$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

3 stars
1803 East Sonterra Blvd, 1803 East Sonterra Blvd., San Antonio, TX 78259
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Very Good

everithing was perfect staff, and everybody was helpful See full review

  • lilyanet
  • Jun 4, 2014
Great Stay

I really enjoyed my stay. Very nice facilities and close to everything. See full review

  • Carmela W
  • Feb 23, 2014
It's a new stay at The Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy! Business and leisure travelers relax in our functional yet vibrant and contemporary rooms.Courtyard by Marriott provides an oasis for business travelers. Our 24 hour business center is complete with computers, internet, printing capabilities, and Wi-Fi in all public areas. We are a great family destination. Only 15 minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, UTSA, & the Valero HQ, 20 minutes from the Riverwalk, Alamo, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, and Alamodome; and 25 minutes from SeaWorld, Lackland/Randolph AFBs, Canyon Lake, and Schlitterbahn Waterpark in New Braunfels, we are a great family choice. Neighboring corporations include Chase Call Center, Clear Channel, Pearson, Methodist Stone Oak Hospital, and the new Tesoro corporate headquarters. With over 80 years in the hospitality industry, Marriott's Courtyard San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy has perfected the guest experience.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Tennis
Water skiing
Picnic area/tables
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.6145 -98.4644
Area served
San Antonio
Nearby airports
San Antonio International Airport, (SAT), 8.00, MI, N; Austin-Bergstrom International Airport, (AUS), 77.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Nearby points of interest

  • Morgan's Wonderland: 6.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 8.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 12.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 6.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 7.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 8.6 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 10.4 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.6 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 11.5 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.8 mi
  • SBC Center: 12.2 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 12.3 mi
  • ATT Center: 12.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 13.1 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13.1 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 13.1 mi
  • The Alamo: 13.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 13.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 13.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 13.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 13.2 mi
  • El Mercado: 13.3 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 13.3 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 13.5 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 13.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 13.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 17.5 mi
  • Sea World: 18 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 18.2 mi

Dining

The Bistro- Eat. Drink. Connect
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks coffee to help you get a jump on the day.
The Market
The Market is a geat place to grab snakcs, beverages, and items on the go.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend getaway 123445
Gonzales
May 2, 2013

One Night Getaway

This was a great hotel in a perfect location. We had neighbors with multiple people on both sides of us and couldnt hear anything. Nice bathroom and king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lilyanet
San Antonio, Texas
Jun 4, 2014

Very Good

everithing was perfect staff, and everybody was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carmela W
Springboro, OH
Feb 23, 2014

Great Stay

I really enjoyed my stay. Very nice facilities and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pericos Mexican Restaurant.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sweet jo
SAN ANTONIO
Sep 30, 2013

Wonderful, Beautiful, clean

It doesn't take many words or space to say WONDERFUL. Everthing was beautiful and so clean. (and new. The rate was very good. Your repres got us within 2 blks of our destination. We'll do this again. I had never used a "helper" before. And I can spend hours trying to locate something that seems suitable. This is the way to go. Tnank you very much

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Limodude
Houston, Texas
Sep 23, 2013

Great Place in North San Antonio

This was a nice hotel. Friendly service, a very nice lobby and extremely comfortable beds. It's not close to downtown, but we were there for a wedding in Spring Branch so it was a good location for out of town guests to stay. There are plenty of restaurants, shopping and movie theaters near the hotel. There isn't a free breakfast, but there is an option to purchase food & drinks. They also serve Starbucks coffee if that interests you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lildaddyc
htown
May 28, 2013

great people and friendly

great hot tub had fun with the kids great people love the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

party

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend getaway 123445
Gonzales
May 2, 2013

One Night Getaway

This was a great hotel in a perfect location. We had neighbors with multiple people on both sides of us and couldnt hear anything. Nice bathroom and king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Bistro

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JojoNee
Glenn Heights, Tx
Jul 30, 2012

Checking on rental property

The hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Safe location

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockport, Tx
May 17, 2011

Great Hotel but needed better beds

We took my daughter to Sea World for her birthday. The Hotel was great! The room was beautiful. The mini fridge/microwave were a great plus. The room was a nice size despite the huge closet. The bathroom was beautiful and the marble seat in the tub was awesome. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. There was a mix up with the fact that our rate included breakfast but that was quickly and politely cleared up. The only negative were the beds. We have stayed at Marriots before with marvelous beds. These matteress were worn out and needed to be replaced. They sagged in the middle. But for the one night we were staying they were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to find a rate with breakfast included. The food was great but I wouldn't have paid $10.00 for the buffet.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rockport, Tx
May 17, 2011

Great Hotel but needed better beds

We took my daughter to Sea World for her birthday. The Hotel was great! The room was beautiful. The mini fridge/microwave were a great plus. The room was a nice size despite the huge closet. The bathroom was beautiful and the marble seat in the tub was awesome. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. There was a mix up with the fact that our rate included breakfast but that was quickly and politely cleared up. The only negative were the beds. We have stayed at Marriots before with marvelous beds. These matteress were worn out and needed to be replaced. They sagged in the middle. But for the one night we were staying they were fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to find a rate with breakfast included. The food was great but I wouldn't have paid $10.00 for the buffet.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio North/Stone Oak at Legacy

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Traveling Wheelbarrel
Houston, TX
Mar 27, 2011

Alright hotel - if last resort

Was out on the town - came in late - the night desk staff wasn't the cream of the crop. The room was stale and the restroom complementary toiletries were lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top