$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

3 stars
View map of 4639 Rittiman Road, San Antonio, TX 78218-4629

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Great room

The room at Best Western was really nice. Big screen TV, couch, etc. The staff were really nice and... See full review

  • Jordan J.
  • Jan 25, 2015
An ok stay

A good choice for stay in san antonio. About 10 miles to downtown. There is a Cracker Barrel... See full review

  • Yiqi W.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Located in the heart of the city, this hotel is minutes away from attractions such as the AT&T Center, the Alamo, Fort Sam Houston, Brook Army Medical Center and much more. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites- AT&T Center, where customer service and convenience are key. This San Antonio hotel is centrally located just off Texas' Interstate 35 to offer convenient access to many local attractions including the AT&T Center, the Freeman Coliseum and the Tower of Americas. Each of the 54 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers Business rooms, perfect for the corporate traveler and family suites. Start the day off with a delicious complimentary continental breakfast before exploring all that San Antonio has to offer. Hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, guest laundry and full business services. Spend an afternoon wandering through the local botanical gardens or visit the Far West Rodeo. Families especially will enjoy visiting the nearby San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags® San Antonio and SeaWorld®. Soak up some of Texas' history at the Alamo, La Villita and the San Antonio River Walk. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites- AT&T Center is ready to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in San Antonio, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HI SPEED,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,IRN/BRD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPEED NET,SITTING SOFA,MICFRG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,SITSOFA,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICROWV,REFRIG,SOFABED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 KING BEDS
SUITE-2 KING BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Driving range
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • SBC Center: 2.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 3.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 6.7 mi
  • SBC Center: 2.8 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 3.8 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 3.8 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 3.9 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 4.5 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 4.7 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 4.7 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 4.8 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 4.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 5.9 mi
  • The Alamo: 6.6 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 6.6 mi
  • Alamodome: 6.7 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 6.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 6.8 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 6.8 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 6.8 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 6.9 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 6.9 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 7.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 7.3 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 9.8 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 14.5 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 14.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.6 mi
  • Sea World: 18.3 mi

Dining

Burger King
.1 mile(s) from Burger King, Fast Food, 5:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Wendy's
.4 mile(s) from Wendy's, Fast Food, 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 a.m.
Whataburger
Across the street from Whataburger, Fast Food, 24 hours
Taco Cabana
.1 mile(s) from Taco Cabana, Fast Food, 24 hours
Olive Garden
2 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Italian, 11:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
McDonalds
.1 mile(s) from McDonalds, Fast Food, 24 hours
Jack in the Box
.1 mile(s) from Jack in the Box, Fast Food, 24 hours
Red Lobster
1 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Seafood, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.
Cracker Barrel
.1 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, American, 10:00 a.m. to 11:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coty G
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 24, 2012

Very nice! Very clean, very friendly staff!

I stayed here for 3 nights on a trip to San Antonio, Texas. The stay was fantastic! My only complaint is that the TV was some old CRT TV. I guess not a big deal though, haha. They had a microwave and mini fridge in the room itself, a coffee maker with cups and disposable brewing stuff. It was all very clean and nice. The breakfast was great, too. There was plenty for everyone and it tasted good. Beds were comfy. Air condition conditioned. The bathtub had a hair (lol gross!) but I just rinsed it out before showering and it was fine. Everything was super cool! I loved every minute I was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charlie brown03
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 1, 2013

Excellent

The service was awsome, right when i walked in i was greeted. The room was perfect, althought the windows let in a little daylight, the rest of the hotel was great, easy acces to freeway, food locations around, and best of all the cleaningness was more that expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

River walk

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Jul 5, 2008

Nice place for family travel

It was my first visit at this hotel. I'm impressive for its wonderful service. My wife and son love it too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's convenient for everyone that so many choices nearby. You can easily find it

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jordan J.
Business
Round Rock
Jan 25, 2015

Great room

The room at Best Western was really nice. Big screen TV, couch, etc. The staff were really nice and let me check in early at 10 AM instead of 3 PM. The breakfast was hot with a good selection. There were lots of places to eat within walking distance and the freeway was close. The downside was the neighborhood wasn't great. There was a railway really close, so I heard trains all night. It's next to a semi-busy road, so I could hear the cars, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the road and down a block was a great Korean restaurant called Kiku Garden. It's pricey, but it was really good. I recommend the sushi

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Strong Mom
Business
Pa
Oct 30, 2011

Combat Medic Mom

Our family, three friends and our inlaws all came to San Antonio to see out son graduate from Fort Sam Army Medic school. The location was great as it was close to the gate we used. We were never more than 6 miles from any restaurant or attraction we wanted to see and the breakfast and staff were very nice. Most importantly, it was clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Riverwalk boat tours for $8.25!

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
armymomcricket
Business
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Ft. Sam Houston Military Graduation

Staff was very outgoing, friendly and helpful!! The rooms were very tidy and I gotta say I haven't slept that well in a hotel bed ever!! It was maybe 7 min from base(who's really counting when you are excited seeing your loved one). The only faults I really have to say is the continental breakfast left alot to be desired and the pool wasn't open. The pool thing really got me since we were of course in Texas and when we got there it was 80 the one day and 78 the next.....my 10 yr old was quite disappointed since we were coming from MN. Both negatives aside, this was one of the best trips we have had only wish they would have had an indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Army Murse
Business
Ft. Worth,TX
Sep 4, 2012

Great location

This hotel is minutes from Joint Base San Antonio. Far enough away from highway that you don't get traffic noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

About 15 minutes from the river walk.

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abby G
Business
Waco, TX
Apr 20, 2013

Great value

I stayed at this hotel for a short visit to San Antonio on business. It was clean comfortable the staff was very nice and helpful and the suites very spacious. Add to that a convenient breakfast buffet and that one price point but I would say this hotel is a great value. The only real downside I saw with the amenities is at the pool was small and the gate to it faced a busy road.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Not only is there Cracker Barrel within eyesight but if you walk further to the right of the property near the service road there is a Mexican restaurant that serves drinks etc..

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEITH63
Business
Strongsville Ohio USA
Jul 3, 2013

good place outside of downtown

no problems, all went well not far from River Walk,just several miles

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time San Antonio
Business
Franklin, pa.
Jun 12, 2013

Pleasantly surprised

This hotel was very nice. My room was just as described. The location was convenient to the downtown area also. (10 -15 min.). The breakfast was very good. Great place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top