$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

2 stars
8731 Hwy 151, San Antonio, TX 78245
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
29 reviews
Great Stay

Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a wonderful treat. The proximity to various restaurants,... See full review

  • Saints mom
  • Aug 13, 2014
I would recommend

This hotel was in a decent location, near by to several restaurant choices, convenience stores, and... See full review

  • MKLC
  • Jan 23, 2014
This Comfort Inn hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free facility, conveniently located near Six Flags Sea World of San Antonio. All rooms have a 32-inch LCD TV, free high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. All guests are offered complimentary deluxe continental breakfast including eggs and make-your-own waffles, and access to our indoor pool and whirlpool. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is easily accessible to all major attractions, shops and business in the San Antonio area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Sea World: 3.1 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 4 mi
  • El Mercado: 9.4 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 9.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 9.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 9.9 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 9.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 10.2 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 10.2 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 10.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 10.3 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 10.4 mi
  • Alamodome: 10.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 10.8 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 11 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 11.1 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 12 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 12.4 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 12.9 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 12.9 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 13 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 13.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 13.6 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 13.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 14.8 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 17.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TanB
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 26, 2013

Needs Work.

The location is very convenient to Lackland AF Base, the airport, downtown and restaurants. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair in the shower and toilet had urine on it. Washcloth and towels needed to be replaced. Our socks were filthy after walking around on the carpet. Breakfast was overrated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There are access roads everywhere that confuse GPS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wigy
Business
17036
Feb 19, 2013

Generally we enjoyed it

Road and entrance to hotel difficult to find. very hidden entrance, No signs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud military mom
Business
Vincennes, IN
Feb 11, 2013

Friendly staff

The staff here was very friendly. The hotel was clean, amenities convenient and the continental breakfast was very good with a lot to choose from. The internet in the room was not good. We were kicked off several times and could not load our pages (ie. yahoo).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

You need to go to the Riverwalk. It is a beautiful and free attraction close to The Alamo downtown.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryan Reluctant Flyer
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Jan 28, 2013

Quick Trip To San Antonio

Ihad a very nice stay. This Hotel was close Fort Sam Houston and Lackland Air Force Base where I needed to be. The staff was very nice and helpful in pointing me in the right direction. The breakfast selection was very nice and well prepared. I will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

River Walk in Downtown San Antonio and the Alamo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tay1
Business
Comfort Inn near Seaworld
Jan 21, 2013

Ok stay

The room was clean, but my sheets were never changed. I never left the card on the bed stating that I didn't want my sheets changed. When I got ready for bed every night, I noticed the she same flat sheet with a few holes in it. The continental breakfast was suppose to end at 9:30, but the doors were locked when I arrived at 9:15. A staff member walked past me and entered a side door of the same room I was trying to get into. I had to go to the front desk to get the clerk to open the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raviyolie
Business
Boston
Jan 4, 2013

That's Good Stuff

Very friendly, helpful staff. Good continential breakfast. Good room (clean and orderly). Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel very accessible to shopping and dining. Great location!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cindy AF Wingmom
Business
Lockport, NY
Nov 7, 2012

Lackland AFB BMT Graduation Stay

I picked this hotel as it was no smoking and no pets and close vicinity to Lackland AFB. The hotel was very clean and the room had a comfortable bed. I enjoyed the indoor jacuzzi/pool and appreciated the complimentary breakfast. A great hotel value and very reasonably priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dozens of restaurants within a short drive from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Larrylinda
Business
San Antonio Texas
Oct 31, 2012

Great Hotel

The staff was very helpful. Room was very large and beds were comfortable. Wish the pillows were bigger. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pizza / strip mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eulalia
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Graduation for AF

It a little out of the way, everyone was very nice. equipment in the Gym were all broken. Good Breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk is fantastic, we had a great time, the Alamo was very good and is all free. The only thing make sure you bring a GPS or a very good map, we were lost a lot. But we got to see the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Cardinal Fan
Business
Arlington Hts. IL
Jan 10, 2012

NIce, clean, comfortable

Our family of 7 stayed 4 nights in 2 adjoining rooms to visit our son at Lackland AFB which was very easily accessible in 10-12 minutes. The rooms were very clean and well serviced. The baths were very nice as well and the beds quite comfortable. We esp. enjoyed the complimentary hot/cold breakfasts. The staff were very courteous. Two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top