$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

3 stars
6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
119 reviews
college visit

My husband and I took our daughter for a college visit in San Antonio. I didn't want to pay an arm... See full review

  • EdithO
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great hotel for family vacation.

Great hotel room for family, we took a small road trip to Sea World and this was the perfect place... See full review

  • Melissa Mommy of two
  • Aug 12, 2014
Welcome to the Best Western Ingram Park Inn located conveniently on Loop 410 short drive from the San Antonio Center. Guests in town find themselves conveniently close to everything, we are minutes from from you favorite local area destinations like SeaWorld San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk. As a military-friendly hotel, a hot buffet breakfast is a must to start your morning on the right note. Indulge in hot waffles, a display of fresh fruits, your favorite morning pastries and endless 100% Arabica coffee. A cereal and yogurt bar completes the most important meal of the day. There's plenty of truck parking at our San Antonio hotel, making us a favorite for truckers, campers and those with bigger rigs. Centrally located to San Antonio attractions, you'll find commutes quick and easy, whether you're heading to famous barbeque joints or a business meeting. Nothing beats a morning at SeaWorld followed by a trip to the National Shooting Complex or Northside Stadium. Need recommendations? Our friendly staff is always available to help. Southern hospitality is our specialty, whether you're here for the Fiesta Texas or for a meeting at the Southwest Research Center. Employees of Citicorp and workers with the Texas Biomedical Research Institute are just a few of our regular guests. At our San Antonio hotel, everyone from families on vacations to road trippers and corporate executives prefer to stay with us for the comfort, top amenities and competitive rates. Lackland Air Force Base is a short drive away, and some fantastic shopping is nearly at your doorstep. However, if you prefer to relax, know that our luxurious bedding and cool, quiet rooms are always guaranteed. You'll be treated like part of the family here, complete with home cooked breakfasts and helpful staff. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,2XTRQNBDS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2XTRQNBDS,2RMS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,WRKDSK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 9.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 15.1 mi

Dining

25 restaurants
0.50 mile(s) from 25 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lisa H.
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 19, 2012

This was rated as a 3 star,that's why I pick it. It wasn't

Beds & pillows were uncomfortable. Bathroom could have been updated. When the person next to us used the shower or toilet it was very loud as if they were in our room. Not good when they came in late & we were sleeping, it woke us up. Also when you changed the channels on the TV with the remote, it also turned the heater/ac on and off. Very annoying! Internet was very slow... If anything it should of been a two star. I stayed at a Best Western in Arlington, Va. this summer. View of the outside wasn't the best, but bathroom was new, nice bedspread, a three star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jazziedlm
Business
pa
May 10, 2012

Needs some TLC

I would like to start by saying, when I expressed my concerns, the staff were all very attentive, just things that could not be corrected immediately. First of all I truly believe the problem was with the room location, room 145, back of the hotel, motel-like. In front of the room in the tree lawn was a drain ditch of some sort, one hole covered with a grate, the other hole was covered with wooden pallets. Hence, bug problem in the room, moths, flies, gnats and one very large dead roach. Secondly, minor problems with electrical in the room, phone, clock/radio, bathroom lighting, which were all corrected, but the clock/radio and phone broke again during the five night stay. The last problem encountered was a pack of wild dogs, five to be exact, at 5AM when I was packing the car to leave, that was a little unsettling, ran back in the room. I booked this hotel last minute and it is a good location if you are attending BMT at the AFB, but I would suggest asking for a room in the main hotel, not the rear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperDave3008
Business
Lufkin, Tx
Jul 5, 2012

Not the comfortable, nor best value for the money.

It was very noisy, the pool NEVER closed. The breakfast provided was stale and hard boiled. Only thing i liked was a Texas shaped waffle maker and that doesn't say much. No meats, no scrambled eggs. On Friday evening our lastnight there, people moved into the room right above us and literally stomped the floors ALL night long! Finally at 2am in the morning i called the front desk and nothing appeared to stop the stomping. I could not sleep at ALL. In the morning the stomping was still there. I called the above room and was told to "get lost". The front desk said that since i booked thru travel company, nothing could be done about it since they were paying guests, that i should call the police if i liked. How RUDE! They couldn't even give me a discount for the one night out of the whole week i was there because thay haven't charged anyone yet, were to bill travel company later. Made me feel powerless because i pre-paid in advance thru travel company. Whata shame... this was a more expensive hotel too! Travel company, i hope you let these guys know that this was unacceptable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

STAY AWAY FROM POOL IF YOU NEED SLEEP!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex Family Guy
Business
San Jose, California
Jun 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Carpet floors extremely dirty (bottom of feet was black, went to buy slippers from Wal-Mart), Trash Bin not empty when arrived and leaked (ewwww). A/C is good, but loud. Breakfast is nothing to rave about as eggs tasted dry and powdery. Room had too much unnecessary furniture no place to open roll-out bed without hitting. Location was great 5 min from Seaworld. Had fridge and microwave. Staff was fine quick check-in, but no maids in sight. Parking not an issue. Next time we pay a little more for hotel that is cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart and other restaurants are nearby, so you light packing is great. You gonna get wet at Seaworld, so make sure you have change of clothes and shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new mexico
Jan 11, 2011

usaf graduation

Overall good place to stay good beds not pillows but overall not bad cleaning staff stole my usher cologne from my room so put away your stuff when i told the desk clerk she said there was nothing she could do about and said put your stuff away. and all will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deadwood S.D.
Dec 30, 2010

Not what I expected

room was nice in appearance but upon further investigation found it to be quite dirty. There were peanuts and a plastic headband behind the nitestand. Potatoe chips and candy wrappers under the bed edges, also thick layers of dust on headboards and liquid that had been spilled by previous guest under the lamp and clock on the nitestand. mirrors werein room were not cleaned either. I reported the condition of the room to management but was told there was nothing they could do as we had probably made the mess ourselves. It was reported to housekeeping but room was never cleaned. Very disappointing. Front desk staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dgary
Business
welsh la.
Aug 11, 2010

average 2 star hotel

Ther is no compforder on bed tops, white sheet with decorations, pillows were very small and hard, great location for sea-world and centerely located around shopping centers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Caring Grandmother
Business
Lampasas, TX
Jul 30, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

This was a very good location for SeaWorld and Downtown. Rooms were very nice and the staff was most helpful. It was right on 410 Loop, but we never heard the traffic in our room. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that was looking for a place to stay at that was reasonable and close to SeaWorld and Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the 2 day visit to SeaWorld as that is the only way you can see, do and enjoy it all. Also drive downtown and park and ride the trolley. It will take you any where you need to go. The Alamo is a must and the Market Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ester
Business
Southwest Colorado
Oct 10, 2011

Bathrooms could be cleaner

Great stay! Staff was very nice. The bathrooms could be cleaner, especially the tubs. Breakfast could be open longer, say till around 10:00 am

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jack590
Business
Dalhart, TX 79022, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Best Western Ingram Park Inn

My business partner and I shared a room. He asked me how much it cost. When I told him, he asked if that was for each night. I told him that was for the two nights that we were staying. He was amazed. The motel was close to everything we needed to go to and was easy to access. There was plenty of space to park the trailer that we were towing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top