$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Jun 21, 2010

Better Than Expected

room was much nicer than I expected, clean big, didn't feel like your typical hotel room, great staff, friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to riverwalk without the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belindaann
Business
Magnolia, Texas
May 24, 2010

Affordable and nice room also!!!

Well, I have been to San Antonio twice in one year. Both times I have studied where I wanted to stay and why. The first time was in an up-scale hotel and it was not even worth the money. It was a bed in a room (nothing to it). At this hotel, I choose the King suite and it is just like it is in the picture. The bed was very inviting and there was an extra area with a small couch and chair with a desk and coffee table. It also had a mini frig. and micro, coffee maker etc. Parking was free which is on site right by the hotel. It definitely is walking distance to the river walk. You can even set your own temp in your room. There are places to call for delivery for food. We had an excellent time and it was very nice for what I spent on the room. I feel like I got my moneys worth. Leaving knowing I did not waste money on a so-called room. I'm was very pleased!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Odessa, TX
May 10, 2010

great hotel

very clean and great customer service...no complaints at all, will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deano & the Minstrel Gypsy
Business
Footloose
May 1, 2010

Good choice in San Antonio

We went to San Antonio to experience the 'River walk' and Alamo. This hotel is situated only a short walk from both. The room was very large, well furnished and decorated, a very nice place to return to after a day exploring. There is no restaurant but many nearby eateries will deliver should you not want to eat at one of the great spots along the river. Friendly staff, very comfortable king bed in a great room for a reasonable price. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Riverwalk has everything; food galore, music, shopping. On of the most unique and beautiful downtowns anywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san antonio, tx
Apr 28, 2010

nice place

good breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

use the shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kelly & Dan
Business
detroit, mi
Apr 19, 2010

near the trolly route

Very nice staff, just wish this hotel was closer to the riverwalk and didn't have to take the trolly - at least the trolly (bus) stop was right outside the hotel. The city has good bus service which really helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

take the blue route bus and pick a resturant off of the riverwalk - the food is much better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, OH
Apr 18, 2010

Comfortable, spotless, friendly

Wanted something clean, safe, comfortably and reasonably priced near Riverwalk. We were very satisfied with this hotel & would recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business/vacationeer
Business
Robertsdale, AL
Apr 11, 2010

Great Mission Charm

It was a good mile walk to the Alamo I would guess, but it WAS a very nice walk! The hotel had a very small parking area, and while it was still free, if it was full you had to park across the street in public transit parking. Staff did not ask to help with my bags, which was a turnoff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Magic Time Machine by the airport was AMAZING!!!! YOU HAVE TO GO!!! The entire staff dresses up as different characters. Verrrrry entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Apr 6, 2010

Close to the Riverwalk

Plenty of room. Very short walk to the main part of the River Walk. You have to walk under the freeway, but it's no big deal. The parking lot adjacent to the hotel is a bit small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 1, 2010

Loved this hotel.

The room was quite comfortable! Instead of the typical blah hotel blanket, it had a nice comforter like blanket which was a nice change from the norm. For the price and the location, I can't imagine being happier. I've already recommended this hotel to family who plan to visit the city later this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top