$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Crockett Hotel

3 stars
View map of 320 Bonham Street, San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Crockett Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barbara A.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Very clean hotel in an excellent location

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the bed was very comfortable. My husband has a bad back and tends to be very picky about his bed. He slept comfortably. Breakfast was included. There were eggs, sausage, make-your-own Texas shaped waffles, fruit, coffee, juices, etc. The location was perfect. We rented a car but it was a very short walk to the Alamo (across the street) and a short walk to the River Walk, shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diane B.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Great San Antonio Trip

We loved staying at the historic Crockett Hotel. The location next to the Alamo was superb, and provided us with a great base for exploring the city. We especially enjoyed the buffet breakfast and the Happy Hour at Ernie's bar. Our room was very comfortable and seemed to have been newly painted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Bo
Business
Dayton
Feb 9, 2015

Great location

I everything you would expect for the price-- clean, quiet with an ok breakfast. Parking is a little expensive at $18 a day. Perfect location! Lackland AFB only 15-20 minutes away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan P.
Business
Salem
Jan 24, 2015

Alimo

The hotel was great..the only downside was the vending machines had limited choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lori S.
Business
Oklahoma City
Jan 19, 2015

Selabrating 31 yrs of marriage

The hotel was wonderful and the location was great, we had the time of our life. The Lord blessed us with a awesome trip San Antiono was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy life that the Lord has given you, and enjoy the beauty of the land that the Lord has created.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maximilliano V.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Nice Christmas Get Away

The hotel was located within close proximity to all that San Antonio has to offer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gladys the great
Business
Laredo
Dec 24, 2014

Romantic getaway

Stayed for a weekend and couldn't have been more satisfied! Staff was friendly and helpful. Right next to the riverwalk, great location. Had to pay an extra $20 for parking but it was fine since we were right in the middle of great locations! Room a bit snug but loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not even 5 mins away from river walk.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Da Bo
Business
Dayton, Oh
Dec 6, 2014

Great for BMT graduation

Best location for BMT graduation week-end. Directly across the street from.the Alamo and Riverwalk. Breakfast is adequate, parking is $200 a day but very quick valet service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves World Traveling
Business
Sacramento CA
Nov 25, 2014

Across from the Alamo

The room was clean and the hotel was quiet inside, although Friday and Saturday you can hear folks celebrating in the streets late at night. It wasn't too bad, though, and only lasted about an hour. The hotel is located directly across from the Alamo, which is worth a visit. The free breakfast is substantial and good—two kinds of scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, refried beans, pastries, cereals, juices, milks, waffles, etc. The staff is helpful and polite. I only had one issue at checkout and that was that I was charged for parking when I had no car. It took two days to reverse the charges. This is my second visit to the Crockett and I would book a room here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Alamo is right across the street.

Review of Crockett Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Da Bo
Business
Dayton, Oh
Nov 14, 2014

Location, location, location

Fantastic location- directly next to the Alamo and Riverwalk. Good breakfast. The negatives are the $20 (plus tax) valet parking and the housekeepers are very loud in the hallways. Only 15 minutes from Lackland AFB

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top