BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

3 stars
6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
115 reviews
Great hotel for family vacation.

Great hotel room for family, we took a small road trip to Sea World and this was the perfect place... See full review

  • Melissa Mommy of two
  • Aug 12, 2014
S A visit

Exceeded expectations for the price. Convenient location. See full review

  • Mark R G
  • Mar 6, 2014
Welcome to the Best Western Ingram Park Inn located conveniently on Loop 410 short drive from the San Antonio Center. Guests in town find themselves conveniently close to everything, we are minutes from from you favorite local area destinations like SeaWorld San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk. As a military-friendly hotel, a hot buffet breakfast is a must to start your morning on the right note. Indulge in hot waffles, a display of fresh fruits, your favorite morning pastries and endless 100% Arabica coffee. A cereal and yogurt bar completes the most important meal of the day. There's plenty of truck parking at our San Antonio hotel, making us a favorite for truckers, campers and those with bigger rigs. Centrally located to San Antonio attractions, you'll find commutes quick and easy, whether you're heading to famous barbeque joints or a business meeting. Nothing beats a morning at SeaWorld followed by a trip to the National Shooting Complex or Northside Stadium. Need recommendations? Our friendly staff is always available to help. Southern hospitality is our specialty, whether you're here for the Fiesta Texas or for a meeting at the Southwest Research Center. Employees of Citicorp and workers with the Texas Biomedical Research Institute are just a few of our regular guests. At our San Antonio hotel, everyone from families on vacations to road trippers and corporate executives prefer to stay with us for the comfort, top amenities and competitive rates. Lackland Air Force Base is a short drive away, and some fantastic shopping is nearly at your doorstep. However, if you prefer to relax, know that our luxurious bedding and cool, quiet rooms are always guaranteed. You'll be treated like part of the family here, complete with home cooked breakfasts and helpful staff. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn today!

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,2XTRQNBDS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2XTRQNBDS,2RMS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,WRKDSK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sitting area
Ironing board

Hotel Map

29.4602 -98.6256
Area served
San Marcos, Kerrville, New Braunfels, Boerne, Austin
Nearby airports
(SAT), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 9.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 15.1 mi

Dining

25 restaurants
0.50 mile(s) from 25 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (115)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
marierob
Benton City, WA 99320, USA
Mar 8, 2012

sons graduation from Air Force

Cockroaches. Had to call corporate office not hotel to get result. We found cockroaches reported it. NOTHING done. We spent nite awake with lite on. Captured bug and showed front desk left for day to do grad stuff came back and nothing done! Called Best Western asked for room change and comp. Corporate took care of us not hotel. Do not go unless want room mates!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
still need warming
San Angelo, TX
Jun 14, 2010

NOt the best

I felt sorry for the only clerk, no housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mariana Ramirez
Brownsville, tx
Jul 21, 2011

Best Western Hotel Stay

The room was ok. However the hostess [...] was rude and racist. She harrassed me by statin if my credit card had enough money to put the room on hold. I believe that when i told her my name Ramirez she immediatedly started harrassing me with her tone of voice and all the questions she was asking. I didnt not appreciate that at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clgarns
Business
Galveston, TX
Jun 10, 2009

Horrible

Extremely bad hotel/inn. We checked in and went to our room at 11:00pm. My wife turns on the shower and there's no hot water. So I call the front desk and complain. The clerk then gave us a new room. We get to the room and it's about 85 degrees in the room. So I turn on the A/C and my wife gets into the shower.When she gets out of the shower she goes to blow dry her hair, the blow drier doesn't work. So we call and complain. I have to go to the office and get an extension cord so my wife can dry her hair. We finally get to sleep at about 3:00am. WE"VE GOT TO GET UP AT 6:30am. Overall a terrible experience for us both. Not at all a 3 star as Orbitz has them listed. I would say it should not even be rated a single half a star. And the sheets were dirty!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Roof Inn right across the highway looks a lot nicer than this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tall Mike O
Plano, Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Never expect a reserved paid for room to be just that!

