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We took a Ghost Hunting tour which took place literally steps away from the hotel right in front of the Alamo. It wasn't scary or anything but it was interesting and a fun way to get to know San Antonio. There were also horse and carriage rides that took place almost right out our hotel. It was definitely a great place to stay for entertainment purposes.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBvaca
Business
Montgomery, TX, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Good location accessible to Riverwalk

The inside of the hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. The breakfast included was not exceptionally good, but we were really not staying at the hotel to eat the breakfast. Easy access to the Riverwalk and right across the street from the Alamo. I would consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shiner Duo
Business
Shiner, TX, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Just What We Needed

It was raining outside and we decided to valet park. It was easy to check in, room was clean and ready when we got there. Walking distance to Rivercenter Mall and Riverwalk, as well as the Alamo and other tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 Sailor Family
Business
Grand Island, NE, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Best Kept "Secret" in San Antionio

Rooms and facilities were very clean and well kept. Staff was excellent. We will book the Crockett next time we are in San Antonio!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pichorro
Business
Río Bravo, Ciudad Río Bravo, TAMPS, México
Jan 3, 2012

"GREAT HOLIDAY VACATION"

It is in a great location, everything in a walking distance, downtown! The Alamo is just crossing the street, as is the Rivercenter Mall entering from the Morton's Restaurant (on the opposite side of the hotel's restaurant)... It's a great place to stay, nice, comfortable and great breakfast included!!! I would definitely stay again on my next trip to S.A.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are really hungry and want to eat for 2 at the riverwalk, choose Rio Rio Cantina and ask for the "botana grande"... it's DELICIOUS and you'll be full for the rest of the day/night!

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Snoop
Business
Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Location, location, location!

I thought this hotel was definitely value for money. Number one, the location is GREAT! It is right behind the Alamo (one of the must see in San Antonio), and it's about a 3 minute walk to the Rivercentre Mall at which you can walk along the Riverwalk. It's beautiful. The only wrinkle is that the breakfast isn't all that great. It was mostly cold breakfast with the only exception for scrambled eggs. But it's better than nothing! Also beds are comfortable and the shower works perfectly fine - not like one of those showers that either freezes you or scorch you. STAY HERE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the San Antonio missions!

Back to menu Return to top