$93 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

3 stars
View map of 1103 E Commerce Street, San Antonio, TX 78205-3305

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
156 out of 156
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shanghai, China
Sep 15, 2010

best stay

it's a best stay for me in San Antonio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

rivercenter mall

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wichita, Ks
Jul 29, 2010

Very nice

Our room faced a sidewalk and busy intersection so there was alot of noise. We could also hear the people in the room above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timmo
Family
Lincoln, NE
Jul 29, 2010

Close to Riverwalk

This was a great choice for the balance between price and being close to the Riverwalk; 2 blocks from the Rivercenter Mall. The Hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was available from 6-9am, but there was a charge of $3 & change per person for it. They had hot breakfast items and kept the buffet stocked regularly. It would have been nice to have access to a pool but not a deal breaker for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
ss,texas
Jul 29, 2010

surprised

we went to the river walk, river center mall, also the alamo and the imax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 18, 2010

Best Western Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

The location to city center is great, a ten minute walk to the San Antyonio River Walk. There is bus and stretcar service one minute from the hotel. The desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ValleyFox
Family
Rio Grande Valley, TX
Jul 13, 2010

Don't Stay Here, Not what it seems!

For starters when you drive up to the hotel for the first time after exitig I 37 you will see the very ugly exterior of this building. No wonder they advertise the night time pic. The lobby is represented well in the pic but that's it. The room had to be changed twice. There were pubic hairs in the bed! Totally unacceptable. Then there were food residues on the carpet. The fourth floor hallway was very muggy and the AC wasn't working. The employees were rude and when I cancelled the last 2 nights with them, not so much as an apology. They actually charged me MORE than what I agreed to, so because I was deciding to leave I got punished. Any other motel or hotel would offer compensation when the customer is not satisfied, but not the Best Western. Supposedly the largest hotel chain in the US but a rip off in terms of service. On a side note the TVs were straight out of the 1980s. All the other reviews are correct, the train is very loud. Overall a dirty,ugly,not friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DONT STAY HERE, SAVE YOUR MONEY AND STAY ELSEWHERE. DOWNTOWN SUCKS, NORTH SAN ANTONIO IS WORTH THE DRIVE. BEST WESTERN SHOULD DEMOLISH THIS FLEA BAG DUMP.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
LAS VEGAS
Jul 8, 2010

are u serious

well the location was great but we had an incident were a thunderstorm flooded our room. We asked the person for some towels to soak up the tremendous amount of water that had come into our rooms she said u can come and get them. mind u it was at 2am. the window that was leaking was right above the air conditioner no air for fear of electrocution mind u i have a 13 month old crawling on the floor. She give us 3 towels nice. So no sleep i asked to speak to the manager the next morning the they said he was off for the next couple of days. great! I stayed for a whole week i wanted the night we got no sleep on comped not to much to ask. sorry we dont do that! It wasnt our fault. K so ur proper up keep of ur property is not ur fault. Jerk responds no.Very argumenatative and the type im right and ur wrong. Whatever call the company to try to get that 1 night comped took all of my info down and never heard from them again WoW what customer service. they had one housekeeper for the property so our room got cleaned twice in one week and the beds suck back hurt every night. im in the industry and never have treated customers the way i was treated and the manger is lucky That im not a hot head! Thats how bad.... good luck guys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Kansas City
Jun 21, 2010

Better Than Expected

room was much nicer than I expected, clean big, didn't feel like your typical hotel room, great staff, friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

close to riverwalk without the price

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belindaann
Couples
Magnolia, Texas
May 24, 2010

Affordable and nice room also!!!

Well, I have been to San Antonio twice in one year. Both times I have studied where I wanted to stay and why. The first time was in an up-scale hotel and it was not even worth the money. It was a bed in a room (nothing to it). At this hotel, I choose the King suite and it is just like it is in the picture. The bed was very inviting and there was an extra area with a small couch and chair with a desk and coffee table. It also had a mini frig. and micro, coffee maker etc. Parking was free which is on site right by the hotel. It definitely is walking distance to the river walk. You can even set your own temp in your room. There are places to call for delivery for food. We had an excellent time and it was very nice for what I spent on the room. I feel like I got my moneys worth. Leaving knowing I did not waste money on a so-called room. I'm was very pleased!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunset Suites-Riverwalk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Odessa, TX
May 10, 2010

great hotel

very clean and great customer service...no complaints at all, will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top