$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

2 stars
8731 Hwy 151, San Antonio, TX 78245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Stay

Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a wonderful treat. The proximity to various restaurants,... See full review

  • Saints mom
  • Aug 13, 2014
I would recommend

This hotel was in a decent location, near by to several restaurant choices, convenience stores, and... See full review

  • MKLC
  • Jan 23, 2014
This Comfort Inn hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free facility, conveniently located near Six Flags Sea World of San Antonio. All rooms have a 32-inch LCD TV, free high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. All guests are offered complimentary deluxe continental breakfast including eggs and make-your-own waffles, and access to our indoor pool and whirlpool. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is easily accessible to all major attractions, shops and business in the San Antonio area.

Hotel Map

29.4375 -98.654
Nearby airports
San Antonio Int'l Airport, (SAT), 15.00, MI, E; Austin-Bergstrom Int'l Arpt., (AUS), 89.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Hwy 151 & Ingram

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 11.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 12 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 12.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan Reluctant Flyer
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Quick Trip To San Antonio

Ihad a very nice stay. This Hotel was close Fort Sam Houston and Lackland Air Force Base where I needed to be. The staff was very nice and helpful in pointing me in the right direction. The breakfast selection was very nice and well prepared. I will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River Walk in Downtown San Antonio and the Alamo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Cardinal Fan
Arlington Hts. IL
Jan 10, 2012

NIce, clean, comfortable

Our family of 7 stayed 4 nights in 2 adjoining rooms to visit our son at Lackland AFB which was very easily accessible in 10-12 minutes. The rooms were very clean and well serviced. The baths were very nice as well and the beds quite comfortable. We esp. enjoyed the complimentary hot/cold breakfasts. The staff were very courteous. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pleased customer
San Antonio, TX
Jun 20, 2010

Really good stay

The hotel was located near family and easy to find. The room was always felt and smelled clean. Thanks for a great experience during our stay. The breakfast was really awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennette Airman's Wife
San Juan, P.R.
May 11, 2010

MY HUSBAND GRADUATION AFB

The purpose of my trip was to see my husband graduation at AFB and the hotel filled all my expertise... the room service was great and everything else as well. While I was at the hotel, I had fun at the gym as well as at the pool. If I have to travel to San Antonio again and probably it will be soon I will definitely choose the same hotel again. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN ANTONIO, TX
Jan 18, 2010

Our Son's Graduation @ Lackland AFB

Our experience at The Comfort Inn at Sea World was EXCELLENT! CLEAN ROOM AND BATHROOM! I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO EVERYONE! PEACEFUL AND QUIET! MY HUSBAND, SON AND FRIEND ENJOYED THE FITNESS CENTER AND POOL/WHIRLPOOL! GREAT SERVICE! I WILL USE THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corpus Christi, Texas
Oct 14, 2009

Great Hotel! Very Clean, nice staff!

Very nice, close to food, shopping, and Sea World. Decent continental breakfast +, would definatly use this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larrylinda
San Antonio Texas
Oct 31, 2012

Great Hotel

The staff was very helpful. Room was very large and beds were comfortable. Wish the pillows were bigger. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza / strip mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud military mom
Vincennes, IN
Feb 11, 2013

Friendly staff

The staff here was very friendly. The hotel was clean, amenities convenient and the continental breakfast was very good with a lot to choose from. The internet in the room was not good. We were kicked off several times and could not load our pages (ie. yahoo).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to go to the Riverwalk. It is a beautiful and free attraction close to The Alamo downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MKLC
Business
MO
Jan 23, 2014

I would recommend

This hotel was in a decent location, near by to several restaurant choices, convenience stores, and other shopping venues. The room appeared clean and was comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and the stay overall was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Air Force Wingmom Marie
Wisconsin
Nov 12, 2013

BMT Graduation

The staff was friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean. The cleaning staff came in daily made the beds, emptied trash, supplied clean towels... The breakfast was good. Would have liked a mini fridge in the room and a microwave eaisly accessable. (ie: in the room with the vending and Ice machine) The location to the base was ok - getting around on the 410 Interstate wasnt easy esp. Thursday, Friday and Saturday. The area around the hotel was nice, felt safe, and access to food and shopping was easy. The landscaping around the hotel was beautiful, except by the front door, they should do something with the fountain that is half done or falling appart. The pool was enjoyed but the water was a little cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top