$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

3 stars
6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
117 reviews
college visit

My husband and I took our daughter for a college visit in San Antonio. I didn't want to pay an arm... See full review

  • EdithO
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great hotel for family vacation.

Great hotel room for family, we took a small road trip to Sea World and this was the perfect place... See full review

  • Melissa Mommy of two
  • Aug 12, 2014
Welcome to the Best Western Ingram Park Inn located conveniently on Loop 410 short drive from the San Antonio Center. Guests in town find themselves conveniently close to everything, we are minutes from from you favorite local area destinations like SeaWorld San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk. As a military-friendly hotel, a hot buffet breakfast is a must to start your morning on the right note. Indulge in hot waffles, a display of fresh fruits, your favorite morning pastries and endless 100% Arabica coffee. A cereal and yogurt bar completes the most important meal of the day. There's plenty of truck parking at our San Antonio hotel, making us a favorite for truckers, campers and those with bigger rigs. Centrally located to San Antonio attractions, you'll find commutes quick and easy, whether you're heading to famous barbeque joints or a business meeting. Nothing beats a morning at SeaWorld followed by a trip to the National Shooting Complex or Northside Stadium. Need recommendations? Our friendly staff is always available to help. Southern hospitality is our specialty, whether you're here for the Fiesta Texas or for a meeting at the Southwest Research Center. Employees of Citicorp and workers with the Texas Biomedical Research Institute are just a few of our regular guests. At our San Antonio hotel, everyone from families on vacations to road trippers and corporate executives prefer to stay with us for the comfort, top amenities and competitive rates. Lackland Air Force Base is a short drive away, and some fantastic shopping is nearly at your doorstep. However, if you prefer to relax, know that our luxurious bedding and cool, quiet rooms are always guaranteed. You'll be treated like part of the family here, complete with home cooked breakfasts and helpful staff. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn today!

Hotel Map

29.4602 -98.6256
Area served
San Marcos, Kerrville, New Braunfels, Boerne, Austin
Nearby airports
(SAT), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,2XTRQNBDS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2XTRQNBDS,2RMS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,WRKDSK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 9.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 15.1 mi

Dining

25 restaurants
0.50 mile(s) from 25 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 117
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tall Mike O
Business
Plano, Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Never expect a reserved paid for room to be just that!

One of the worst hotel stays ever!!!! Always call an hour beforehand to ensure your room is actually reserved,cleaned, and ready for check in. We arrive after driving 5 hours from Dallas to go to my little sisters wedding. I would have gone sooner, but had to work. So we get there at 320pm. Check in is at 3pm by the way. We walk in, talk to the "old" desk lady, sign the receipt, and are then told that the room we reserved 4 days prior to and already paid for, will not be ready for another 45 minutes!? Seriously? Check in is at 3pm and it was a reserved room. We had a wedding to be to at 430pm, 30 minutes away. We asked for a room to change in and were told no. We asked for another room for the night and again were told no. By then, it was almost 345 and we had to change. We were then told by the old unhelpful lady with glasses that we can just change in the single person public lobby bathroom for my sisters wedding. Would she or you do that? I think not. It was a ridiculous suggestion. So we then ask for a key to the room so we can leave and find a better place to change as we are heading to the wedding site and will be returning later that evening. We again were told NO. So we paid for a room, signed for a room, were told it was still dirty, and now we can't even get a key. Meaning we would have to do this dance again after the wedding. Not mention that when we asked for a receipt, we were again told NO by the desk lady! She could not print us a receipt and that we would have to get it from online. Seriously? NO RECEIPT!? So we get in after the wedding and guess what.....The parking lot is locked/blocked. We had to park next door. Seriously? No parking either? When we asked the counter about it, all he said was sorry. There was nothing he could do and just stared at me. So whatever. We're tired and just want to get to the room. Well it's clear across the opposite side of the building. It takes 20 minutes and multiple trips to the car to get all the luggage. HMMMM empty spaces right outside our hotel door, but we cannot park there?!!!!!! So now we're super upset. Get inside and find stained towels in the bathroom and a half used toilet paper roll?! Yea, it's just tp, but would you want someone's potential fecal matter near you? Pillows were smaller than the throw pillows I have on my couch at home. Just the right size if your an infant or child. No normal adult would use a cotton ball as a pillow. Overall a 1 out of 10. The only good things I could find about this hotel were that the bed was better than most, but not anything special and the breakfast was better than most restaurants. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not even my dog, as this facility is very blatantly anti-pet friendly. Don't waste your time or money on this place. The owner does not care, nor do the staff. So my advice........Stay somewhere else. Check review sites first. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totoya
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Sep 10, 2014

