$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
153 out of 153
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
McFarland Girl
McFarland, WI, USA
Dec 3, 2011

Outstanding holiday getaway!

The Crockett Hotel is outstanding - perfect location. Located directly behind the Alamo, easy walking access to the Riverwalk, Market Square and Hemisphere Park. Trolley service is on every corner and all destinations are marked for ease. Very safe and clean area for walking day/night. The Crockett Hotel is a must for everyone - huge continental breakfast options, staff was helpful, bar was entertaining and the rooms were very clean, as well as the rest of the hotel. After a great deal of research on the various hotels - we are very pleased with our choice of The Crockett Hotel. You rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolley service is available is you don't want to walk. Everyone at the hotel and the information center (across the street from the Alamo) was very helpful in giving us answers of "where and how do we find it".

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma Pump
Business
Wisconsin
Nov 16, 2013

Great Location

Friendly and helpful staff. Not handicap accessible which made it a bit difficult for crutches. Nice clean room. Was a bit on the noisy side. I was on the street side. Great location, not far from the River-walk. Right across the street from the River Center Mall. Breakfast everyday, which could use a little variety but was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoyCo
Business
Mexico City
Nov 3, 2013

good deal

beautiful historical building, nice renovation, although the entrance should have a ramp for suitcases. Great location, near riverwalk, but, sorrounded by parking lots and not a warm surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nurse Katie
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Oct 28, 2013

Right in the middle if it all!

Location, location, location! This place is perfect. Directly across the street from the Alamo and the Rivercenter Mall, 5 minutes from the Riverwalk itself, and only a 10 minute walk to the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Top it off with a great complimentary breakfast spread, friendly staff, and a great price and this place is hard to beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're a fan of sushi, make sure you get yourself to Sushi Zushi. They've got over 100 different rolls and friendly staff that gives you time to decide which ones you want.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DrB56
Business
Winder, GA
Oct 19, 2013

Great location!

The Crockett is a perfect location. It is across the street from the Alamo and the Riverwalk. There are shops all around. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Don't get an inside room. When people talk in the lobby it sounds as if they are right with you. They have rooms with a view of the Alamo. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Chart House is a must. You are almost 800 feet above San Antonio and the food is great.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
High Eng
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 18, 2013

San Antonio option

Fine stay - good value for the money. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cory F.
Business
Midland, tx
May 20, 2013

Great hotel

The rooms were pretty small, but they were clean. The bar was great, especially during happy hour. The location was awesome. You're only about 2 minutes away from the shops and museums. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to drink, go here during happy hour. Drinks are expensive on the river walk.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cas777
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2013

Perfect location but historic hotel needs a makeover!

Overall we had a good experience. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was not that great (but free!) Rooms and infrastructures are pretty old - especially the showers!! - but you don't need much more when the first reason for your trip is tourism (as long as everything is clean, which it was). We enjoyed the location more than anything else. Our room was overlooking the park behind the Alamo. It does not get any better than this! We would recommend the hotel based on its location and the fact that nothing unpleasant happened. We just wanted a convenient and clean place to stay at. (If you have a car, parking is $18.50 a day!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to San antonio
Business
San Antonio Texas
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend trip

Was great. Close to everything. Quiet. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk and the Alamo are so close by the hotel!

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curious Mike
Business
Brookville, Ohio
Jan 15, 2013

Remember the Crockett

The hotel was easy to get to and in the middle of tourist area. Restaurants, shopping, sightseeing all in walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful.Room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Buckhorn Saloon in San Antonio

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado World Travelers
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 18, 2012

Cozy, Clean & Convenient

The Crockett Hotel met all our expectations! We knew up front that this is a "3 star" rated hotel and we also knew the room size would be smaller than newer establishments since it is a Historical Site. So to us, it was everything we expected BUT BETTER! The room we had was freshly refinished in warm, soothing colors and the bed lines were fresh and immaculate, which is very important! The bathroom was spotless and had lucious bathing toilitries that one would expect when staying at a "5 star" hotel. The key word here is "LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION....we were right next door to THE ALAMO and it's spectaculor gardens....WOW! Then we were just minutes away of walking distance to THE RIVERWALK so we feel we were totally satisfied with our selection of THE CROCKETT HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Il Sogno Restaurant at North end of Riverwalk, near Pearl Brewery. We walked there but you may want to take the River Taxi. Delicious food at one of the new, best restaurants in San Antonio!

Back to menu Return to top