$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon Q traveler
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 21, 2014

Concert weekend

The hotel was the perfect location for concert in the Alamodome. Everything was in walking distance. We did not have to worry about finding parking to the concert, to the restaurant, and to the church for mass. The staff was very courteous and helpful, and always had a warm smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel toad
Business
flagstaff, az
Oct 6, 2014

near the freeway

Not near the riverwalk,was 3 blocks away,and there was roar construction in front of hotel, they do charge for parking! but seems you cant park anywhere in San Antonio with out paying to park!Room was niceand so was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

see the river walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlene Traveller
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 26, 2014

Clean and Convenient

Very pleased. We had a good experience at this hotel in the past and chose to visit again - this time with friends. The hotel lived up to our expectations once again. We especially enjoy availability of full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Last visit was during big-crowd event in town. Much more enjoyable this time when area was less crowded.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TexasTravelQueen
Business
Texas
Jul 28, 2014

Cool quick getaway

Nearly all the SA hotels were booked on the Riverwalk. This hotel isn't that far from the good stuff and it's a cool building. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Patrick
Business
Houston
Jul 27, 2014

Nice place to stay

Hotel was a nice place to stay. King room was very comfortable and only complaint would be it was illuminated entirely by lamps and not all that well at night. I would question calling this hotel as being river-walk as it was on the other side of the freeway (still in walking distance I guess) and closer to the alamodome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina the Latina
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 9, 2014

Only thing missing is a pool

AWESOME hotel. Very nice for the price you are paying and the location is perfect. Excellent service from the staff. We were running a little late with the checkout and there was no issue or late fee. Like I said the only thing missing was pool access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
One day tourist
Business
menlo park CA
Jun 3, 2014

good vlalue for the money

A nice hotel, not very modern, but comfortable/ The location is in walking distance of the Alamo and the river walk. The staff could be more efficient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GETAWAY WEEKENDERS
Business
SINTON TEXAS
May 5, 2014

STARR WEEKEND

I WAS PEASANTLY SURPRISED AT THE PRICE CONSIDERING ALL THE EVENTS GOING ON THAT WEEKEND. THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE . WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cvm5012
Business
Chicago IL
Apr 21, 2014

Great Location

Best Western Plus was in a great location where we could walk to the River Walk but not have to play for River Front hotel prices. Breakfast was decent as well with a nice selection of fresh fruit, make your own waffles and some hot selections like eggs and sausage as well. I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jrdzrmz
Business
Mexico city
Apr 20, 2014

Very good stay

Room was very good. We stayed my wife and two sons, we had two queen beds and a sofa bed (this was very uncomfortable). Breakfast was very good. The only problem was parking our car, it has like 20 spots and three are for handicapped. One night we arrived late, I asked the lady at the front desk where can i park, because it was full, she was very kind and moved her car so we can parked our. They don´t charge for parking like other hotels. Rivercenter mall is two blocks away, so it is very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

San Marcos Outlets, best shopping ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top