$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Apr 13, 2011

Good value

A pool/hot tub would be nice and free breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TicoBamaTexan
Business
League City, TX
Mar 31, 2011

Great Place Very Close To Riverwalk

I seldom take the time to write a review about a hotel, but considering how good of a value this hotel is I just had to share it with everyone. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel is very close to the Riverwalk attractions in San Antonio. In fact, the public bus system stops just in front of the hotel, so you can just park your car (for free!), and pretty much go anywhere in the city from there. I suggest you get a gold pass ticket, which allows you to hop onto any bus for a period of 24 hours. Personally, I think bus/walking is the best way to enjoy this beautiful city. The hotel also has a basic breakfast buffet, which you can access for about $4 per adult. Kids under 5 are free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like all kinds of good food, go to the Riverwalk, enjoy the scenery, and responsibly have a few good drinks. Definitely the thing to do here.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, FL
Mar 13, 2011

Noisey but good

This location is only a block away from train station and major highway. Noise from them was constant and loud. The room was very clean and hotel service was good. My room was nice and big. It could be a really great hotel if it wasn't noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas
Mar 6, 2011

Great location - great value

Visiting San Antonio to get away and relax. This was a great place to stay. Easy walk to all downtown venues and easy on/off highway access. The room was beautiful and perfect for our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

A fairly priced and good breakfast at the hotel that saves time when getting ready to enjoy a great day at the Riverwalk or other attractions. Otherwise the hotel does not offer on-site dining - this didn't prove problematic as the downtown area has so many dining options.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Louisiana
Feb 18, 2011

Surprise stay.

We went to San Antonio for the PRCA Rodeo and saw the sights during the day. The hotel was within walking distance of many sights and close to the freeway for out-of-town trips. Although it was near a railroad, I never heard a train in our first floor room. I liked the low-cost breakfast buffet and internet access. The only problem we had was the small parking area. When we came back at night, we had to park in a bus parking lot about 1/2 a block away. There was no charge, but it would have been inconvenient if raining or very cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase the combo ticket for the Trolly tour, boat ride and Emax movie about the Alamo. It saves you money and taking the trolly tour first gives you the lay of the land. Watching the Alamo movie helps you to understand what really happened there.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Feb 14, 2011

Good value

Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Feb 7, 2011

Loved it!!!

This hotel was great! The entire property is very clean, and the rooms were much bigger than I expected. It included a king bed, love seat, reading chair, and a desk. I would definitely stay here again....Oh yeah...Its also in walking distance to the riverwalk and the clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jan 31, 2011

Great hotel value.

Great. Excellent hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jan 30, 2011

A few gliches, but a good value

The room had plenty of space (sort of a small suite) and comfortable. Microwave, 'fridge, coffee maker and plenty of channels. WiFi Internet was not reliable. Only a couple of blocks to the RiverWalk, Alamo, and convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car at the hotel. Free parking and it's not too far to walk to the major downtown attractions.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pharr, TX
Jan 14, 2011

Good location, good price

More visible signage would help. Within walking distance of Riverwalk. Friendly, courteous staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top