$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

3 stars
View map of 6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pennst8er
Business
Mississippi, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Coommode flooding in bathroom. Handicapped

I had a commode overflow and flood bathroom and entrance to room. Was not offered another room nor any kind of discounted rate for my inconvenience. Thought that was unusual. This room was equipped for handicapped at the absolute minimum requirement, Shower/Bath Tub were not wheelchair accessible, nor were the commode. As i could see the extra equipment available were a tub stool and a removeable shower head and tube. That was the extent of the handicapped requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa H.
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 19, 2012

This was rated as a 3 star,that's why I pick it. It wasn't

Beds & pillows were uncomfortable. Bathroom could have been updated. When the person next to us used the shower or toilet it was very loud as if they were in our room. Not good when they came in late & we were sleeping, it woke us up. Also when you changed the channels on the TV with the remote, it also turned the heater/ac on and off. Very annoying! Internet was very slow... If anything it should of been a two star. I stayed at a Best Western in Arlington, Va. this summer. View of the outside wasn't the best, but bathroom was new, nice bedspread, a three star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazziedlm
Business
pa
May 10, 2012

Needs some TLC

I would like to start by saying, when I expressed my concerns, the staff were all very attentive, just things that could not be corrected immediately. First of all I truly believe the problem was with the room location, room 145, back of the hotel, motel-like. In front of the room in the tree lawn was a drain ditch of some sort, one hole covered with a grate, the other hole was covered with wooden pallets. Hence, bug problem in the room, moths, flies, gnats and one very large dead roach. Secondly, minor problems with electrical in the room, phone, clock/radio, bathroom lighting, which were all corrected, but the clock/radio and phone broke again during the five night stay. The last problem encountered was a pack of wild dogs, five to be exact, at 5AM when I was packing the car to leave, that was a little unsettling, ran back in the room. I booked this hotel last minute and it is a good location if you are attending BMT at the AFB, but I would suggest asking for a room in the main hotel, not the rear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperDave3008
Business
Lufkin, Tx
Jul 5, 2012

Not the comfortable, nor best value for the money.

It was very noisy, the pool NEVER closed. The breakfast provided was stale and hard boiled. Only thing i liked was a Texas shaped waffle maker and that doesn't say much. No meats, no scrambled eggs. On Friday evening our lastnight there, people moved into the room right above us and literally stomped the floors ALL night long! Finally at 2am in the morning i called the front desk and nothing appeared to stop the stomping. I could not sleep at ALL. In the morning the stomping was still there. I called the above room and was told to "get lost". The front desk said that since i booked thru travel company, nothing could be done about it since they were paying guests, that i should call the police if i liked. How RUDE! They couldn't even give me a discount for the one night out of the whole week i was there because thay haven't charged anyone yet, were to bill travel company later. Made me feel powerless because i pre-paid in advance thru travel company. Whata shame... this was a more expensive hotel too! Travel company, i hope you let these guys know that this was unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM POOL IF YOU NEED SLEEP!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex Family Guy
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Carpet floors extremely dirty (bottom of feet was black, went to buy slippers from Wal-Mart), Trash Bin not empty when arrived and leaked (ewwww). A/C is good, but loud. Breakfast is nothing to rave about as eggs tasted dry and powdery. Room had too much unnecessary furniture no place to open roll-out bed without hitting. Location was great 5 min from Seaworld. Had fridge and microwave. Staff was fine quick check-in, but no maids in sight. Parking not an issue. Next time we pay a little more for hotel that is cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart and other restaurants are nearby, so you light packing is great. You gonna get wet at Seaworld, so make sure you have change of clothes and shoes.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Jan 11, 2011

usaf graduation

Overall good place to stay good beds not pillows but overall not bad cleaning staff stole my usher cologne from my room so put away your stuff when i told the desk clerk she said there was nothing she could do about and said put your stuff away. and all will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deadwood S.D.
Dec 30, 2010

Not what I expected

room was nice in appearance but upon further investigation found it to be quite dirty. There were peanuts and a plastic headband behind the nitestand. Potatoe chips and candy wrappers under the bed edges, also thick layers of dust on headboards and liquid that had been spilled by previous guest under the lamp and clock on the nitestand. mirrors werein room were not cleaned either. I reported the condition of the room to management but was told there was nothing they could do as we had probably made the mess ourselves. It was reported to housekeeping but room was never cleaned. Very disappointing. Front desk staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dgary
Business
welsh la.
Aug 11, 2010

average 2 star hotel

Ther is no compforder on bed tops, white sheet with decorations, pillows were very small and hard, great location for sea-world and centerely located around shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pennst8er
Business
Mississippi, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Coommode flooding in bathroom. Handicapped

I had a commode overflow and flood bathroom and entrance to room. Was not offered another room nor any kind of discounted rate for my inconvenience. Thought that was unusual. This room was equipped for handicapped at the absolute minimum requirement, Shower/Bath Tub were not wheelchair accessible, nor were the commode. As i could see the extra equipment available were a tub stool and a removeable shower head and tube. That was the extent of the handicapped requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davey barto
Business
Australia
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent stay

This place was very good to stay in and staff and service great. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top