$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Henry
Jonesboro, ar
Jul 29, 2012

Great

Great room, great service, never moved our car,bus service great and regular stops 1/2 block from hotel. Would definitely stay there again. Oh, and free breakfast on real plates,silverware, and cups! Four buck a day bus pass got us everywhere and anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2010

Loved this hotel.

The room was quite comfortable! Instead of the typical blah hotel blanket, it had a nice comforter like blanket which was a nice change from the norm. For the price and the location, I can't imagine being happier. I've already recommended this hotel to family who plan to visit the city later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Paul MN
Apr 1, 2010

Best Western Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Great hotel. The first night our room was on the street side and it was loud. We moved to the parking lot side the second night and it was much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

River walk at night is fun.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oklahoma
Mar 22, 2010

Best Western Suites was great!

In a great location for walking to the riverwalk, great price and a clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a Denny's close by, but the hotel breakfast was enough for our family and a great price too. Trolly access is available right across the street and was a great help to navigate around the city for a low fare. Watch out while dining out on the Riverwalk if you are a large party....the gratuity was brutal.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JIO3
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 22, 2010

Business stay for conference

Relatively short walk to Convention Center and Riverwalk; Friendly and accommodating staff; 2 good restaurants across the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happyman Frank
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2010

free parking in downtown area!

this hotel has very friendly and helpful staff. location is very convenient within short walking distance to riverwalk and major attractions, also very easy access to highways (which can be noisy). we enjoyed our 5 nights stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many choices of dining within a short walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Mar 16, 2010

great time

great friendly staff and good location to walk to shops and restaurants. only thing missing was a pool to spend some time in the great weather

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Salt Grass Restauran

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Mar 15, 2010

Best Western Riverwalk

Third year staying at the Best Western-Riverwalk. Traveling w/large group of college boys & their families. The staff is wonderful, rooms & hotel are clean, easy walking distance to everything, great morning buffet breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasantville NY
Mar 14, 2010

Great Bang for Your Buck

This Best Western has large comfortable rooms and a very good location, requiring only a short walk to the Riverwalk. The buffet breakfasts included pancakes eggs and meats in addition cold fare and was well worth the nominal fee. Parking was free. The staff was very helpful. We felt we received a great value. My family and I greatly enjoyed our stay and would return in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For a great Tex -Mex experience dine at Mi Tierra in the Market District

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TX tourist
Business
South St Paul MN
Mar 7, 2010

A Great TX deal!

This hotel is within walking distance of Riverwalk. Tower of Americas, the Alamo and other attractions. Parking was free, as opposed to hotels directly on the Riverwalk. The hotel and rooms were immaculate. The breakfast buffet for $3.45 was an excellent deal. I would recommend staying here to anyone who does not want to pay the inflated prices of staying directly on Riverwalk. There was no pool or attached restaurant, but we were not interested in either of those. Lots of eating choices on Riverwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FRW
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Feb 16, 2010

great price for this location

Large comfortable room and good water pressure in the shower. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruth's Chris steakhouse less than a block away.

Back to menu Return to top