$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

3 stars
6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
142 reviews
S A visit

Exceeded expectations for the price. Convenient location. See full review

  • Mark R G
  • Mar 6, 2014
great location for family entertainment.

Great staff. Helpful in locating places I needed to attend and pleasent conversational staff. See full review

  • Granpa Gus
  • Feb 21, 2014
A number of contractors and construction workers count on our San Antonio hotel to be their home away from home, but there's so much more being offered. Guests in town for military business at Lackland or passing through en route to Santa Rosa find themselves conveniently close to everything. As a military-friendly hotel, a hot buffet breakfast is a must to start your morning on the right note. Indulge in hot waffles, a display of fresh fruits, your favorite morning pastries and endless 100% Arabica coffee. A cereal and yogurt bar completes the most important meal of the day. There's plenty of truck parking at our San Antonio hotel, making us a favorite for truckers, campers and those with bigger rigs. Centrally located to San Antonio attractions, you'll find commutes quick and easy, whether you're heading to famous barbeque joints or a business meeting. Nothing beats a morning at SeaWorld followed by a trip to the National Shooting Complex or Northside Stadium. Need recommendations? Our friendly staff is always available to help. Southern hospitality is our specialty, whether you're here for the Fiesta Texas or for a meeting at the Southwest Research Center. Employees of Citicorp and workers with the Texas Biomedical Research Institute are just a few of our regular guests. At our San Antonio hotel, everyone from families on vacations to road trippers and corporate executives prefer to stay with us for the comfort, top amenities and competitive rates. Lackland Air Force Base is a short drive away, and some fantastic shopping is nearly at your doorstep. However, if you prefer to relax, know that our luxurious bedding and cool, quiet rooms are always guaranteed. You'll be treated like part of the family here, complete with home cooked breakfasts and helpful staff. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn today!

Hotel Map

29.4602 -98.6256
Area served
Austin, Boerne, San Marcos, New Braunfels, Kerrville
Nearby airports
(SAT), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,2XTRQNBDS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2XTRQNBDS,2RMS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,WRKDSK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 9.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 15.1 mi

Dining

25 restaurants
0.50 mile(s) from 25 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud AF Mom
Syracuse, New York
Nov 16, 2010

Had a great time!

Had a late check in with no problem. Room was ready and waiting. Two queen beds, non smoking. Had a tv, microwave/fridge/coffeemaker just as described. Was clean and made up every day by the time we returned. Right on Route 410, easy on, easy off. Stores/restaurants right nearby. Probably not the very best neighborhood, but never had a problem or heard of a problem. The staff were very friendly. The pool looked great, but because of limited time (son graduated from USAF...spent a lot of time on base), we didn't get to enjoy the pool. I would recommend this hotel to others and I would stay there myself again. I got a great rate from [...] on this hotel. We definitely saved money and time staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

15 minutes from Lackland AFB. Got right on Route 410 outside the hotel and off at the AF exit. It was convenient!

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
laredo,tx
Nov 3, 2010

air force graduation

hotel was clean and everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Due to the staff I would not stay there
no
Oct 24, 2010

Great for the price

The room was clean and the location was great. There was a mess up the hotel did not read the request for Handicapped room and did not have one. The staff could have offered some type of compensation for the mess up but did not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hillsboro, Oregon
Oct 13, 2009

Ideal For Lackland AFB Activities

This venue met all my expectations. The room was well appointed and clean, maid service was consistently prompt. There was one morning when I didn't have the in-room coffee supplies necessary for my wake-up cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to and from Lackland AFB was excellent, easy, and convinient.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Bonnie
Detroit, Michigan
Apr 5, 2013

Nice family getaway. . . .

My stay at this hotel was short but nice and pleasant. I wish there had been an elevator so that all of the family could have been on the same floor but for health reasons I needed to avoid the stairs. But on a better note the internet access was just awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping, dining and attractions were close and easily accessable.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Excellentmiddlename
Anchorage, AK
Feb 18, 2013

Great place for the price

Staff was excellent and the place was clean. The breakfast was plentiful, but ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plano, TX
Oct 31, 2010

enjoyable day

While I requested a handicapped room, when I arrived discovered that they had changed the room to the second floor. The clerk changed my room to the last 1st floor room where another person had not yet check in. The room was clean and warm, really loved the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hillsboro, Oregon
Oct 13, 2009

Ideal For Lackland AFB Activities

This venue met all my expectations. The room was well appointed and clean, maid service was consistently prompt. There was one morning when I didn't have the in-room coffee supplies necessary for my wake-up cup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Access to and from Lackland AFB was excellent, easy, and convinient.

Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inthelikeness
Central Texas
May 16, 2014

We made a great choice in staying here.

Pros: Helpful, friendly staff... nice swimming pool... comfortable beds... great shower head... excellent free breakfast options... easily accessed from the 410 loop Con: Dirty carpet. (However, the staff apologized and explained the hotel is in the middle of a renovation, which was obvious when walking around the property.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrUNO
El Paso, TX
Nov 4, 2013

pretty nice place

Everything was better than expected. Service, room, breakfast... everything! Room was better than in the online picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top