Comfort Inn Near SeaWorld ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$69
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
91%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

This Comfort Inn hotel is a 100 percent smoke-free facility, conveniently located near Six Flags Sea World of San Antonio. All rooms have a 32-inch LCD TV, free high speed internet, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. All guests are offered complimentary deluxe continental breakfast including eggs and make-your-own waffles, and access to our indoor pool and whirlpool. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator. The hotel is easily accessible to all major attractions, shops and business in the San Antonio area.

Recommendations for you

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Non Smoking

Activities

  • Indoor pool
  • Exercise gym

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Vending machines

Services

  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Multilingual
  • FAX

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Ramp access to buildings
  • Brailled elevators

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

91% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.1/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.3/5
  • Location: 4.1/5
  • Value: 3.9/5

the trip to sea world was great

Would not recommend Sat, Jun 6, 2015
the hotel had some expectations that were meet and some that were a let down overall this is a 2 star hotel worth the price if ur just doing things in the area and don't need a hotel to live in twenty four seven

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Experience!

Would recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
Great location and great price! About 10-15 minutes away from the Airport, a few miles from Sea World and surrounded by many local establishments - all within walking distance. The pool and hot tub were very nice. The staff was cordial. And I was very happy about the breakfast!

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great Stay

Would recommend Wed, Aug 13, 2014
Very comfortable room. Breakfast was a wonderful treat. The proximity to various restaurants, shopping, Sea World and the airport was great. Definitely booking here again.

Dining

Many placed to choose from. Great expierence.

| McAllen TX Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

I would recommend

Would recommend Thu, Jan 23, 2014
This hotel was in a decent location, near by to several restaurant choices, convenience stores, and other shopping venues. The room appeared clean and was comfortable. The front desk staff were friendly and the stay overall was good.

| MO Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Location is good for BMT graduation

Would recommend Tue, Jan 21, 2014
We read many reviews on many hotels before our trip and decided on this hotel due to its location and breakfast in the a.m and friendly staff. Location is great for BMT graduation. Our Airman was a bit tired during his break and we were able to take him back to the hotel to rest since distance was great from the base. The a.m. breakfast was very sufficient to start our day. The girls at the counter were very nice and helpful. In our room our lamp was broken and just standing up with the chair supporting it. Maids didn't seem to change sheets everyday but clean linens were supplied. Lots of dust on the furnace air vent and bathtub faucet leaked no matter how hard you tried to turn it off. Room had a different odor, so we kept our window open for fresh air. The pool was nice at the end of a long day. If you're just staying for a BMT graduation, it works. We went in January....winter in Texas.

Dining

Many eating places for a short drive. I wouldn't suggest walking to them. LOTS of traffic.

| Lake Mills, Wisconsin Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

A great place to stay, close to Lackland for BMT Graduation.

Would recommend Mon, Dec 16, 2013
Enjoyed my 5 days. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

Time saver

If you are using GPS to find this hotel, don't. Call the Hotel and get the street address. It's tricky if you are from out of town and not familiar with the roadways there.

| Boise, Idaho Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Sea World Comfort Inn

Would recommend Tue, Nov 26, 2013
I felt the hotel was NOT easy to find via GPS. Also, my room floor felt dirty. In the corners of the bathroom there was piles of dirt. I had to ask for tissues and when I asked for some toothpaste, they were all out. The continental breakfast was pretty good.

Dining

Don't eat at Guys hamburgers. They smell like fish and are very expensive.

| East Wenatchee Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

BMT Graduation

Would recommend Tue, Nov 12, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpfull. The rooms were clean. The cleaning staff came in daily made the beds, emptied trash, supplied clean towels... The breakfast was good. Would have liked a mini fridge in the room and a microwave eaisly accessable. (ie: in the room with the vending and Ice machine) The location to the base was ok - getting around on the 410 Interstate wasnt easy esp. Thursday, Friday and Saturday. The area around the hotel was nice, felt safe, and access to food and shopping was easy. The landscaping around the hotel was beautiful, except by the front door, they should do something with the fountain that is half done or falling appart. The pool was enjoyed but the water was a little cold.

| Wisconsin Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Needs a thorough review by the managers.

Would not recommend Wed, Oct 23, 2013
The room was large with plenty of room. The shower and tub had a relatively new liner which made them look nice and clean. However, some of the linens and towels were dingy looking. One towel was unraveling. I wouldn't use some of the towels. The grout in the bathroom was dirty looking. The lights were too dim to apply make up. The vacuums need to have some type of freshener put in the bags. The drapery liner was dirty and had several small holes in the room darkening material. It was nice to have breakfast provided. Some variety would be an upgrade. The newspaper was a nice touch. A small table and an additional arm chair in this room would have been a nice touch. The staff was very friendly.

Time saver

Get a good map of the area. The roads may have several different names. In the case of this hotel, the address was completely different than the one provided on their website.

| Detroit, Michigan Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Perfect fix for off base Lakeland stay

Would recommend Mon, May 6, 2013
Easy to get to from airport and drive to downdown Antonio. Distance to Lackland AFB and SeaWorld perfix fit - under 5 to 10 minutes. Resturants and shopping all around with many great choices. Room was spacious and clean. Bathroom was roomy and clean. Would liked to have had a little refridge. Coming from cooler east coast, I was looking forward to pool - outside.

| NJ Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Sea World 3.1 mi
Lackland Air Force Base 4 mi
El Mercado 9.4 mi
Cathedral of San Fernando 9.7 mi
San Antonio River Walk 9.8 mi
Aztec Theatre 9.9 mi
Majestic Theatre 9.9 mi
Buckhorn Saloon & Museum 9.9 mi
The Alamo 10.2 mi
Rivercenter Mall 10.2 mi
Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center 10.3 mi
Tower of the Americas 10.3 mi
San Antonio Museum of Art 10.4 mi
Alamodome 10.6 mi
San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden 10.8 mi
Brackenridge Park 11 mi
Zoo and Aquarium 11.1 mi
Missions National Historical Park 11.7 mi
Botanical Garden 12 mi
Fort Sam Houston 12.4 mi
Six Flags Fiesta Texas 12.9 mi
San Antonio Rodeo 12.9 mi
Freeman Coliseum 13 mi
Eisenhower City Park 13.5 mi
ATT Center 13.6 mi
Splashtown San Antonio 13.7 mi
SBC Center 14.8 mi
Morgan's Wonderland 17.3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$69
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016