$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Alexandria, Louisiana
Feb 18, 2011

Surprise stay.

We went to San Antonio for the PRCA Rodeo and saw the sights during the day. The hotel was within walking distance of many sights and close to the freeway for out-of-town trips. Although it was near a railroad, I never heard a train in our first floor room. I liked the low-cost breakfast buffet and internet access. The only problem we had was the small parking area. When we came back at night, we had to park in a bus parking lot about 1/2 a block away. There was no charge, but it would have been inconvenient if raining or very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the combo ticket for the Trolly tour, boat ride and Emax movie about the Alamo. It saves you money and taking the trolly tour first gives you the lay of the land. Watching the Alamo movie helps you to understand what really happened there.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Feb 14, 2011

Good value

Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Feb 7, 2011

Loved it!!!

This hotel was great! The entire property is very clean, and the rooms were much bigger than I expected. It included a king bed, love seat, reading chair, and a desk. I would definitely stay here again....Oh yeah...Its also in walking distance to the riverwalk and the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel value.

Great. Excellent hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 30, 2011

A few gliches, but a good value

The room had plenty of space (sort of a small suite) and comfortable. Microwave, 'fridge, coffee maker and plenty of channels. WiFi Internet was not reliable. Only a couple of blocks to the RiverWalk, Alamo, and convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car at the hotel. Free parking and it's not too far to walk to the major downtown attractions.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pharr, TX
Jan 14, 2011

Good location, good price

More visible signage would help. Within walking distance of Riverwalk. Friendly, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
archaeology guy
Business
wisconsin
Jan 11, 2011

BW Commerce Drive - near Riverwalk, etc.

I enjoyed a 4-night stay at the Best Western in San Antonio on Commerce St. not far from the Riverwalk, Marriott conference centers, etc. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of my room and it's amenities, the personable staffas well as the substantial breakfast buffet for a whopping $3.45! The only drawback of my stay was when I decided to order Pizza on the in room flyer from a local joint and ended up paying close to $30 for a 14" 2-topping pizza and a can of soda! So, if you are budget minded be aware of the small print, like $1 service charge for using a CC for payment and a delivery charge which was not forthcoming when I ordered the pizza. If it would have been outstanding, I wouldn't have minded so much and what I paid did not even include a tip! You would be better of visiting an establishment yourself or picking up the phone book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Round Rock, TX
Jan 3, 2011

Weekend Getaway

It was a great time. My wife and I really like the fact that we could walk 5 mins and be on the river walk. The hotel was very nice, we especially liked the oversized pillowtop beds. We will definatley be going back to this hotel. Lou

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
michigan
Dec 26, 2010

good hotel

This hotel was very nice. I am a picky person and found this hotel to be a good selection. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Corpus Christi, Texas
Dec 5, 2010

mystery

Very clean and well furnished. Someone came into our room while we were out. The manager said it could not have happened. The privacy sign had been put on the door (we did not put it there) and one of our towels had been used in a disgusting manner. Other than that everything as great. Very close to busline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The trolley and bus stop was just across the street. San Antonio has a terrific public transit system. It was clean safe and affordable.

Back to menu Return to top