$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2015 Check-out: Oct 1, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John in FL
Business
Merritt Island, Florida
May 22, 2014

Business trip to San Antonio

Fantastic location, very courteous and friendly staff, very clean hotel. Overall very pleased with the experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Antonio Riverwalk offers great selection of dining establishments, shops and bars, and is a short walk from the Crockett Hotel.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jvela
Couples
Austin, TX
May 18, 2014

great

Although I stayed for one night only, the location is very convenient. Right next to the Alamo, The river center parking across the street connects to the river walk. Definitely my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ED Doc 123
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
May 1, 2014

A great place to stay at a great price.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Located behind the Alamo and across from a large mall that connects to the popular Riverwalk, it is within walking distance of most things of interest. It's reasonable price includes free WIFI and a breakfast buffet. I stayed 6 nights and would highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Riverwalk as often as possible.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGibson
Business
Kansas
Apr 22, 2014

Rverwalk and Alamo Convience

Hotel was convenient to the Convention Center, Riverwalk and the Alamo. Free Breakfast and Internet. Way overpriced and we got a "special". Room was just a basically furnished hotel room, nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kutyr
Couples
Quebec, Canada
Apr 21, 2014

Very nice stay

Extraordinary location, nice small room, well renovate, very clean, good services, staff pleasant. Very good breakfast. For parking, after comparison, I suggest to take the valet hotel 20$/day + taxes is competitive with around offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For sure, River Walk. Not expensive and very nice ambiance.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGibson
Business
Kansas
Apr 14, 2014

Riverwalk Hotel

Service was fine, close to riverwalk, convention center and shopping and Alamo. Parking $ Great Breakfast and free internet. Overpriced but seemed to be the norm for the time of yr and dates we were there. Room was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.J.82
Couples
Houston, TX.
Mar 17, 2014

Anniversary couple trip

Amenities were okay. Breakfast was pretty good. Check-in was a slow process. Valet pick up was slow and disorganized. The hotel was pretty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chunkys burger noobie
Couples
Cali.
Mar 16, 2014

Mini honeymoon

Bed could have been bigger,but we had a greaaaaaat time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything u want and more all around the corner!

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacoby
Couples
Louisiana
Mar 6, 2014

anniversary getaway

Enjoyed our stay: close to river walk, room was clean, got there early and they let us check in. No hidden charges: told us it was a fee for parking:

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Near river walk and attractions: breakfast was good: hotel was great for the price I paid would stay again

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seanchez
Couples
Dallas, Texas
Feb 24, 2014

Great Location, good bargain

Really, the best thing this hotel has going for it is the proximity to the Alamo and Riverwalk. You're literally across the street from the mission, the historical Menger Hotel (and bar), the Rivercenter Mall and no more than a couple hundred yards from the Riverwalk. My only complaints would be the generally lackadaisical staff - except for the manager on duty, who was very personable - and the $20/day parking, which I think is a little ridiculous. The breakfast also leaves a lot to be desired (but you wouldn't expect to be wowed by a hotel breakfast buffet, anyhow). That being said, we would definitely stay there again. The few annoyances/inadequacies are far outweighed by the overall value and location. Also, we went in February and the weather was absolutely perfect. I've traveled to San Antonio in the middle of July before and it was near unbearable but the weather this trip could not have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top