$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

3 stars
6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
142 reviews
S A visit

Exceeded expectations for the price. Convenient location. See full review

  • Mark R G
  • Mar 6, 2014
great location for family entertainment.

Great staff. Helpful in locating places I needed to attend and pleasent conversational staff. See full review

  • Granpa Gus
  • Feb 21, 2014
A number of contractors and construction workers count on our San Antonio hotel to be their home away from home, but there's so much more being offered. Guests in town for military business at Lackland or passing through en route to Santa Rosa find themselves conveniently close to everything. As a military-friendly hotel, a hot buffet breakfast is a must to start your morning on the right note. Indulge in hot waffles, a display of fresh fruits, your favorite morning pastries and endless 100% Arabica coffee. A cereal and yogurt bar completes the most important meal of the day. There's plenty of truck parking at our San Antonio hotel, making us a favorite for truckers, campers and those with bigger rigs. Centrally located to San Antonio attractions, you'll find commutes quick and easy, whether you're heading to famous barbeque joints or a business meeting. Nothing beats a morning at SeaWorld followed by a trip to the National Shooting Complex or Northside Stadium. Need recommendations? Our friendly staff is always available to help. Southern hospitality is our specialty, whether you're here for the Fiesta Texas or for a meeting at the Southwest Research Center. Employees of Citicorp and workers with the Texas Biomedical Research Institute are just a few of our regular guests. At our San Antonio hotel, everyone from families on vacations to road trippers and corporate executives prefer to stay with us for the comfort, top amenities and competitive rates. Lackland Air Force Base is a short drive away, and some fantastic shopping is nearly at your doorstep. However, if you prefer to relax, know that our luxurious bedding and cool, quiet rooms are always guaranteed. You'll be treated like part of the family here, complete with home cooked breakfasts and helpful staff. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn today!

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,2XTRQNBDS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2XTRQNBDS,2RMS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,WRKDSK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sitting area
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.4602 -98.6256
Area served
Austin, Boerne, San Marcos, New Braunfels, Kerrville
Nearby airports
(SAT), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 9.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 15.1 mi

Dining

25 restaurants
0.50 mile(s) from 25 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new mexico
Jan 11, 2011

usaf graduation

Overall good place to stay good beds not pillows but overall not bad cleaning staff stole my usher cologne from my room so put away your stuff when i told the desk clerk she said there was nothing she could do about and said put your stuff away. and all will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dgary
welsh la.
Aug 11, 2010

average 2 star hotel

Ther is no compforder on bed tops, white sheet with decorations, pillows were very small and hard, great location for sea-world and centerely located around shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex Family Guy
San Jose, California
Jun 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Carpet floors extremely dirty (bottom of feet was black, went to buy slippers from Wal-Mart), Trash Bin not empty when arrived and leaked (ewwww). A/C is good, but loud. Breakfast is nothing to rave about as eggs tasted dry and powdery. Room had too much unnecessary furniture no place to open roll-out bed without hitting. Location was great 5 min from Seaworld. Had fridge and microwave. Staff was fine quick check-in, but no maids in sight. Parking not an issue. Next time we pay a little more for hotel that is cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart and other restaurants are nearby, so you light packing is great. You gonna get wet at Seaworld, so make sure you have change of clothes and shoes.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazziedlm
pa
May 10, 2012

Needs some TLC

I would like to start by saying, when I expressed my concerns, the staff were all very attentive, just things that could not be corrected immediately. First of all I truly believe the problem was with the room location, room 145, back of the hotel, motel-like. In front of the room in the tree lawn was a drain ditch of some sort, one hole covered with a grate, the other hole was covered with wooden pallets. Hence, bug problem in the room, moths, flies, gnats and one very large dead roach. Secondly, minor problems with electrical in the room, phone, clock/radio, bathroom lighting, which were all corrected, but the clock/radio and phone broke again during the five night stay. The last problem encountered was a pack of wild dogs, five to be exact, at 5AM when I was packing the car to leave, that was a little unsettling, ran back in the room. I booked this hotel last minute and it is a good location if you are attending BMT at the AFB, but I would suggest asking for a room in the main hotel, not the rear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperDave3008
Lufkin, Tx
Jul 5, 2012

Not the comfortable, nor best value for the money.

It was very noisy, the pool NEVER closed. The breakfast provided was stale and hard boiled. Only thing i liked was a Texas shaped waffle maker and that doesn't say much. No meats, no scrambled eggs. On Friday evening our lastnight there, people moved into the room right above us and literally stomped the floors ALL night long! Finally at 2am in the morning i called the front desk and nothing appeared to stop the stomping. I could not sleep at ALL. In the morning the stomping was still there. I called the above room and was told to "get lost". The front desk said that since i booked thru travel company, nothing could be done about it since they were paying guests, that i should call the police if i liked. How RUDE! They couldn't even give me a discount for the one night out of the whole week i was there because thay haven't charged anyone yet, were to bill travel company later. Made me feel powerless because i pre-paid in advance thru travel company. Whata shame... this was a more expensive hotel too! Travel company, i hope you let these guys know that this was unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM POOL IF YOU NEED SLEEP!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deadwood S.D.
Dec 30, 2010

Not what I expected

room was nice in appearance but upon further investigation found it to be quite dirty. There were peanuts and a plastic headband behind the nitestand. Potatoe chips and candy wrappers under the bed edges, also thick layers of dust on headboards and liquid that had been spilled by previous guest under the lamp and clock on the nitestand. mirrors werein room were not cleaned either. I reported the condition of the room to management but was told there was nothing they could do as we had probably made the mess ourselves. It was reported to housekeeping but room was never cleaned. Very disappointing. Front desk staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dgary
welsh la.
Aug 11, 2010

average 2 star hotel

Ther is no compforder on bed tops, white sheet with decorations, pillows were very small and hard, great location for sea-world and centerely located around shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pennst8er
Mississippi, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Coommode flooding in bathroom. Handicapped

I had a commode overflow and flood bathroom and entrance to room. Was not offered another room nor any kind of discounted rate for my inconvenience. Thought that was unusual. This room was equipped for handicapped at the absolute minimum requirement, Shower/Bath Tub were not wheelchair accessible, nor were the commode. As i could see the extra equipment available were a tub stool and a removeable shower head and tube. That was the extent of the handicapped requirements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Deadwood S.D.
Dec 30, 2010

Not what I expected

room was nice in appearance but upon further investigation found it to be quite dirty. There were peanuts and a plastic headband behind the nitestand. Potatoe chips and candy wrappers under the bed edges, also thick layers of dust on headboards and liquid that had been spilled by previous guest under the lamp and clock on the nitestand. mirrors werein room were not cleaned either. I reported the condition of the room to management but was told there was nothing they could do as we had probably made the mess ourselves. It was reported to housekeeping but room was never cleaned. Very disappointing. Front desk staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new mexico
Jan 11, 2011

usaf graduation

Overall good place to stay good beds not pillows but overall not bad cleaning staff stole my usher cologne from my room so put away your stuff when i told the desk clerk she said there was nothing she could do about and said put your stuff away. and all will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top