$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Walker Fool
Business
California Central Coast
Jun 17, 2014

Historical Hotel Crockett

It was a very good stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Perfect location to the Alamo, River Walk, Tower of Americas and many other sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many restaurants to choose and plenty of shopping within walking distance within 5 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moniquikkkki
Business
Texas
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect location

At the heart of San Antonio and next to the Alamo. Walking distance to Riverwalk. Room was clean and we will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefferson24083
Business
Virginia
Jun 12, 2014

Great location!

You couldn't ask for a better location fire the price in downtown San Antonio! Just across the street from the Alamo, shopping, and a block from the river walk! Rooms were clean, well equipped, and nice. The bathrooms were a bit dated, but clean. Continental breakfast was fine, but I would have like done healthier options. Staff was friendly, and helpful. No complaints about our stay, what so ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two ways to the river walk....Cut through the mall across the street, or cut through the back entrance to the Alamo. Either are much cooler walks (temp and sites) in the San Antonio heat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Loves Vacation
Business
Virginia
Jun 11, 2014

Location Awesome!

The location of this hotel is great and you can get it for a reasonable price-literally right behind the Alamo and next to Menger. Free room wifi is nice-was perfect for looking things up-my computer connected right away-a bit slow and timed out once or twice-but whatever-its free. Everything else is you get what you pay for-so its pretty ordinary-nothing to write home about. The hotel is old, but the room was clean. Our shower drain was a slow drain, which was kind of annoying but livable. Breakfast has different closing times depending on day of the week-food was similar to any budget breakfast buffet. Hot food trays and waffle maker didn't look particularly clean-so I avoided them-but they had cereal and muffins. So the hotel was great if you want a cheap hotel with a fantastic location and you don't expect to stay in your room much. If your room overlooks the lobby-you can hear voices crystal-clear and if someone happens to hit the right spot-you can actually hear their conversation with front desk instead of just muffled talking. Also, you can hear ppl open and close doors. So probably not a place for someone who is a light sleeper. You need to put the tag on your door for someone to know to either not disturb you or to come clean the room. When we forgot to the put the please clean now tag up-no one came till really late when we came back to rest, and both times we forgot to put the do not disturb tag someone came in while we were sleeping. Overall-location fantastic, really close to the Riverwalk-just walk across the street and through the mall, hotel comfort is as expected given the price, but it was clean. I'd stay again-though I don't mind just having a place to shower, sleep (and in San Antonio-a place to take a short mid-day nap when the heat and humidity is high) and I'm not a light sleeper. If I were pickier about comfort and amenities-I might look for something else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John in FL
Business
Merritt Island, Florida
May 22, 2014

Business trip to San Antonio

Fantastic location, very courteous and friendly staff, very clean hotel. Overall very pleased with the experience and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

San Antonio Riverwalk offers great selection of dining establishments, shops and bars, and is a short walk from the Crockett Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jvela
Business
Austin, TX
May 18, 2014

great

Although I stayed for one night only, the location is very convenient. Right next to the Alamo, The river center parking across the street connects to the river walk. Definitely my hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ED Doc 123
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
May 1, 2014

A great place to stay at a great price.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Located behind the Alamo and across from a large mall that connects to the popular Riverwalk, it is within walking distance of most things of interest. It's reasonable price includes free WIFI and a breakfast buffet. I stayed 6 nights and would highly recommend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the Riverwalk as often as possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGibson
Business
Kansas
Apr 22, 2014

Rverwalk and Alamo Convience

Hotel was convenient to the Convention Center, Riverwalk and the Alamo. Free Breakfast and Internet. Way overpriced and we got a "special". Room was just a basically furnished hotel room, nothing out of the ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kutyr
Business
Quebec, Canada
Apr 21, 2014

Very nice stay

Extraordinary location, nice small room, well renovate, very clean, good services, staff pleasant. Very good breakfast. For parking, after comparison, I suggest to take the valet hotel 20$/day + taxes is competitive with around offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For sure, River Walk. Not expensive and very nice ambiance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MGibson
Business
Kansas
Apr 14, 2014

Riverwalk Hotel

Service was fine, close to riverwalk, convention center and shopping and Alamo. Parking $ Great Breakfast and free internet. Overpriced but seemed to be the norm for the time of yr and dates we were there. Room was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top