$87 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

2 stars
8021 Alamo Downs Parkway, San Antonio, TX 78238
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
6 reviews
Great Hotel

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Only about 15-20 minutes from Seaworld. A definite... See full review

  • 2AVC
  • May 30, 2014
Family sea world vacation 3/2014

My family and I realy enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was very nice. Housekeeping did a... See full review

  • Dah dah
  • Apr 4, 2014
Luxurious, newly 2006 constructed 100 percent nonsmoking hotel. SeaWorld and Lackland Air Force Base five miles. The San Antonio International Airport, Six Flags, Fiesta Texas, The Alamo, The Riverwalk and downtown San Antonio within minutes. Deluxe suites with separate living room and bedroom. All suites offer free wired/wireless high-speed Internet access, refrigerator, microwave, iron/board, hair dryer, coffee maker and alarm clock. Free deluxe continental breakfast. Indoor pool/hot tub, sun deck, fitness center, laundry, business center and sundry store. All Comfort Suites are smoke free. Lobby and Corridors under renovations until June 15, 2013.

Hotel Map

29.4573 -98.6225
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 10.00, MI, NE; Stinson Munic. Arpt., (SSF), 15.00, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 85.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Loop 410 Exit 10

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Suites Near Seaworld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.3 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9 mi
  • Sea World: 4.8 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4.8 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.1 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.2 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.3 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.3 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.6 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.6 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.7 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 8.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 8.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.1 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 9.1 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.5 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 10.8 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.2 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11.2 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.2 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 11.7 mi
  • ATT Center: 11.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 11.9 mi
  • SBC Center: 13 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 15 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2AVC
Oklahoma City, OK
May 30, 2014

Great Hotel

Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Only about 15-20 minutes from Seaworld. A definite hotel must stay at. We will be using again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Only 15-20 minutes from Seaworld!

Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dah dah
Tx
Apr 4, 2014

Family sea world vacation 3/2014

My family and I realy enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff was very nice. Housekeeping did a great job keeping the hotel clean. Our room was nice and clean everyday. One thing that bothers me at most hotels. Is that when I hang the do not disturb sign. Housekeeping knocks anyways or try's to come in. Not here they did a great job. When we would leave In the AM we would remove the sign and the room would be nice and clean when we come back. Complaints; 1. the sofa was not great to seat on until we put some blankets under the cushens, to give it support. 2. The milk at breakfast did not taste good to me both days that I tried it. I think it's a cheap powder milk. Other than the two complaints I I joyed the Hotel and the indoor pool. I would be happy to stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea world

Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acuity
Business
manassas, va
Mar 15, 2013

No Complaints

Zero to complain about. Staff was great, room was great, are was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DC23
Mansfierld
Oct 11, 2012

Go somewhere else

The Hotel is between a night club and where young drunk people get thier cars. there were 5 police cars as well as security to stop the fights bottle throwing and speeing up and down the street. This went on untill 3 Am. Hotel staff could do nothing and were discourteous in tewlling me so. They offered 30 % off our next stay but I will never use thies chain of hotels again. The breakfast ran short on food and. I won't waste time. I'm glad the experiance is behind me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bobcas
Dallas, TX, USA
Apr 17, 2012

pretty good place to stay

over all, everything was good. I had good sleep, Two things, no shampoo and the toilet needed help to make it work. I think the valve go stuck and did not allow presure to build up for the next flush. I had to do it manually.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Suites Near Seaworld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gsps1999
Clearwater, Fl
Oct 24, 2011

Nice location near AFB

Used the hotel for four nights during AFB boot camp graduation. Everything was great. Good clean hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top