$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RickC80
Business
Mcallen, Tx
Oct 15, 2013

Last Stay

I would describe my stay as average. I can really say the service needs improvement . I got there to the hotel early and I asked the receptionist if he could switch the channel on their lobby TV, so I could watch a game. He said no and gave the excuse that he didn't know how to change the channel. I thought it was kind of rude being that i was a paying customer and he couldn't even do me that small favor. It also took 20 minutes to check in because there was only one person at the front desk and there was a line of about 8 people. My room keys kept malfunctioning and the A/C was making a loud noise that kept waking me up. My point is this was the first and last time staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rachad
Business
ms
Sep 27, 2013

good experience

ok stay,.clean room. clean sheets,clean towels, folded wash clothes. hot water

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheapo Convention Goer
Business
Arlington, TX
Sep 3, 2013

It's got flavor!

It might not look like much from the outside, but the decor on the inside gives the hotel a good, tasteful southern flavor. The breakfast was excellent. You can make your own Texas-shaped waffles and get scrambled eggs among a wide variety of other items. There were hairs in the scrambled eggs one morning, which is why I docked amenities down to 4. I appreciated how there's no extra charge for parking. I rated room cleanliness at 4 because there were some hairs in the bathroom and on the desk, and there was a lot of dust among the straws and cups. I rated room comfort at 4 because I could hear my neighbors talk and watch TV far too well. Other than that, the workers were very friendly, and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz01
Business
Austin, Texas
Aug 20, 2013

Riverwalk nearby!!

We stayed for 1 night with 6 ppl ( 4 adults, 2 kids ). We received 2 standard beds and a sofa couch. We stayed on the 4th floor. We were looking for something close to the riverwalk and this was PERFECT!! The hotel did have parking as well and they allowed their customers to leave there vechile there after check out as long as it is picked up before the arrival of the guest for that day ( before check in 3 pm ). Breakfast was included which was a must when looking for some where to stay. They had Texas waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, assortment of pastries, fruit, cereal, orange and apple juice, and coffee. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fed Lawman
Business
South Texas
Jul 29, 2013

We're going back..

A great locality and quality accommodation. Its was a pre-birthday event for my Lady who lives out of town and loves San Antonio. Historic location, cheerful, courteous staff. And just a great room! We'll be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parrothead Ed
Business
Nashville, TN
May 28, 2013

Fantastic experience

Hotel was in a great location. Only a two block walk to the rivercenter mall and a shorter walk to a bus stop. Great comp. breakfast. Room was very, very clean and was very big. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of taking a riverboat tour which only lasts 50 minutes and costs approx. $8, buy a ticket for the river taxi. For $15, your ticket is good for 24 hours and you can ride as long as you want or you can hop on/hop off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rakita
Business
Houston, Tx
May 26, 2013

THE BEST

Looking from the outside one would that this hotel was a sham, but after I entered the lobby I was suprised at how beautiful and clean this hotel was! I will make this my stop each time I visit San Antonio! Staff and Management was EXCELLENT and so was the breakfast. Keep up the good work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreReu
Business
El Paso, Texas
May 4, 2013

Riwerwalk

Super location, 5 min to Riwerwalk, save parking :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiesta Spectator
Business
Texas
Apr 29, 2013

A Fiesta Good Time

Sunset Station Best Western has proven to be a great place to stay. Staff are friendly and location is great, centrally located just a short walk from the riverwalk or a event from the Alamo Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boundfor70
Business
bethesda, maryland
Apr 29, 2013

good location

This hotel is located to the San antonio downtown. It takes only a few minutes from the hotel to riverwalk. However, it becomes completely dark at night around the hotel. It is better not to get out alone after sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top