$63 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

2 stars
View map of 8731 Hwy 151, San Antonio, TX 78245

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
30 reviews
Great Experience!

Great location and great price! About 10-15 minutes away from the Airport, a few miles from Sea... See full review

  • Mel C
  • Feb 9, 2015
Great Stay

Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a wonderful treat. The proximity to various restaurants,... See full review

  • Saints mom
  • Aug 13, 2014
This Comfort Inn hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free facility, conveniently located near Six Flags Sea World of San Antonio. All rooms have a 32-inch LCD TV, free high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. All guests are offered complimentary deluxe continental breakfast including eggs and make-your-own waffles, and access to our indoor pool and whirlpool. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is easily accessible to all major attractions, shops and business in the San Antonio area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 11.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 12 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 12.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dadx7
Business
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2013

Lackland Graduation

I was a little concerned about the two star rating when I booked this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in.The hotel was in a great location. It was less then 10 minutes to Lackland AFB. When ever I needed directions the staff was there to help with a print out of how to get where I was going! The breakfast was great and well stocked. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The hotel is clean and less then 20 minutes from Sea World, Riverwalk and downtown San Antonio. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raviyolie
Business
Boston
Jan 4, 2013

That's Good Stuff

Very friendly, helpful staff. Good continential breakfast. Good room (clean and orderly). Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel very accessible to shopping and dining. Great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud military mom
Business
Vincennes, IN
Feb 11, 2013

Friendly staff

The staff here was very friendly. The hotel was clean, amenities convenient and the continental breakfast was very good with a lot to choose from. The internet in the room was not good. We were kicked off several times and could not load our pages (ie. yahoo).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to go to the Riverwalk. It is a beautiful and free attraction close to The Alamo downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Idahojo
Business
Boise, Idaho
Dec 16, 2013

A great place to stay, close to Lackland for BMT Graduation.

Enjoyed my 5 days. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are using GPS to find this hotel, don't. Call the Hotel and get the street address. It's tricky if you are from out of town and not familiar with the roadways there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon, Florida
Jun 14, 2010

Comfort Inn near SeaWorld

I LOVED my room!! The bed was super comfy. The pillows were wonderful. Everything else about the room, from the furnishings (the chair was great!) to the bathroom, shower, refrigerator, tv, etc., was fantastic!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Cross Ingram Road and take a back way to Target and a number of other stores and restaurants! The shopping center that contains Target also has Chili's, Cracker Barrel, Starbucks, as well as access to Ross Dress for Less and other stores and restaurants. Good stuff!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennette Airman's Wife
Business
San Juan, P.R.
May 11, 2010

MY HUSBAND GRADUATION AFB

The purpose of my trip was to see my husband graduation at AFB and the hotel filled all my expertise... the room service was great and everything else as well. While I was at the hotel, I had fun at the gym as well as at the pool. If I have to travel to San Antonio again and probably it will be soon I will definitely choose the same hotel again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top