$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
High Eng
Business
Northern Virginia
Jun 18, 2013

San Antonio option

Fine stay - good value for the money. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cory F.
Business
Midland, tx
May 20, 2013

Great hotel

The rooms were pretty small, but they were clean. The bar was great, especially during happy hour. The location was awesome. You're only about 2 minutes away from the shops and museums. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're going to drink, go here during happy hour. Drinks are expensive on the river walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cas777
Business
Hoboken, NJ, USA
Feb 26, 2013

Perfect location but historic hotel needs a makeover!

Overall we had a good experience. The staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was not that great (but free!) Rooms and infrastructures are pretty old - especially the showers!! - but you don't need much more when the first reason for your trip is tourism (as long as everything is clean, which it was). We enjoyed the location more than anything else. Our room was overlooking the park behind the Alamo. It does not get any better than this! We would recommend the hotel based on its location and the fact that nothing unpleasant happened. We just wanted a convenient and clean place to stay at. (If you have a car, parking is $18.50 a day!!)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
New to San antonio
Business
San Antonio Texas
Feb 11, 2013

Weekend trip

Was great. Close to everything. Quiet. Great breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk and the Alamo are so close by the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Curious Mike
Business
Brookville, Ohio
Jan 15, 2013

Remember the Crockett

The hotel was easy to get to and in the middle of tourist area. Restaurants, shopping, sightseeing all in walking distance. Staff was friendly and helpful.Room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Buckhorn Saloon in San Antonio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Colorado World Travelers
Business
Denver, Colorado
Dec 18, 2012

Cozy, Clean & Convenient

The Crockett Hotel met all our expectations! We knew up front that this is a "3 star" rated hotel and we also knew the room size would be smaller than newer establishments since it is a Historical Site. So to us, it was everything we expected BUT BETTER! The room we had was freshly refinished in warm, soothing colors and the bed lines were fresh and immaculate, which is very important! The bathroom was spotless and had lucious bathing toilitries that one would expect when staying at a "5 star" hotel. The key word here is "LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION....we were right next door to THE ALAMO and it's spectaculor gardens....WOW! Then we were just minutes away of walking distance to THE RIVERWALK so we feel we were totally satisfied with our selection of THE CROCKETT HOTEL!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Il Sogno Restaurant at North end of Riverwalk, near Pearl Brewery. We walked there but you may want to take the River Taxi. Delicious food at one of the new, best restaurants in San Antonio!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Siri Bang Bang
Business
Houston, Texas
Nov 20, 2012

Weekend Getaway

I wasn't impressed with the Hotel at all. I thought it would have more character within but the room was small, the beds were hard, it was a bit warm even though I would turn down the temperture, the room remained warm. Room wasn't cleaned until very late in the day on Sunday and we had to get our own towels. I kept my toothbrush head wrapped in paper towel and house keeping threw it away. I don't like people touching my clothes so I left in one place and somehow housekeeping went through my clothes because I found them folded a different way than I had them when I left. A huge arguement went on about 2 o'clock in the morning outside and we heard it all and we were on the 5th floor. Followed by some loud people that were on the same floor as we were on. It seemed that the voices were in our own room so needless to say. we were sleep deprived. Valet was very helpful and front desk was also helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk is very close and you are also not too far from The Market. Location was very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Levi's
Business
South Bend, IN
Nov 11, 2012

Quite good

Came here for an academic event nearby. It is very near of the nice riverside walk, just in front of the Alamo site, and has a relatively small mall just crossing the street. The staff attention was also very good. I would liked to have a little refrigerator in the room, because they have ice machines on the corridors but turn them off after 10 pm. Anyway apart from that little detail, my overall experience was very pleasant (including a good number of margaritas).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The riverside walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walls
Business
Dallas
Nov 7, 2012

Cardboard Sheets

The location is fantastic...that's about it. The sheets are a 200 thread count, at the most. The room needs attention to detail; paint, carpet, wood work, grout. I hope someone takes this seriously someday...the hotel deserves it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Morgan Lane
Business
Yoakum, TX 77995, USA
Aug 4, 2012

Perfect Location

This hotel really served its purpose. We were wanting to stay in a hotel that offered us a good walking distance to all that downtown San Antonio had to offer and this was the best. Everything was only minutes away including the Rivercenter mall, Alamo, and all the downtown entertainment. The rooms were a little small, but very nice. The hotel had a fun bar downstairs. The valet parking was a little pricey, but no worse than having to park downtown and pay per day. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside the hotel at the Alamo Plaza they have ghost tours every night that gives an interesting histories of many of the hotels in the area. It was a fun adventure and something that was good for the whole family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top