$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Henry
Jonesboro, ar
Jul 29, 2012

Great

Great room, great service, never moved our car,bus service great and regular stops 1/2 block from hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Oh, and free breakfast on real plates,silverware, and cups! Four buck a day bus pass got us everywhere and anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrold G.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

A little dark but great value

The price beat the hotels that the conference at the Convention Center had made arrangements with by quite a bit, and the 5-minute walk was good exercise. Very spacious, comfortable room, nice full hot breakfast. The only drawbacks were poor internet access with the free wi-fi (so I used the personal hotspot on my iPhone instead) and very dim lighting in the room. Staff was very nice. I'd stay there again the next time my conference is in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The $15 tour with a guide at the Alamo was very good. It was really cold and rainy, so I had the guide all to myself. He was very knowledgeable and explained things well. (He was a history major.)

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christie D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great time by all!

This hotel was great! Great location, great price, very nice rooms, friendly staff, very clean and safe! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In town for a concert at BackStage Live and it was within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christie D.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great time by all!

This hotel was great! Great location, great price, very nice rooms, friendly staff, very clean and safe! Will definitely stay here again if we are in the area! Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr Montes
Business
Austin,tx
Nov 22, 2014

Excellent hotel

The personal was very friendly all the time, the rooms very clean. And from a very shot distance from the attractions by walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Q traveler
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 21, 2014

Concert weekend

The hotel was the perfect location for concert in the Alamodome. Everything was in walking distance. We did not have to worry about finding parking to the concert, to the restaurant, and to the church for mass. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and always had a warm smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel toad
Business
flagstaff, az
Oct 6, 2014

near the freeway

Not near the riverwalk,was 3 blocks away,and there was roar construction in front of hotel, they do charge for parking! but seems you cant park anywhere in San Antonio with out paying to park!Room was niceand so was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

see the river walk

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene Traveller
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 26, 2014

Clean and Convenient

Very pleased. We had a good experience at this hotel in the past and chose to visit again - this time with friends. The hotel lived up to our expectations once again. We especially enjoy availability of full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Last visit was during big-crowd event in town. Much more enjoyable this time when area was less crowded.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasTravelQueen
Business
Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Cool quick getaway

Nearly all the SA hotels were booked on the Riverwalk. This hotel isn't that far from the good stuff and it's a cool building. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Patrick
Business
Houston
Jul 27, 2014

Nice place to stay

Hotel was a nice place to stay. King room was very comfortable and only complaint would be it was illuminated entirely by lamps and not all that well at night. I would question calling this hotel as being river-walk as it was on the other side of the freeway (still in walking distance I guess) and closer to the alamodome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina the Latina
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 9, 2014

Only thing missing is a pool

AWESOME hotel. Very nice for the price you are paying and the location is perfect. Excellent service from the staff. We were running a little late with the checkout and there was no issue or late fee. Like I said the only thing missing was pool access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top