$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

3 stars
6855 NW Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78238-4113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
118 reviews
college visit

My husband and I took our daughter for a college visit in San Antonio. I didn't want to pay an arm... See full review

  • EdithO
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great hotel for family vacation.

Great hotel room for family, we took a small road trip to Sea World and this was the perfect place... See full review

  • Melissa Mommy of two
  • Aug 12, 2014
Welcome to the Best Western Ingram Park Inn located conveniently on Loop 410 short drive from the San Antonio Center. Guests in town find themselves conveniently close to everything, we are minutes from from you favorite local area destinations like SeaWorld San Antonio, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, and Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk. As a military-friendly hotel, a hot buffet breakfast is a must to start your morning on the right note. Indulge in hot waffles, a display of fresh fruits, your favorite morning pastries and endless 100% Arabica coffee. A cereal and yogurt bar completes the most important meal of the day. There's plenty of truck parking at our San Antonio hotel, making us a favorite for truckers, campers and those with bigger rigs. Centrally located to San Antonio attractions, you'll find commutes quick and easy, whether you're heading to famous barbeque joints or a business meeting. Nothing beats a morning at SeaWorld followed by a trip to the National Shooting Complex or Northside Stadium. Need recommendations? Our friendly staff is always available to help. Southern hospitality is our specialty, whether you're here for the Fiesta Texas or for a meeting at the Southwest Research Center. Employees of Citicorp and workers with the Texas Biomedical Research Institute are just a few of our regular guests. At our San Antonio hotel, everyone from families on vacations to road trippers and corporate executives prefer to stay with us for the comfort, top amenities and competitive rates. Lackland Air Force Base is a short drive away, and some fantastic shopping is nearly at your doorstep. However, if you prefer to relax, know that our luxurious bedding and cool, quiet rooms are always guaranteed. You'll be treated like part of the family here, complete with home cooked breakfasts and helpful staff. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn today!

Hotel Map

29.4602 -98.6256
Area served
San Marcos, Kerrville, New Braunfels, Boerne, Austin
Nearby airports
(SAT), 6.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2RMS,2XTRQNBDS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,2XTRQNBDS,2RMS,SITAREA,DRYBR,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
3 QUEEN BEDS
3 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,OVRSZD,LRGVNT,SITARE,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFFEEMKR,HAIR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET ,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,HI SPED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,BZPLUS,DRYBR,WRKDSK,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,OVRSZD,WHIRLPL,BZPLUS,MICFRG,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Sitting area
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Sea World: 4.6 mi
  • Lackland Air Force Base: 5 mi
  • El Mercado: 8 mi
  • Cathedral of San Fernando: 8.3 mi
  • San Antonio River Walk: 8.4 mi
  • Aztec Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 8.5 mi
  • Buckhorn Saloon & Museum: 8.5 mi
  • San Antonio Museum of Art: 8.8 mi
  • The Alamo: 8.8 mi
  • Rivercenter Mall: 8.8 mi
  • Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center: 8.9 mi
  • San Antonio Japanese Tea Garden: 9 mi
  • Tower of the Americas: 9 mi
  • Brackenridge Park: 9.2 mi
  • Zoo and Aquarium: 9.3 mi
  • Alamodome: 9.3 mi
  • Botanical Garden: 10.1 mi
  • Fort Sam Houston: 10.7 mi
  • Six Flags Fiesta Texas: 11 mi
  • Missions National Historical Park: 11.1 mi
  • San Antonio Rodeo: 11.4 mi
  • Freeman Coliseum: 11.5 mi
  • Eisenhower City Park: 11.5 mi
  • ATT Center: 12 mi
  • Splashtown San Antonio: 12.1 mi
  • SBC Center: 13.2 mi
  • Morgan's Wonderland: 15.1 mi

Dining

25 restaurants
0.50 mile(s) from 25 restaurants

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inthelikeness
Business
Central Texas
May 16, 2014

We made a great choice in staying here.

