$37 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Carefree Inn Lackland

3 stars
View map of 100 Valley Hi Drive,, San Antonio, TX 78227

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Carefree Inn Lackland

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Motherof5
Business
Spring,Tx
Mar 17, 2011

Better than I expected

I got two rooms for less than $100 total. So I was worried what I might find when I arrived. The hotel is older and does show its age in places. But it was clean, the rooms were a nice size and the beds were comfortable. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leilanyvien
Business
NYC
Mar 16, 2011

disaster, but good location

The only definite plus is the location, since - was on the business trip. However, the essentials needed FOR the BUSINESS were NOT functioning. The tv's cables were ripped out - unable to watch the news. The internet password was NOT working. The only reason I would ever stay there if I just needed to have a roof over my head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to lackland

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
evilindor
Business
Wilmington, Delaware
Mar 15, 2011

Great for what we needed

The Hotel was clean and just yard away from Lackland AFB. It was perfect for us, being there to see our sons graduation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wiscotico
Business
Puriscal, Costa Rica
Mar 13, 2011

Excellent Value!

Stayed here while attending my daughter's graduation from Basic Training. Have had many problems in the past with calling and booking hotels from another country. But when I arrived, I was greeting warmly, the staff had my room ready without a hitch. And I was given a lovely and spacious room with all the conveniences I could want. The continental breakfast was excellent and fresh. And my room was always attended promptly each morning with fresh towels and my bed made up. For the price, I was expecting much less and would have anticipated paying twice the price for this nice accomodation. The staff were all very friendly and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Lovely and fresh continental breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJaxon1
Business
Ctown, MD
Mar 7, 2011

poor housekeeping

House keeper didn't clean room. Soap left in shower from previous guest. Crumbs in bed. Pillow cases stained. WiFi works in some places in room(like bad cell phone service). Management was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only good point is closness to Lackland AFB. Motel right at entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DJaxon1
Business
Ctown, MD
Mar 7, 2011

poor housekeeping

House keeper didn't clean room. Soap left in shower from previous guest. Crumbs in bed. Pillow cases stained. WiFi works in some places in room(like bad cell phone service). Management was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Only good point is closness to Lackland AFB. Motel right at entrance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iliana Mami
Business
Laredo, Texas
Feb 7, 2011

My opinion

We stay confortable and quiet, really not much bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Iliana Mami
Business
Laredo, Texas
Feb 7, 2011

My opinion

We stay confortable and quiet, really not much bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maria The Dissapointed Traveler
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jan 25, 2011

Do Not Stay Here!

I came here for my daughters graduation from BMT and I thought that it would have been a great experience staying at Carefree, being that its a 3 star (NOT). The supposedly continental breakfast was only a pot of coffee, 3 canisters with sugared cereal and a couple of Eggo waffles. Thats what they call continental! And by the time we got there to get breakfast, there had nothing there (before 7:00 a.m) I know we were there for a Grad and we wouldn't have much time to be at the hotel, but come on! Old Furniture, broken down dressers, leaky faucets, the beds were old and lumpy and when you sat down it squeeked with a capital S! Not me again!!! And my cousin is traveling there in 2 months for her sons Grad and believe me I will make sure to tell her not to stay there! The Only good thing is that it's right outside of the Airforce. They need to demolish it and build a new one there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Carefree Inn Lackland

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Maria The Dissapointed Traveler
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jan 25, 2011

Do Not Stay Here!

I came here for my daughters graduation from BMT and I thought that it would have been a great experience staying at Carefree, being that its a 3 star (NOT). The supposedly continental breakfast was only a pot of coffee, 3 canisters with sugared cereal and a couple of Eggo waffles. Thats what they call continental! And by the time we got there to get breakfast, there had nothing there (before 7:00 a.m) I know we were there for a Grad and we wouldn't have much time to be at the hotel, but come on! Old Furniture, broken down dressers, leaky faucets, the beds were old and lumpy and when you sat down it squeeked with a capital S! Not me again!!! And my cousin is traveling there in 2 months for her sons Grad and believe me I will make sure to tell her not to stay there! The Only good thing is that it's right outside of the Airforce. They need to demolish it and build a new one there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top