Won't stay there again

The Staff were very polite and very accommodating. We were given an upstairs reservation and when I asked them for a downstairs because both my husband and I had trouble going upstairs, they asked us to check back in one hour and they would have one available then which was fine. We took about 2 hours and came back and they did have one downstairs for us. When we opened the room, there was a very bad odor in the room. I don't if it was mold, mildew or perhaps it was what they cleaned the room with. I had a deodorizer and sprayed the room and it helped some to remove the odor. After being in the room for half an hour both my husband and I were reacting very badly with breathing problems, runny noses and a very bothersome throat. My husband started coughing up badly to the point of wanting to throw up. I called the front desk and the young lady apologized and said that they would move us to another room and we did. When we arrived at the new room, there was a slight bad smell but not as bad as the other one so we stayed there for the night since it was late. Whatever the problem was they shouldn't rent a room like that. The breakfast was OK offering a variety of items but the only eggs they had were hard boiled eggs which tasted a bit weird. The best thing was that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area looked nice. We won't stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pennst8er
Business
Mississippi, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Coommode flooding in bathroom. Handicapped

I had a commode overflow and flood bathroom and entrance to room. Was not offered another room nor any kind of discounted rate for my inconvenience. Thought that was unusual. This room was equipped for handicapped at the absolute minimum requirement, Shower/Bath Tub were not wheelchair accessible, nor were the commode. As i could see the extra equipment available were a tub stool and a removeable shower head and tube. That was the extent of the handicapped requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davey barto
Business
Australia
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent stay

This place was very good to stay in and staff and service great. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JESSE O.
Business
Paterson, NJ 07524, USA
Dec 27, 2011

hotel stay

its always a pleasure staying at best western anyware.its locations are always very convient in every city we have ever stayed in.the room service n hotel service,are very good.our room itself was very spacious,could have used a clock in the room at very beginning,but on request,we were given one.we are always willing to stay at Best Western hotel on any trip we go on.......respectfully MR/MRS JESSE OLIVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

always near,good restruants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beece
Business
Pharr, TX, USA
Mar 3, 2012

Pleasant Evening

Felt welcomed even when desk clerk couldn't get room key fixed so that it would work after trying twice. The maintenance man came right after being called and fixed the key. Room air conditioner kept us cool but was more noisy than usual as was the bathroom vent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lackland AFB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Samantha J
Business
Dayton, Tx
May 30, 2012

Great trip

Hotel was in a perfect location for all the activities we were doing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The alamo, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, San Antonio Zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sam12345
Business
san antonio
May 31, 2012

Good Stay

Stayed there for one night. Good room and good price just did not like the neighborhood. Staff was helpful and friendly though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GailT
Business
San Antonio, TX
Nov 20, 2012

Wedding in Texas

Clean, service excellent Juan and Christina great, cont. breakfast good, beds comfrontable, microwave and frig in room. Rooms not large but okay. Best Western in Ingram doing a really good job for those away from home. thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Patsy
Business
Austin, Texas
Jan 7, 2013

Nice Place to Stay

We stayed comfortably overnight. My husband complained of his back, which gives him problems on a regular basis, but he thought it was because he didn't have his orthopedic pillow. The "continental" breakfast offered hot as well as cold food, an abundant variety. Only thing missing were bananas for my cereal, but they're hard to keep at the exact ripeness. The hotel clerk gave us a good selection of restaurants close by, and also gave very good directions to get to these restaurants. Everything in the room looked clean and attractive. The TV was very nice, and the exercise room was clean. It was a very nice place for an overnight stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was right next to Babies R Us. There is a Walmart about 2 miles down on the same side of the loop, as well as many restaurants, including Johnny Carino's, Denny's, and Cracker Barrel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top