Pros: Helpful, friendly staff... nice swimming pool... comfortable beds... great shower head... excellent free breakfast options... easily accessed from the 410 loop Con: Dirty carpet. (However, the staff apologized and explained the hotel is in the middle of a renovation, which was obvious when walking around the property.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yosie Airforce mom
Business
Florida
May 13, 2014

Good place to stay for the price

It was clean and friendly great service woul stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Davey barto
Business
Australia
Apr 25, 2014

Excellent stay

This place was very good to stay in and staff and service great. Good breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ultimate Mom Hart
Business
Lapeer, Michigan
Apr 23, 2014

Great for the kids

The convenient location, the friendly staff, a great breakfast bar, and nicely done pool area all made this hotel a succes for my short trip to San Antonio! My boys loved the Texas shaped waffles, and I loved the friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

go karts RIGHT NEXT DOOR!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proud air force parent
Business
Knifley, Ky
Mar 17, 2014

perfect air force graduation experience

Great location, clean and staff was exceptional. Just minutes from a.f.b., for those early mornings and plenty of restaurants and activities nearby, check out the indoor cart racing next door! Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark R G
Business
Lkwd, CO
Mar 6, 2014

S A visit

Exceeded expectations for the price. Convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chedders - great food, great prices, great service

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granpa Gus
Business
Corpus Christi, Texas
Feb 21, 2014

great location for family entertainment.

Great staff. Helpful in locating places I needed to attend and pleasent conversational staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sue Home School Mom
Business
Niles, OH
Feb 4, 2014

Great place to stay. Within minutes of the Lackland AFB!

Staff was great. Complimentary breakfast was great. Got clean towels every day and they made up our beds every day too. We chose this hotel because it had good reviews and it was minutes from the AFB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the Lackland AFB

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KGT.BestWesternIngram
Business
Louisiana
Jan 27, 2014

Good Price & Only About 5 miles from Lackland

Overall it was good & I would stay again. The male and female front desk staff were courteous and professional. Housekeeping service needs some improvement due to the forgetfulness of replenishing all towels, NOT putting the decorative cover back on the bed & leaving it bundled in a chair (and yes, we made sure to not leave anything on the bed so it could be made properly). The breakfast food and area where it was served was really good. I felt comfortable with the hotel location, pricing, and courteousness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Thai Taste Restaurant has been in the area for about 20 years. They are still there serving excellent food. Plus, I had a chance to revisit it after visiting with my husband and daughter years ago.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Ingram Park Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tall Mike O
Business
Plano, Texas
Jan 15, 2014

Never expect a reserved paid for room to be just that!

One of the worst hotel stays ever!!!! Always call an hour beforehand to ensure your room is actually reserved,cleaned, and ready for check in. We arrive after driving 5 hours from Dallas to go to my little sisters wedding. I would have gone sooner, but had to work. So we get there at 320pm. Check in is at 3pm by the way. We walk in, talk to the "old" desk lady, sign the receipt, and are then told that the room we reserved 4 days prior to and already paid for, will not be ready for another 45 minutes!? Seriously? Check in is at 3pm and it was a reserved room. We had a wedding to be to at 430pm, 30 minutes away. We asked for a room to change in and were told no. We asked for another room for the night and again were told no. By then, it was almost 345 and we had to change. We were then told by the old unhelpful lady with glasses that we can just change in the single person public lobby bathroom for my sisters wedding. Would she or you do that? I think not. It was a ridiculous suggestion. So we then ask for a key to the room so we can leave and find a better place to change as we are heading to the wedding site and will be returning later that evening. We again were told NO. So we paid for a room, signed for a room, were told it was still dirty, and now we can't even get a key. Meaning we would have to do this dance again after the wedding. Not mention that when we asked for a receipt, we were again told NO by the desk lady! She could not print us a receipt and that we would have to get it from online. Seriously? NO RECEIPT!? So we get in after the wedding and guess what.....The parking lot is locked/blocked. We had to park next door. Seriously? No parking either? When we asked the counter about it, all he said was sorry. There was nothing he could do and just stared at me. So whatever. We're tired and just want to get to the room. Well it's clear across the opposite side of the building. It takes 20 minutes and multiple trips to the car to get all the luggage. HMMMM empty spaces right outside our hotel door, but we cannot park there?!!!!!! So now we're super upset. Get inside and find stained towels in the bathroom and a half used toilet paper roll?! Yea, it's just tp, but would you want someone's potential fecal matter near you? Pillows were smaller than the throw pillows I have on my couch at home. Just the right size if your an infant or child. No normal adult would use a cotton ball as a pillow. Overall a 1 out of 10. The only good things I could find about this hotel were that the bed was better than most, but not anything special and the breakfast was better than most restaurants. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Not even my dog, as this facility is very blatantly anti-pet friendly. Don't waste your time or money on this place. The owner does not care, nor do the staff. So my advice........Stay somewhere else. Check review sites first. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top