$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

2 stars
8731 Hwy 151, San Antonio, TX 78245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Stay

Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a wonderful treat. The proximity to various restaurants,... See full review

  • Saints mom
  • Aug 13, 2014
I would recommend

This hotel was in a decent location, near by to several restaurant choices, convenience stores, and... See full review

  • MKLC
  • Jan 23, 2014
This Comfort Inn hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free facility, conveniently located near Six Flags Sea World of San Antonio. All rooms have a 32-inch LCD TV, free high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. All guests are offered complimentary deluxe continental breakfast including eggs and make-your-own waffles, and access to our indoor pool and whirlpool. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is easily accessible to all major attractions, shops and business in the San Antonio area.

Hotel Map

29.4375 -98.654
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 15.00, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 151 & Ingram

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 11.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 12 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 12.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan Reluctant Flyer
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Quick Trip To San Antonio

Ihad a very nice stay. This Hotel was close Fort Sam Houston and Lackland Air Force Base where I needed to be. The staff was very nice and helpful in pointing me in the right direction. The breakfast selection was very nice and well prepared. I will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River Walk in Downtown San Antonio and the Alamo.

Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TanB
Atlanta, GA
Apr 26, 2013

Needs Work.

The location is very convenient to Lackland AF Base, the airport, downtown and restaurants. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair in the shower and toilet had urine on it. Washcloth and towels needed to be replaced. Our socks were filthy after walking around on the carpet. Breakfast was overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are access roads everywhere that confuse GPS.

Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cieu
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Needs a thorough review by the managers.

The room was large with plenty of room. The shower and tub had a relatively new liner which made them look nice and clean. However, some of the linens and towels were dingy looking. One towel was unraveling. I wouldn't use some of the towels. The grout in the bathroom was dirty looking. The lights were too dim to apply make up. The vacuums need to have some type of freshener put in the bags. The drapery liner was dirty and had several small holes in the room darkening material. It was nice to have breakfast provided. Some variety would be an upgrade. The newspaper was a nice touch. A small table and an additional arm chair in this room would have been a nice touch. The staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a good map of the area. The roads may have several different names. In the case of this hotel, the address was completely different than the one provided on their website.

Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Douglas
Colorado
Jan 6, 2014

convienent to what I needed

Very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildfamily
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Jan 21, 2014

Location is good for BMT graduation

We read many reviews on many hotels before our trip and decided on this hotel due to its location and breakfast in the a.m and friendly staff. Location is great for BMT graduation. Our Airman was a bit tired during his break and we were able to take him back to the hotel to rest since distance was great from the base. The a.m. breakfast was very sufficient to start our day. The girls at the counter were very nice and helpful. In our room our lamp was broken and just standing up with the chair supporting it. Maids didn't seem to change sheets everyday but clean linens were supplied. Lots of dust on the furnace air vent and bathtub faucet leaked no matter how hard you tried to turn it off. Room had a different odor, so we kept our window open for fresh air. The pool was nice at the end of a long day. If you're just staying for a BMT graduation, it works. We went in January....winter in Texas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many eating places for a short drive. I wouldn't suggest walking to them. LOTS of traffic.

Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eulalia
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Graduation for AF

It a little out of the way, everyone was very nice. equipment in the Gym were all broken. Good Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk is fantastic, we had a great time, the Alamo was very good and is all free. The only thing make sure you bring a GPS or a very good map, we were lost a lot. But we got to see the city.

Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tay1
Comfort Inn near Seaworld
Jan 21, 2013

Ok stay

The room was clean, but my sheets were never changed. I never left the card on the bed stating that I didn't want my sheets changed. When I got ready for bed every night, I noticed the she same flat sheet with a few holes in it. The continental breakfast was suppose to end at 9:30, but the doors were locked when I arrived at 9:15. A staff member walked past me and entered a side door of the same room I was trying to get into. I had to go to the front desk to get the clerk to open the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dadx7
North Carolina
Apr 30, 2013

Lackland Graduation

I was a little concerned about the two star rating when I booked this hotel. But I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in.The hotel was in a great location. It was less then 10 minutes to Lackland AFB. When ever I needed directions the staff was there to help with a print out of how to get where I was going! The breakfast was great and well stocked. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.The hotel is clean and less then 20 minutes from Sea World, Riverwalk and downtown San Antonio. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NJ Marine Mom
NJ
May 6, 2013

Perfect fix for off base Lakeland stay

Easy to get to from airport and drive to downdown Antonio. Distance to Lackland AFB and SeaWorld perfix fit - under 5 to 10 minutes. Resturants and shopping all around with many great choices. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was roomy and clean. Would liked to have had a little refridge. Coming from cooler east coast, I was looking forward to pool - outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda Gordon
East Wenatchee
Nov 26, 2013

Sea World Comfort Inn

I felt the hotel was NOT easy to find via GPS. Also, my room floor felt dirty. In the corners of the bathroom there was piles of dirt. I had to ask for tissues and when I asked for some toothpaste, they were all out. The continental breakfast was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at Guys hamburgers. They smell like fish and are very expensive.

Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKLC
Business
MO
Jan 23, 2014

I would recommend

This hotel was in a decent location, near by to several restaurant choices, convenience stores, and other shopping venues. The room appeared clean and was comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and the stay overall was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search