$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
146 reviews
Cool quick getaway

Nearly all the SA hotels were booked on the Riverwalk. This hotel isn't that far from the good... See full review

  • TexasTravelQueen
  • Jul 28, 2014
Only thing missing is a pool

AWESOME hotel. Very nice for the price you are paying and the location is perfect. Excellent... See full review

  • Tina the Latina
  • Jun 9, 2014
Discover this downtown San Antonio, Texas hotel located near the San Antonio Riverwalk, the Alamo and Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Whether traveling to Texas on business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk is sure to please. This 100% non-smoking hotel features friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations at the right price. Guests will find an all-suites property offering amenities such as an exercise facility and guest laundry. Business guests will appreciate the onsite business services and meeting/banquet facilities. This San Antonio hotel offers well-appointed suites, complete with cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk is located in the heart of downtown San Antonio near local shopping and dining. Hotel guests will be less than one mile from popular San Antonio attractions including the Alamodome, the San Antonio Riverwalk, the Texas Institute of Culture and the Alamo. This Texas hotel is also close to the San Antonio Zoo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld® and the Botanical Gardens. Corporate travelers staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk will be less than five miles from SBC, the Convention Center, HEB, Boeing and Lockheed Martin. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk is proud to offer superior customer service and a convenient location in San Antonio. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

29.4221 -98.4801
Area served
San Marcos, New Braunfels, Austin, Fredericksburg
Nearby airports
(SAT), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk Rooms

SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PLOTOP,27INTV,SOFBD,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PLOTOP,27INTV,SOFBD,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,WLKSHWR,PLOTOP,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,PLOTOP,OVERSZD,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL SHWR,SOFBD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,PLOTOP,OVERSZD,SOFBD,MICRFG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SOFABED,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.5 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 0.3 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 0.3 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 0.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 0.4 mi
  • The Alamo: 0.4 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 0.7 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 0.9 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 1.1 mi
  • El Mercado: 1.2 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 2.4 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 2.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 2.5 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 2.6 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 2.7 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 3 mi
  • ATT Center: 3.2 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 3.7 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 4.2 mi
  • SBC Center: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 8.6 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 9.7 mi
  • Sea World: 13.5 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 15.1 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 15.6 mi

Dining

Landry Seafood House
1.00 mile(s) from Landry Seafood House, Seafood
Rivercenter Mall
0.50 mile(s) from Rivercenter Mall, Fast Food, food court
Casa Rio
0.50 mile(s) from Casa Rio, Mexican
Spaghetti Warehouse
0.50 mile(s) from Spaghetti Warehouse, Italian
Ruth's Chris Steak House
0.01 mile(s) from Ruth's Chris Steak House, Steakhouse, open for: dinner, open for dinner only, steak
Shilos German Delicatessen
0.50 mile(s) from Shilos German Delicatessen, Deli
Aldaco's
0.25 mile(s) from Aldaco's, Mexican
Tony Roma's
0.50 mile(s) from Tony Roma's, ribs

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Henry
Jonesboro, ar
Jul 29, 2012

Great

Great room, great service, never moved our car,bus service great and regular stops 1/2 block from hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Oh, and free breakfast on real plates,silverware, and cups! Four buck a day bus pass got us everywhere and anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheapo Convention Goer
Business
Arlington, TX
Sep 3, 2013

It's got flavor!

It might not look like much from the outside, but the decor on the inside gives the hotel a good, tasteful southern flavor. The breakfast was excellent. You can make your own Texas-shaped waffles and get scrambled eggs among a wide variety of other items. There were hairs in the scrambled eggs one morning, which is why I docked amenities down to 4. I appreciated how there's no extra charge for parking. I rated room cleanliness at 4 because there were some hairs in the bathroom and on the desk, and there was a lot of dust among the straws and cups. I rated room comfort at 4 because I could hear my neighbors talk and watch TV far too well. Other than that, the workers were very friendly, and I enjoyed my stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz01
Austin, Texas
Aug 20, 2013

Riverwalk nearby!!

We stayed for 1 night with 6 ppl ( 4 adults, 2 kids ). We received 2 standard beds and a sofa couch. We stayed on the 4th floor. We were looking for something close to the riverwalk and this was PERFECT!! The hotel did have parking as well and they allowed their customers to leave there vechile there after check out as long as it is picked up before the arrival of the guest for that day ( before check in 3 pm ). Breakfast was included which was a must when looking for some where to stay. They had Texas waffles, eggs, sausage, toast, assortment of pastries, fruit, cereal, orange and apple juice, and coffee. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk mall

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fed Lawman
South Texas
Jul 29, 2013

We're going back..

A great locality and quality accommodation. Its was a pre-birthday event for my Lady who lives out of town and loves San Antonio. Historic location, cheerful, courteous staff. And just a great room! We'll be back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amerfi
Texas
Jun 4, 2013

George Strait Concert

The only thing short of a perfect review was lack of Parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parrothead Ed
Nashville, TN
May 28, 2013

Fantastic experience

Hotel was in a great location. Only a two block walk to the rivercenter mall and a shorter walk to a bus stop. Great comp. breakfast. Room was very, very clean and was very big. One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of taking a riverboat tour which only lasts 50 minutes and costs approx. $8, buy a ticket for the river taxi. For $15, your ticket is good for 24 hours and you can ride as long as you want or you can hop on/hop off.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rakita
Houston, Tx
May 26, 2013

THE BEST

Looking from the outside one would that this hotel was a sham, but after I entered the lobby I was suprised at how beautiful and clean this hotel was! I will make this my stop each time I visit San Antonio! Staff and Management was EXCELLENT and so was the breakfast. Keep up the good work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FreReu
El Paso, Texas
May 4, 2013

Riwerwalk

Super location, 5 min to Riwerwalk, save parking :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiesta Spectator
Texas
Apr 29, 2013

A Fiesta Good Time

Sunset Station Best Western has proven to be a great place to stay. Staff are friendly and location is great, centrally located just a short walk from the riverwalk or a event from the Alamo Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boundfor70
bethesda, maryland
Apr 29, 2013

good location

This hotel is located to the San antonio downtown. It takes only a few minutes from the hotel to riverwalk. However, it becomes completely dark at night around the hotel. It is better not to get out alone after sunset.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moms and daughthers
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 29, 2013

Great location close to downtown

Very nice hotel and ample lobby areas. Dining room has enough space, and the hot breakfast makes you ready to start your day. The hotel location was very convenient. You can walk to the River Walk and to the downtown. We had time to go shopping in the River Center Mall. We really enjoyed we stay in this hotel, I would be happier if the staff in the front desk were friendlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Spaghetti Warehouse

Back to menu Return to top

Change search