One of the worst hotel stays ever!!!! Always call an hour beforehand to ensure your room is actually reserved,cleaned, and ready for check in. We arrive after driving 5 hours from Dallas to go to my little sisters wedding. I would have gone sooner, but had to work. So we get there at 320pm. Check in is at 3pm by the way. We walk in, talk to the "old" desk lady, sign the receipt, and are then told that the room we reserved 4 days prior to and already paid for, will not be ready for another 45 minutes!? Seriously? Check in is at 3pm and it was a reserved room. We had a wedding to be to at 430pm, 30 minutes away. We asked for a room to change in and were told no. We asked for another room for the night and again were told no. By then, it was almost 345 and we had to change. We were then told by the old unhelpful lady with glasses that we can just change in the single person public lobby bathroom for my sisters wedding. Would she or you do that? I think not. It was a ridiculous suggestion. So we then ask for a key to the room so we can leave and find a better place to change as we are heading to the wedding site and will be returning later that evening. We again were told NO. So we paid for a room, signed for a room, were told it was still dirty, and now we can't even get a key. Meaning we would have to do this dance again after the wedding. Not mention that when we asked for a receipt, we were again told NO by the desk lady! She could not print us a receipt and that we would have to get it from online. Seriously? NO RECEIPT!? So we get in after the wedding and guess what.....The parking lot is locked/blocked. We had to park next door. Seriously? No parking either? When we asked the counter about it, all he said was sorry. There was nothing he could do and just stared at me. So whatever. We're tired and just want to get to the room. Well it's clear across the opposite side of the building. It takes 20 minutes and multiple trips to the car to get all the luggage. HMMMM empty spaces right outside our hotel door, but we cannot park there?!!!!!! So now we're super upset. Get inside and find stained towels in the bathroom and a half used toilet paper roll?! Yea, it's just tp, but would you want someone's potential fecal matter near you? Pillows were smaller than the throw pillows I have on my couch at home. Just the right size if your an infant or child. No normal adult would use a cotton ball as a pillow. Overall a 1 out of 10. The only good things I could find about this hotel were that the bed was better than most, but not anything special and the breakfast was better than most restaurants. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not even my dog, as this facility is very blatantly anti-pet friendly. Don't waste your time or money on this place. The owner does not care, nor do the staff. So my advice........Stay somewhere else. Check review sites first. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jul 5, 2010

worst hotel visit EVER!!

AIR BROKE AT 3 AM ON 1ST NIGHT THERE- THEY REPLACED IT WITH ONE THAT COULD NOT BE RUN WITH THE TELEVISION ON AT THE SAME TIME- AND THEY REFUSED ME A REFUND!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TEXAS LAND AND CATTLE REASTAURANT WAS THE BEST STEAK I EVER HAD!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big O 713
Houston, Texas
Jul 21, 2012

Nasty Rooms

The rooms are a nice size but my shhets where filty stains and blood before we even laid our head down. Sea World is only ten minutes away but the rooms are nasty and for the price you would think the property would be updated. Nice pool, nice location, okay price, but i prefer cleanliness over any of these things any day. So if you like dirty old rooms then go ahead and waste your money this is the worst Best Western that i have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totoya
Corpus Christi, TX
Sep 10, 2014

Won't stay there again

The Staff were very polite and very accommodating. We were given an upstairs reservation and when I asked them for a downstairs because both my husband and I had trouble going upstairs, they asked us to check back in one hour and they would have one available then which was fine. We took about 2 hours and came back and they did have one downstairs for us. When we opened the room, there was a very bad odor in the room. I don't if it was mold, mildew or perhaps it was what they cleaned the room with. I had a deodorizer and sprayed the room and it helped some to remove the odor. After being in the room for half an hour both my husband and I were reacting very badly with breathing problems, runny noses and a very bothersome throat. My husband started coughing up badly to the point of wanting to throw up. I called the front desk and the young lady apologized and said that they would move us to another room and we did. When we arrived at the new room, there was a slight bad smell but not as bad as the other one so we stayed there for the night since it was late. Whatever the problem was they shouldn't rent a room like that. The breakfast was OK offering a variety of items but the only eggs they had were hard boiled eggs which tasted a bit weird. The best thing was that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area looked nice. We won't stay there again for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new mexico
Jan 11, 2011

usaf graduation

Overall good place to stay good beds not pillows but overall not bad cleaning staff stole my usher cologne from my room so put away your stuff when i told the desk clerk she said there was nothing she could do about and said put your stuff away. and all will be fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alex Family Guy
San Jose, California
Jun 2, 2014

You get what you pay for

Carpet floors extremely dirty (bottom of feet was black, went to buy slippers from Wal-Mart), Trash Bin not empty when arrived and leaked (ewwww). A/C is good, but loud. Breakfast is nothing to rave about as eggs tasted dry and powdery. Room had too much unnecessary furniture no place to open roll-out bed without hitting. Location was great 5 min from Seaworld. Had fridge and microwave. Staff was fine quick check-in, but no maids in sight. Parking not an issue. Next time we pay a little more for hotel that is cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Wal-mart and other restaurants are nearby, so you light packing is great. You gonna get wet at Seaworld, so make sure you have change of clothes and shoes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top